Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VP Home Lowell Junior Loft Honey Birch Twin Loft Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my 4 year old son- we liked that it was lower than other loft beds, yet still offered room underneath for play, and eventually storage. We assembled it about 2 months ago and it has held up well. Our son is using it with only the included bed slat roll underneath a mattress because he is only 40 pounds, however I think in a couple of years we will probably put a sheet of plywood beneath. I wanted to address the dimensions given in the item description because they are WRONG, as they are on every other website that sells this bed. This is a twin-sized bed that fits a standard twin-sized mattress (the description states that it is much wider). The manufacturer suggests using a mattress no thicker than 8 inches, but we opted for a 6 inch thick bunk mattress so we knew our little guy wouldn't roll out. Assembly was fairly simple except for the little caps provided to cover the screws- they are too wide for the holes, and we broke one trying to pound it in with a rubber mallet. Tents are easy to attach to bed. Lower tent comes with adhesive/velcro strip and screws- we tried using only the adhesive at first but the tent kept falling down and we had to screw in. The screws do go in a hidden part of the bed however, so if my son wants the tent down eventually the holes will be hidden. After LOTS of research, I can say that this bed is half the price or even less than other comparable models.

    Read More
    jfishfrr May 5, 2011
  • Should be VIP Loft my son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    My son would not sleep in his bed for two years. He is six and always crawling into bed with Mommy. We tried different kids beds from disney, Thomas the train but this oh my God. He has sleeped in this baby since day one. Go for it your son or daughter would love it.

    Read More
    jlmafres September 19, 2012
  • bought 2 love them both
    Verified Purchase

    we bought 2 of these beds one in white one in brown for my kids (5 and 6) love them. The things I wanted from the description but could not find out are the dimensions under the bed. so from the floor to the bottom of the bed is 33inches, the kids can not stand under the bed but they can sit and play comfortabley. I am only five foot tall so for me to change the sheets or give the kids a kiss goodnight I need to stand on the ladder or get into the bed, but this is why I decided to get the lower style loft rather than a traditional loft bed. the bedrooms in our house are small so the extra storage space is fantastic. The beds are very easy to put together after you figure out the directions, the pieces are not labeled and are all very similar so make sure you know which is which before you start. You don't really need 2 people, but 4 hands is really helpful. There were a few scratches from shipping and I was going to call overstock about them but once the beds were together I decided you really can't see them. The drapes for the bottom need to be screwed in, the the tape/Velcro comes with it only stays up for a day or two.

    Read More
    jackiebaldwin2000 August 8, 2012
  • love it...
    Verified Purchase

    I built it by myself and it wasnt that hard. my son loves it.. great product.

    Read More
    jannet19 December 7, 2011
  • Looks just like the picture. Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. Just screw the bottom "tent" on. It's so cute. My son loves it and sk do my niece and nephews

    Read More
    jamirb68 September 29, 2011
  • Awesome Damaged Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this bed today and put it together for my son before he got home from daycare. This bed is AWESOME! So easy to put together. Extremely sturdy solid wood and cute fabric trimmings (tent and playhouse underneath). Quality is realy very good, but sadly mine came damaged. I am still giving it 5 stars because the bed is still very cool and a really great price if it weren't damaged. I am working with customer service to get an as is price for mine instead of shipping back. Overstock.com has great customer service so I am sure we will work it out to my satisfaction. Oh...my 3 year old son is loving his bed too. : )

    Read More
    karenannew March 15, 2011
  • pretty solid craftsmanship, super fun.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good loft bed. My son got super excited when he saw this for the first time, he's loves actually going to bed early now, that alone makes it totally worth it. Con: the screw cover caps provided are undersized and unusable. there is no fix for it unless the proper size is provided. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    Metal July 14, 2016
  • What a fun and steady bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our son sleep on his own until he can craw out of the crib. This is a fantastic bed with tons of fun factors. It's so appealing to my son he agreed to sleep on his own again finally at his 4th birthday. Besides the fun factors that you can easily see, the solid wood construction and well engineered joints made this is a very steady bed. My son has been sleeping in this bed for 3 years now. It's still as solid as day one without any creaking sound. The clear coat is durable. Very good buy and will recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    fred121 April 12, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for our 4 year old grand son. He absolute loved it. He likes to pretend and has an excellent imagination. The tent was an extra an he imagined he was camping, an astronaut, in a far away land among some of his latest. It was harder to put together than we thought but once started it went smoothly. The under bed is nice for exploring. He book sack makes it easy to story favorite bedtime story books. colors are bright and materials are strong. We have had the bed for a year and have had no complaints from our little one. Nice product. Would be again if I need for other grand sons.

