Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO Palmyra Shower Massage Panel with Digital Thermometer and Spout

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Dimensions not as described
    Verified Purchase

    Did not fit space. Not the best quality.

    Read More
    LRF February 16, 2016
  • Great Features
    Verified Purchase

    The shower has soft-touch controls to switch between the overhead, body massage, hand-held or tub filler that switch easily between functions. The temperature control is great! I simply turn the water supply control and my shower stays at a constant 92 (my preference). Fitting is relatively easy for the DIY guy and it's ready to use as soon as you've tightened the last bolt The mirror is a handy feature. I can shave while I enjoy a body massage. I really, really like this unit.

    Read More
    Peter T. February 25, 2015
  • Nice unit!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this unit for a year now. It is in the guest shower, but I have used it several times to evaluate it. The knobs are well marked ,so guests can figure it out should I forget to pre-explain. The digital thermometer is nice, so you know if any one fooled with that knob. All features are nice and work properly. I feel as thou it should last a long time! Off the cuff, I would not expose it to young children as it is not that tough! I didn't notice the tub filler as it is a walk in shower, but it is nice for filling buckets for cleaning.

    Read More
    gelatojeff August 4, 2014
  • POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this product for three years. The thermostat never worked properly, it leaks from all outputs (likely a volume control cartridge issue but the company wouldn't even replace that), the fixture itself is junky (plastic), main shower head already has small cracks in it. At this point, I cannot control the temperature AT ALL and have no way to stop the leaking until I redo all of the plumbing behind the wall. BIG $$ REPAIRS NOW NEEDED! Do not buy this item - junk, junk, junk.

    Read More
    emily1424 January 2, 2014
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    This works great. We had it professionally installed. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    zxxx December 15, 2013
  • Nice, but not well made like other Vigo models
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a remodel on a new home. I had a different VIGO model at another home. I bought this model because it had a tub spout, which I needed, and the other model does not have that feature. Otherwise I would have purchased the stainless steel model I had before. This model is cheaply made with much more plastic parts, knobs, spray wand, soap dish, etc... that feel and look inexpensive. It was difficult to get the water pressure and temperature controller to work properly and there is no written instruction to tell you how do so it. I'll make the assumption that there is a battery in the little black box behind the unit that will have to be replaced. It looks ok, for now as it's new and works alright after making adjustments to the Temp control knob. The mirror fogs quickly and really doesn't work as a good design function. The shower head has different settings, but it's so hard to turn it, that you're afraid it could breaks from the pressure needed to change the dial. If I hadn't had the Stainless Steel model before, I might think better about this one, but feel like it was a definite down grade. This model is cheap and even though has a few more bells and whistles than the stainless model, it's not worth the money.

    Read More
    michaeljc December 5, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY

    A couple of days after the warranty allegedly expired, so did the shower valve. The company would do nothing, despite the obvious manufacturing defect in the structural housing itself which caused the valve to leak. They told me that they had changed vendors and would not even supply me with the name of their prior vendor so that I could try to get a new valve directly from them. Of course, without a working valve, you do not have a working shower tower. What a waste of money!!! I was SO disappointed. I will never, ever buy anything from this company again.

    Read More
    newhomefixer April 8, 2013
  • Overall great but some negatives in design
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought my second of these; it's one of the few that fit over a tub and have an integrated tub spout. The shower elements are great. The water pressure gives a vigorous but not painful spray on the body sprays, the handheld shower head has multiple massage/shower spray options, and the fixed head tilts so you can point it to the wall to turn it on for a moment until it gets warm. That's really good if you begin with the handheld and are already in the shower when you want to switch to the fixed shower head. I would have given this a 5-star rating but for a few things. First the stupid mirror; there is no border so very quickly the silvering on the back wears away at the edges. It also fogs up immediately making it useless. Second the temperature gauge is also useless. I'm not sure if the a battery's dead or the gauge but since there is no front access panel it would mean removing the panel from the wall to find out. (My hand tells me all I need to know.) Lastly, the instructions are not the best. My contractor nearly spaced the water lines too far apart because the distance between the spray heads was the dimension given. Fortunately, this is my 2nd purchase so I knew the front of the body was wider than than the back. The 7.5" apart became approx. 4". The nipples shown are not described so he had no idea what he needed to buy until the panel arrived here. I ordered it 3/27 & at 7 a.m. 3/29 it was on the FedEx truck for delivery! Snaps to O - my contractor was really impressed! I LOVE O.co!!

    Read More
    esther89 March 29, 2013
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Put this into a new construction, and the plumber hadn't seen such a tower before, was very dubious. By the time he installed it, he was won over. The controls are easy to use, easy to understand. Zero complaints. Put another one into a remodel project.

