Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO Brielle Shower Panel System with Rain Shower Head

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Started out very well
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this installed about a year and a half. I love the look but the coating on the stainless steel (whatever it is) is coming off, leaving a "blotchy" finish. I haven't used any cleaners except a foaming spray designed for sinks and tubs. It doesn't look like it is peeling, it just has obvious spots on it. It even has spots at the top now, which, actually, hasn't been cleaned particularly because it is up by the shower head. I have only used soft water. Very disappointed. I did add a hand held bar since the holder is very low on the unit. On the plus side, it has great pressure (I put in 3/4" lines) even when all the nozzles and heads are operating and it looks really nice other than the spots. My plumber said it was easy to install, also.

    Read More
    Molly Walker April 6, 2017
  • Feels great, thermostatic cartridge doesn't last.
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little frustrating to get mounted. Make sure you measure the unit itself and account for clearance to get around the pipes before you drill your mounting holes. It has more noise than in-wall plumbing, to be expected, but not bad. I really like the ability to dial in the temp & pressure however I like it. I have good water pressure and can run all of it at once. An update after about 18 months: the thermostatic cartridge went out and we just get cold showers. I contacted Overstock, but they were NO help. Zero, nada. Vigo's website says to go through the seller for warranty / parts. After a lot of research, I took a risk and bought another brand of thermostatic cartridge and it fit like a glove. Received fast from LONDON, UK! Hopefully better-built than the chinese piece that is in this. Pro-tip to those with this problem: Look up Hudson-Reed and order part number MLTHERM01. It fits like a glove (actually slightly better than the original unit) & works great...pre-calibrated even! Failing that, try to find something Triton Capella / Dove compatible (but get the full front face...not the hogged-out version that is meant for lavatory taps). Look around and you will find one that fits. Another pro-tip: to get the old one out: (1) turn off the water supply & release pressure by turning on the shower and letting it drain--best if you have stops at the shower itself, (2) pull the plug on the underside of the handle and unscrew the handle; remove handle, (3) use alligator-nose pliars to pull the plastic stop ring straight off, (4) use alligator-nose pliars to unscrew the retaining ring (has two dimples you engage), (5) pull the old cartridge straight out. Easy. If you have hard water, the most difficult part will be getting the handle loose.

    Read More
    jedigrover January 5, 2017
  • Great shower
    Verified Purchase

    We have really enjoyed this but the only problem is that the tubing for the hand held is so long that he falls onto the tile flooring in the shower and has sprouted a link. Don't know where we can get it fixed or not.

    Read More
    Mary S. July 12, 2016
  • Love this shower
    Verified Purchase

    I just sold my house and this is the only thing I miss! This shower is great, but you need good water pressure and if you have a small water heater and love long hot showers, you will run out of hot water quickly.

    Read More
    Eric A. June 21, 2016
  • No temperature control
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but has to be plumbed completely different from a regular shower. Just as we were about to get use of our shower, the plumber said it was not safe because the water temperature goes from cold to extremely hot...no in between. After we tried to reach the manufacturer, with no luck, called Overstock and they were wonderful but it will take another week for the part to arrive and no one but us, is paying the plumber to come out a second time. Booo....no choice no but to wait. Sincerely hoping that this will be a great shower.

    Read More
    Lee January 9, 2016
  • Best Shower Yet.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy install and looks great. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    georgehendry November 20, 2015
  • Finish is of very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The shower panel has nice lines but the quality of the finish is terrible. The stainless is all stained and coming off. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    joeoroza April 23, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Installed, looks great. Very powerful spray. Haven't been able to enjoy yet. Waiting on shower doors.

    Read More
    awesumkaye April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    People are stunned when they see my shower panel. It is beautiful. Works great. I have no issues. Love it. Price on overstock was much more reasonable than any similar styles I've seen elsewhere.

    Read More
    petuniascloset February 21, 2015
  • shower panel
    Verified Purchase

    arrived before scheduled. it did appear that the product had been opened before and returned. instructions were worn and tattered.