    Read More
    AJNargee December 22, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    my 6 year old loves his new bed. It is sturdy. It was easy to assemble (2 people). Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    AKB246 May 2, 2015
  • Excellent Loft Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We assembled the bed over the weekend. The assembly was not too hard. My son loves it !! It has nice book pockets. It is very colorful and bright. I was not happy about the packaging material that was used to send this bed. Luckily most of the product came undamaged. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    itslaksh December 16, 2013
  • Love it so far
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look, good quality and good motivation for my son to sleep in his room

    Read More
    iamon October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful bed, high quaility!
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful bed, my 5 year old loves it!! Solid wood, well built. The only issus and it's minor is that the velcro will fall down, you must secure it with the screws provided.

    Read More
    snappy75 August 27, 2013
  • Very good bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this product, and my 6 year old loves this bed, it is very comfortable

    Read More
    shipshape1 June 5, 2013
  • Great bed for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Our youngest son had outgrown his toddler bed but wasn't quite ready for the big-boy bed like his older brother. We were also having trouble keeping him out of our own bed. This seemed to be the perfect solution for what we hope to be the next 4-5 years. The bed itself arrived neatly packed, no damage. I was able to put the entire bed together myself with only minimal assistance from my husband. The only part of assembly that presented any challenge was the ladder. The rubber padding that functions as part of the ladder hardware was not spaced or pre-drilled true to where the placement of holes should have been. That took a bit of re-assembly but worked fine in the end. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and went ahead with screwing the bottom tent panels into place. A very sturdy bed and very high quality from what we can tell. Our son loves it and has actually spent several full nights in the new bed, which makes us happy.

    Read More
    jennikouyeh May 31, 2013
  • Easy Assembly and my grandson loves it
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this I did not realize it shipped in three boxes. When I went to verify the assembly directions I realized I did not have all the parts. I contacted the seller and they investigated and had the needed parts shipped to me to arrive in 3 business days. Excellent service. Assembly was pretty straight forward. Two of us had it assembled and ready in about two hours. When my grandson first saw it he wasn't sure what it was but as soon as we showed him the bed and cabin he loved it. He could not get enough of climbing up and down the ladder and going inside his "house". His parents had been having difficulty getting him to sleep in his bed before this but since we gave this too him, no problems. He has slept in it every night. He is just over three years old. I am so pleased he loves it so much.

    Read More
    pete1vt May 22, 2013
  • Awesome Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for my 3 year old son! Its not to high. The materials are sturdy. I was 6 months pregnant when i put it together by myself and it was fairly simple. Everything was shipped in less then a week. No damaged or missing parts. Great buy for a good price! Would recommend!

    Read More
    beccawebster April 20, 2013
  • Love this.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent choice, my 5 year old grandson loves this. It is lik a bed and playhouse in one.

    Read More
    mmhazel January 18, 2013
  • No more sleeping with mommy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed hoping that my 4 year old son will finally sleep on his own and it works! He's so excited about this bed he doesn't miss his mom's bed any more! It seems sturdy and have a very nice color. All the extra fabrics to make a nice house at the bottom look awesome; the bed is not very high (but I'm 5'10 so maybe for other it is) and it's comfortable for me to fix his blanket etc. I love it and would definitely recommend it, especially with Overstock's extra fast free delivery!!

    Read More
    Monia89 December 7, 2012
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves to make forts and to hide in "tunnels" so we thought this would be the perfect gift for him for his 4th birthday. Also, the price for the product was amazing. It was very easy to assemble (I recommend two people) and is very sturdy. I read some reviews about the bottom curtain not staying up without the screws but we gave it a shot. It stayed for about a week and then was down. So, I definitely recommend the screws. We put a litte press on light in the bottom area and he loves to take the dogs in there to read to them. In my opinion it's a toy/bed and it's good quality so I believe we'll have it a long time.

    Read More
    ktl143 June 5, 2012
Sponsored Links