    Read More
    ellen2review October 24, 2012
  • had to return it
    Verified Purchase

    This shower panel, which looked new from the front, had significant corrosion on the back panels which were to be attached to the wall. My plumber was concerned this would be an issue. Also, this was not going to be an easy install. There were numerous hoses to connect. Since this was to replace an existing shower head, it would have meant tearing out tiles, etc. I had to return it for these reasons.

    Read More
    dzine4less July 3, 2012
  • Vigo Shower Panel
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this shower system! It was the greatest investment in my master bath renovation. I'm beginning to wonder how I ever took a shower without it! I read one person's review saying that they couldn't have the body jets and shower at the same time, you can you just won't get full pressure out of both functions at the same time which is fine with me.

    Read More
    crhinton87 June 19, 2012
  • Great shower panel for the price! Lots of options.
    Verified Purchase

    This shower panel was a great buy. We bought a house that had a similar panel installed, but it was no longer fully functioning and had begun to show wear and tear. We bought this to replace the existing unit. The install was very easy, as we already had the proper plumbing in place. The only difficult part was mounting it to the wall. The mounting brackets and screws had to be perfectly aligned. We wound up using the brackets from the old unit and retro-fitted them to the new unit. Worked fine. The shower and all it's features work really well, although the "fogless" mirror does tend to fog up a little. But not a deal-breaker. It was actually just a bonus feature that we weren't originally looking for anyway. The 2 shower heads give a nice stream of water and can be varied using the adjustable head. The jets are also nice, although because the holes are small and our water pressure is high, they tend to tickle. We solved this problem by only turning them on half-way and leaving the shower head partially on. This was a great compromise as the shower head spray keeps you warm while the jets massage. Great product for someone looking for a panel system, but doesn't want to invest a lot.

    Read More
    ncairns May 16, 2012
  • Car wash for the body
    Verified Purchase

    This installed very easily. No plumber is necessary. Love the temperature setting. It's nice to know the water will be the same temperature every time you get in the shower. It's also nice to see the digital readout to know when the water is at desired temperature. It is not US temps, European instead. It wasn't hard to convert the temperature to decide on setting. Love the overhead and handheld shower options. Not impressed at all with the body shower feature. The heads are small which makes the water output small. The best use of these is to hang my squeege for the shower doors. Even though I wipe this down after each use, I am seeing some discoloration at the bottom of the mirror. Overall I'm happy with the product for the price I paid.

    Read More
    sewkraz May 11, 2012
  • Amazing

    Love this! Having this has made every shower perfect! It even looks nice, and it was a very good price for something this good.

    Read More
    mckinl9 April 23, 2012
  • No hot water after 3 uses! Return for good.
    Verified Purchase

    I opened this and found handle has some scratch marks- looks used. Overstock quickly sent replacement. That was commendable. Then the shower leaks and the flex. host was again sent to me quickly. 3 showers and the water thermostat failed. I only got cold water. Called VIGO and they said I need to lessen the pressure then 45 psi. The mixer cannot handle anything above it. What a joke that was. Never heard good pressure render a shower useless but that is what it is. I was told to get 2 small pressure control valve immediately before he thermostat get blown. Return this for sure. What good when you cannot have any hot shower with this??? Now my problem is paying the plumber to dismantle it beside finding a box to contain and return this bad product. I decide to choose this after reading good things but obviously I can't trust some reviews here. Please think twice getting this. I may have bad luck with a lemon but will see if others has same hot water issue and same feeling about it's flimsy quality.

    Read More
    ptsong April 17, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love, love, LOVE the shower panel. It has everything that we wanted, and saved a lot of money compared to the Kohler body jet tiles. My contractor said it was difficult to put up, but it's very sturdy and the pressure is excellent. The only (small) complaints I have are the personal shower attachment seems chintzy, and I think the cord will break after very little use, and VIGO doesn't tell you that it's not approved for use in some states (Massachusetts being one of them...) Luckily the plumbing inspector didn't have a problem with it and passed the shower panel system, but this could be a problem if you get a plumbing inspector who is very picky. But otherwise, I love this product.

    Read More
    tim3512 April 13, 2012
  • best bathroom remodel investment by far
    Verified Purchase

    This has changed our shower into a spa-like experience. Our plumber was able to install it with minimal fuss, and didn't charge us more than for a regular showerhead hook up. The jets are not as strong as the kind which are plumbed/installed separately, but for the price, this can't be beat. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    kkmi44 March 7, 2012
  • Broke after 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    The shower panel worked great for 2 months but now has a problem with the thermostat that led to a lukewarm shower this morning. We'll see how well Vigo honors the warranty. Overall we are very disappointed with this experience.

    Read More
    gaw1007 January 25, 2012
  • it looks just like the pic
    Verified Purchase

    i would buy this again. cant get any thing else for the money.

    Read More
    ductmantn December 30, 2011
  • Wonderful

    Great shower panel. Works exceptionally well and it was a good deal.

    Read More
    julesinspace December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links