Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VP Home Lowell Junior Loft Honey Birch Twin Loft Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pretty solid craftsmanship, super fun.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good loft bed. My son got super excited when he saw this for the first time, he's loves actually going to bed early now, that alone makes it totally worth it. Con: the screw cover caps provided are undersized and unusable. there is no fix for it unless the proper size is provided. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    Metal July 14, 2016
  • What a fun and steady bed
    Verified Purchase

    Our son sleep on his own until he can craw out of the crib. This is a fantastic bed with tons of fun factors. It's so appealing to my son he agreed to sleep on his own again finally at his 4th birthday. Besides the fun factors that you can easily see, the solid wood construction and well engineered joints made this is a very steady bed. My son has been sleeping in this bed for 3 years now. It's still as solid as day one without any creaking sound. The clear coat is durable. Very good buy and will recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    fred121 April 12, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for our 4 year old grand son. He absolute loved it. He likes to pretend and has an excellent imagination. The tent was an extra an he imagined he was camping, an astronaut, in a far away land among some of his latest. It was harder to put together than we thought but once started it went smoothly. The under bed is nice for exploring. He book sack makes it easy to story favorite bedtime story books. colors are bright and materials are strong. We have had the bed for a year and have had no complaints from our little one. Nice product. Would be again if I need for other grand sons.

    Read More
    AJNargee December 22, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    my 6 year old loves his new bed. It is sturdy. It was easy to assemble (2 people). Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    AKB246 May 2, 2015
  • Excellent Loft Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We assembled the bed over the weekend. The assembly was not too hard. My son loves it !! It has nice book pockets. It is very colorful and bright. I was not happy about the packaging material that was used to send this bed. Luckily most of the product came undamaged. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    itslaksh December 16, 2013
  • Love it so far
    Verified Purchase

    Nice look, good quality and good motivation for my son to sleep in his room

    Read More
    iamon October 10, 2013
  • Beautiful bed, high quaility!
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful bed, my 5 year old loves it!! Solid wood, well built. The only issus and it's minor is that the velcro will fall down, you must secure it with the screws provided.

    Read More
    snappy75 August 27, 2013
  • Very good bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this product, and my 6 year old loves this bed, it is very comfortable

    Read More
    shipshape1 June 5, 2013
  • Great bed for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Our youngest son had outgrown his toddler bed but wasn't quite ready for the big-boy bed like his older brother. We were also having trouble keeping him out of our own bed. This seemed to be the perfect solution for what we hope to be the next 4-5 years. The bed itself arrived neatly packed, no damage. I was able to put the entire bed together myself with only minimal assistance from my husband. The only part of assembly that presented any challenge was the ladder. The rubber padding that functions as part of the ladder hardware was not spaced or pre-drilled true to where the placement of holes should have been. That took a bit of re-assembly but worked fine in the end. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and went ahead with screwing the bottom tent panels into place. A very sturdy bed and very high quality from what we can tell. Our son loves it and has actually spent several full nights in the new bed, which makes us happy.

    Read More
    jennikouyeh May 31, 2013
  • Easy Assembly and my grandson loves it
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this I did not realize it shipped in three boxes. When I went to verify the assembly directions I realized I did not have all the parts. I contacted the seller and they investigated and had the needed parts shipped to me to arrive in 3 business days. Excellent service. Assembly was pretty straight forward. Two of us had it assembled and ready in about two hours. When my grandson first saw it he wasn't sure what it was but as soon as we showed him the bed and cabin he loved it. He could not get enough of climbing up and down the ladder and going inside his "house". His parents had been having difficulty getting him to sleep in his bed before this but since we gave this too him, no problems. He has slept in it every night. He is just over three years old. I am so pleased he loves it so much.

    Read More
    pete1vt May 22, 2013
  • Awesome Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for my 3 year old son! Its not to high. The materials are sturdy. I was 6 months pregnant when i put it together by myself and it was fairly simple. Everything was shipped in less then a week. No damaged or missing parts. Great buy for a good price! Would recommend!

    Read More
    beccawebster April 20, 2013
  • Love this.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent choice, my 5 year old grandson loves this. It is lik a bed and playhouse in one.

