Today: $258.99

At other retailer: $329.90

Save $70.91 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO 32-inch Undermount Stainless Steel 16 Gauge Single Bowl Kitchen Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Vigo Sink
    Verified Purchase

    For any one that is interested in the manufacturers name,as it is not listed, it is Vigo. The actual sink is beautiful and rivals any offering by Blanco, Kohler, etc. It truly is worth the value and spares little to nothing in craftsmanship. My only complaint regarding the sink is the ability of it to get scratched; however after referencing other reviews regarding zero radius offerings from the aforementioned manufacturers I have found similar complaints about scratches. My wifes simple solution has been the use of a rack at the bottom of the sink. The sink comes well packaged and with all appropriate hardware for an under mount installation, with the exception of the drain. I chose to have it installed with a 1/4 inch reveal on all sides and the contact lip accommodates this well. It is insulated with what seems to be a sprayed rubber undercoating on the outside and also implements pads so that the sink is not tingy and reduces excess noise. Primarily the difference has been noticed in the operation of a 7 year old garbage disposal that has been abused and neglected by previous tenants living in the property. The sink is exceptionally deep and accommodates any two sized stock pots placed in it without the interference of using the faucet. A benefit not noticed until one utilizes the sink is the ability to place a multitude of items in it without worrying about splashing water as its depth contains it. Due to the walls of the sink being the same size of its opening, in addition to its zero radius design, you are able to fit large awkward items in it without effort. You can not comprehend the size of the sink unless you see it in person installed. It is so spacious that I have contemplated bathing our Beagle in it. If you are building an industrial, urban, modern or contemporary kitchen there is not other complement to your kitchen at this price point. I do not have any sort of buyers remorse regarding the sink other than not deciding on it sooner. Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    miamidave August 24, 2007
  • Beautiful Sink!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere for a large 1 bowl sink that was reasonably priced and, WOW!!! I found it here!I I have been doing a major kitchen remodel & originally thought I wanted a white enameled sink. However, when I saw this Vigo brand zero radius stainless steel sink, I had a quick change of heart. I was a little scared that the undermount style & stainless steel finish might not blend well with my 1930's cottage style kitchen, but I was sooo wrong! The sink is gorgeous and looks FABULOUS with my black granite countertops. Everyone comments on the sink...it has become the star of the remodel! A previous reviewer gave a very helpful tip: the Blanco sink grid #221-018 fits it perfectly & should be used to protect the bottom of your sink. The granite fabricator had no problems working with the sink & the final result is spectaular! Great value!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous August 4, 2008
  • Elongated Angular Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink
    Verified Purchase

    Beautfiul & very modern sink but very easiy scratch since it's stainless steel. Recommend placing a liner before putting pans & pots down.

    Read More
    babykongster July 30, 2007
  • This sink is HUGE
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this sink for a kitchen remodel and wanted a single bowl stainless - this one is large enough to bath the children in! Haven't installed it yet but am eager to see it when it does get installed. Great price - good quality.

    Read More
    dasl November 7, 2008
  • Awesome sink!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this sink when we remodeled our kitchen. We have had it for 2 years and it still looks fantastic!

    Read More
    grknurse1982 January 11, 2013
  • Great Sink
    Verified Purchase

    I am a home builder. I just put this sink in two beach villas. The customers love this sink. It is perfect with the Vigo single lever stainless steel faucet. All good comments on this sink!

    Read More
    designerjh October 5, 2012
  • Awesome kitchen sink!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sink! I purchased this for my kitchen remodel and I get compliments on it all the time. It's very deep so if you have dishes stacked up, you can't see them unless you are looking directly into the sink. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little more graduated to help the water flow down the drain better but I just make sure that I give the sink a good rinse when I am done using it. Great quality stainless steel and very insulated so it's very quiet. My contractor asked me where I bought it and when I told him how much I paid for it, he was completely floored how little I paid for it and how good the quality was! It's been 7 months since I bought it and I have no regrets!

    Read More
    pam007 November 28, 2011
  • Nice sink
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sink. The zero radius takes getting used to - harder to clean in the corners. Very deep and wide - love it.