    Read More
    coolcarrz November 15, 2014
  • Still and awesome shower after 3 years
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these 3 years ago when I built a 5 foot by 6 foot double shower in our master bathroom. My wife and I both work and were tired of fighting each other for the shower every morning. Now we have two shower heads in the same shower. We get to talk in the morning and plan our day while enjoying the shower. If you are going to do a bathroom remodel, buy these *before* you begin. I did! It made a world of difference during construction because I could compare the plumbing, height, mounting clips and location in the shower. These are VERY tall. Which is awesome because you don't hit your hands on the head while washing your hair. The hose to the hand sprayer is long. The body sprayers are awesome. The rain shower is awesome. You should check your water pressure with a pressure gauge from home depot (~$10) before purchasing a rain shower like this one. The pressure gauge screws on your outside hose bib and measures the number of lbs of water pressure. I was told that 60 lbs should be sufficient for a single shower. Ours is 75 lbs...and there's plenty of water pressure to run all body jets, hand sprayer, and rain shower on both showers at full blast while at the same time our teenagers are showering in the other two bathrooms. In fact, each appliance (body jets, hand sprayer and rain shower) are on their own dial. Each dial controls the amount of water to that appliance. We rarely turn them over a 1/3 on because that's enough to feel excellent! Highly recommend this shower head...you will love it. Finally, remember that the 10 gal. per minute rating is with all 6 body sprayers, rain shower and hand sprayer on. Nobody does that! We have an 80 gal hot water heater. I stood in the rain shower for 35 minutes once because it was *really* cold outside. I never ran out of hot water. A rough estimate would be < 2 gal per minute with the rain shower going full tilt. A normal 1/3 turn doesn't come close to draining our hot water heater with 5 showers between 6:00 and 6:30 AM in the morning.

    Read More
    chzgrater September 30, 2014
  • Vigo Shower
    Verified Purchase

    Great shower. Easy to install. It was shipped in a very large box that was well protected. I have 60psi water pressure and I can use the shower head and the body jets at the same time with good results. Style is good and easy to use. I would consider a second unit for another bathroom in the house.

    Read More
    ap011 August 21, 2014
  • VIGO Shower
    Verified Purchase

    I recently remodeled our shower and wanted something more than the standard knob in the center with one head above you. This delivered. Solid stainless steel construction. 4 independently controlled zones. Provides incredible water pressure with everything turned on full. Installation is tricky and requires modifications to existing plumbing. Not for the inexperienced do-it-yourselfer. Once installed it's fantastic. Like being on vacation for 10 minutes.

    Read More
    vannvest March 4, 2014
  • Modern shower
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous shower panel made quite a difference in the bathroom remodel. The shower heads are adjustable and the nice pulsating water feels great. The plumber said it was relatively easy to install and after 6 months it is still a wonderful daily experience.

    Read More
    essie49 January 15, 2014
  • FANTASTIC!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We FINALLY finished our shower remodel and installed this two weeks ago --- WOW! The water pressure is amazing and the body sprays are a great bonus. My husband says now he knows what a car feels like going through a car wash - lol. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    mvchavez December 17, 2013
  • Makes my shower so inviting
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great......works great. It's like having your own personal spa at home. I had a plumber install mine in our new bathroom so I can't say how easy or hard the install was.

    Read More
    vegangirl2013 October 23, 2013
  • Not a good shower

    I would not recommend this product or any of VIGO's products with the "thermostat" temperature control. I purchased two of these and both thermostats were defective right out of the box. 7 months later after replacing the thermostats they both went out again with in two weeks of each other.

    Read More
    dontfg May 23, 2013
  • More buyer error than product issue
    Verified Purchase

    This will not work for an above-tub installation. I liked the look of this much more than the wider one but there was no way the tub spout could go below the panel and still have the body sprays not water board you in the shower. Had to return it.

    Read More
    esther89 March 29, 2013
  • Modern Shower
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived well packaged and had all the correct parts. I have the unit installed in the shower. Waiting on grouting before we can use the shower. One thing that seems a little odd is the top of the unit does not have a lip and if the unit is installed to low you may see the supply line to the top shower. Not a problem in my shower installed a good 20" off the floor. The hand hose held does touch the floor like other reviews had talked about. Would be better if the holder would be mounted were you want so as to keep the hose from touching the floow. Unit looks very modern in the shower. Have had a lot of complements on it.

    Read More
    radman4h December 15, 2012
  • Vigo Soho Stainless Steel Shower Panel and Sprayer
    Verified Purchase

    I would reccomend this product highly. It is very high quality like you would see at a bath retailer for over $1000

    Read More
    carynderi September 13, 2012
Sponsored Links