    Read More
    mmhazel January 18, 2013
  • No more sleeping with mommy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed hoping that my 4 year old son will finally sleep on his own and it works! He's so excited about this bed he doesn't miss his mom's bed any more! It seems sturdy and have a very nice color. All the extra fabrics to make a nice house at the bottom look awesome; the bed is not very high (but I'm 5'10 so maybe for other it is) and it's comfortable for me to fix his blanket etc. I love it and would definitely recommend it, especially with Overstock's extra fast free delivery!!

    Read More
    Monia89 December 7, 2012
  • Should be VIP Loft my son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    My son would not sleep in his bed for two years. He is six and always crawling into bed with Mommy. We tried different kids beds from disney, Thomas the train but this oh my God. He has sleeped in this baby since day one. Go for it your son or daughter would love it.

    Read More
    jlmafres September 19, 2012
  • bought 2 love them both
    Verified Purchase

    we bought 2 of these beds one in white one in brown for my kids (5 and 6) love them. The things I wanted from the description but could not find out are the dimensions under the bed. so from the floor to the bottom of the bed is 33inches, the kids can not stand under the bed but they can sit and play comfortabley. I am only five foot tall so for me to change the sheets or give the kids a kiss goodnight I need to stand on the ladder or get into the bed, but this is why I decided to get the lower style loft rather than a traditional loft bed. the bedrooms in our house are small so the extra storage space is fantastic. The beds are very easy to put together after you figure out the directions, the pieces are not labeled and are all very similar so make sure you know which is which before you start. You don't really need 2 people, but 4 hands is really helpful. There were a few scratches from shipping and I was going to call overstock about them but once the beds were together I decided you really can't see them. The drapes for the bottom need to be screwed in, the the tape/Velcro comes with it only stays up for a day or two.

    Read More
    jackiebaldwin2000 August 8, 2012
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves to make forts and to hide in "tunnels" so we thought this would be the perfect gift for him for his 4th birthday. Also, the price for the product was amazing. It was very easy to assemble (I recommend two people) and is very sturdy. I read some reviews about the bottom curtain not staying up without the screws but we gave it a shot. It stayed for about a week and then was down. So, I definitely recommend the screws. We put a litte press on light in the bottom area and he loves to take the dogs in there to read to them. In my opinion it's a toy/bed and it's good quality so I believe we'll have it a long time.

    Read More
    ktl143 June 5, 2012
  • Best Bed EVER For a Toddler/Young Boy!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say how much I LOVE this bed! We got it to transition our 4 year old out of his cool racecar toddler bed and into a "big boy bed." I bought a latex memory foam mattress with a cover to place on the bed (it does not require box springs) and the tent material was incredibly easy to put on once the bed was assembled. This is the coolest loft bed ever, and my friends ask me all the time where I got it! The price can't be beat, and knowing that my little guy loves this so much makes it one of the best purchases I have ever made! We have a beanbag chair in the "house" underneath the loft bed, and a sling bookshelf with another little chair. It is like his own personal clubhouse. Great construction, high quality...we absolutely LOVE this bed!

    Read More
    cfacteau1 April 23, 2012
  • Great Kids Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed, but be forewarned - putting it together is a bear! Worth it though. It recommends 2 people; 3 would have been better. Directions a bit cryptic at times. But, once it's together - no complaints!! My son adores it!

    Read More
    ehockmeyer March 8, 2012
  • My son loves this bed BUT
    Verified Purchase

    I had to give this bed three stars because I was not given enough hardware ( I was shorted over 12 nails) and the pre drilled holes on the top back board were done incorrectly, causing me to turn the board around and it now does not match the position of the holes on the second board. Although it still works fine, it just looks like I put it on wrong. On a positive note, I put this thing together by myself in about two hours. I would highly recommend that two people put this together, as I had quite a bit of difficultly holding parts up to screw in other parts. As the previous review stated, the bed is in fact the size of a twin bed, and not the large width measurement that was listed on this site. All in all, its an adorable bed, my three year old loves it and it was easy to put together. I even get up there with him and we have a camp out under the tent!

    Read More
    0coshopper March 7, 2012
  • love it...
    Verified Purchase

    I built it by myself and it wasnt that hard. my son loves it.. great product.

    Read More
    jannet19 December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links