    Read More
    gizmoworks September 22, 2011
  • Everybody wants it!
    Verified Purchase

    Giant sink! So well insulated, you really don't hear the water hitting the bottom. Big enought to drain huge pots of pasta with no splashing. My favorite feature: rear drain placement, leaves waaaay more room under the sink to have the plumbing and garbage disposal all the way in the back. We've been hypnotized wateching the water drain down the v shaped grooves. Cool.

    Read More
    bobbifiddler January 30, 2011
  • Chris M
    Verified Purchase

    You must see this to believe this. Great Value. Went into our new kitchen (new house). Highly recommend you get (in other reviews) the in sink rack at the same time - money well spent. You will not find a better value if you are looking for a large single basin stainless under-mount sink. Period.

    Read More
    inameiehom February 12, 2010
  • Sink is a winner!
    Verified Purchase

    My partner is an Architect. We ordered this for our project in San Francisco with discriminating friends examing the sink. We have been using it for 5 months now. Little scratches in basin from washing dishes but this sink is a winner! It is a "Franke" knock-off. I would definitely buy this sink again hands down. Yes the logo says "Vigo"

    Read More
    jannko October 5, 2008
  • Great sink, thick and durable
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a stainless steel sink, this would be the best sink you could find for your money. It's 16 gauge (thicker than standard 18 gauge) and has a metal lining glued on each sides, so even the loud garbage disposer can't rattle this sink. Comes with accurate template and mounting bracket for ease of installation. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    hatsuki December 5, 2007
  • 2 years and running strong
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sink! I've had it a year and it's held up great. It's not loud when dishes hit it (insulation!) it's not dirty and doesn't stain, it is SO deep and lovely.

    Read More
    flockandrally August 25, 2012
  • Awesome sink
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is awesome. When we went to remodel our kitchen, we looked around for a sink locally, but couldn't find anything in our price range. This sink is HUGE, drains well and looks amazing. We love it.

    Read More
    pdxfam December 7, 2011
  • Huge, deep sink
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this sink for my kitchen renovation. It is very heavy and of good quality. It does scratch easily and I have solved this problem by putting a mat down first whenever I'm washing dishes or prepping food in it. Because it is so deep, my back feels strained if I have to work very long in the sink [I am 5 ft. 7 in. tall]. If I had to do it all over again, I would probably buy the same sink but try to find it in a more shallow depth. Everyone who sees it just oohs and ahhs over it.

    Read More
    deblou0456 September 19, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing thousands of dollars fly out of my wallet everyday for a huge kitchen remodel, I was very happy to find a piece that didn't break the bank and didn't cause any headaches. Arrived quickly in mint condition. Love the deep/wide size. Looks amazing.

    Read More
    mcpeej September 14, 2011
  • Great purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new sink!!! The quality is outstanding. The size is just what I was looking for. Makeing the decision from a double sink to this one huge, deep sink was a wise buy. This was a great investment. Do not compromise price to get whaqt you want. I recommend this sink to anyone. Overstock delivered on price and quaqlity. The 16 guage stainless sink is the way to go!!!! LOVE it!!!

    Read More
    2dawgs514 August 10, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sink. It is beautiful in my kitchen, and large enough to wash any dish, pot, or pan that I have. It looks great and I would purchase again.

    Read More
    peachmadison August 4, 2011
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    Great value!! Looks amazing in the kitchen and an even more amazing price!

    Read More
    peacheskc May 31, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I compared and shopped for sinks for over two weeks. I finally decided to go with Vigo and the matching strainer/grate. Upon arrival the box and contents were in excellent condition, no dings scratches or flaws. It sat in the box for over a month before we finally had our countertops installed. It looks amazing with the granite and a new faucet, it is definately an eye catcher, the undermount makes it looks seamless. Compared to other sinks of this quality and thickness, this sink is a steal at less than $$$ bucks all the sinks I found at local dept stores had to be ordered and started at 700 dollars and went up. The sink is huge we can wash large cookie sheets laying flat, so much easier than before. Our old sink had the sound deading insulation on the bottom but our garbage disposal was still loud and sounded like a beast was under the sink, with the new sink it is so much quieter and what you do hear sounds like a well tuned machine. Converting the plumbing from a dual hole to single hole was easy even with the garbage disposal especially if your a do it yourselfer. If you have the space to accomodate this sink buy it, you won't be sorry. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price, and making a believer out of a first time customer. I'll be back

    Read More
    bcbowtieboy7 May 7, 2011
Sponsored Links