Today: $267.99

Was: $450.00

Save $182.01 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VIGO 29-inch Undermount Stainless Steel 16 Gauge Double Bowl Kitchen Sink

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Contemporary Kitchen Sink
    Verified Purchase

    The look is phenomenal. The upkeep? Not so much. I'm always, buffing out minor scratches, shining and drying this sink. We have hard well water, which means it has a lot of minerals in it. Hard water drops left to dry tend to leave stains on a sink like this.

    Read More
    goodstew March 19, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    love the deep sink and the quality is wonderful

    Read More
    MEW August 27, 2015
  • Gigantic, Deep Sink
    Verified Purchase

    We are getting ready to remodel our kitchen and to save money are looking for components ourselves. This sink has standard measurements but with the assymetrical sides it gives you one extra large side to scrub pots and pans in, with a smaller side for the garbage disposal and smaller tasks. The sink is VERY deep. Now that we have it I'm almost concerned that it will be too deep, but it will make it very easy to wash my small dog! We really like the look of it and are anxious to get it installed along with the rest of our kitchen!

    Read More
    kellie4nn July 1, 2014
  • Nice Product in use for about a week now.
    Verified Purchase

    The sink looks great, and according to my husband went in pretty easy. We paid about half of what we would have from a different supplier and brand. There is however always something to be said about you get what you pay for. There are a few scratches in the sink already I think from setting pans in the sink or just sliding things across the surface. Don't get me wrong, I still like the sink for the price we got it for.

    Read More
    crazi4jeeps November 22, 2013
  • Great sink
    Verified Purchase

    Nice deep sink. I haven't had as much of the drainage issues as some other reviewers had so far. Sink is very professional in look and feel. Put a tall faucet on this (we used a Ruvati commercial style) and you have miles of clearance for tall stock pots and such. Solid construction and so far easy to clean.

    Read More
    denverbob2112 May 16, 2013
  • Looks and feels gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Not installed yet. But look and feel are as good and better than imagined. (Bloody heavy it is)

    Read More
    hobbie16 October 20, 2012
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This sink fits perfectly. I wanted a slightly narrower sink than the standard 30", with the modern square corners. It's a very good value/quality sink and the depth is good for a kitchen sink. Some similar ones are costing between *** to ***.

    Read More
    h2olo October 22, 2011
  • sink doesn't drain well
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is very deep and pretty. When you have dishes and water in it, it's great. Each and every time you use it you need to clean out the corners... it does keep every scrap of food just where it lays... no drainage. Bummer.

    Read More
    kitchenkristen October 12, 2011
  • Sharp corners are not very convenient
    Verified Purchase

    This sink is ok. It has a couple of problems. The grade of the sink is not steep enough, so dirt stays around the edges of the sink and doesn't flow easily into the drain. Also the corners of the sink are not rounded at all, which also causes residue to build up and stay there. We have not added our granite countertop yet and have used the sink for a few weeks and we are now contemplating a replacement sink and a waste of a few hundred dollars. I also think that the steel is not of the highest quality as the stains are very hard to get off and it is not super shiny. I am definitely not thrilled with it!

    Read More
    melandrina September 11, 2011
  • Vigo Sink
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and it was excellent! My sink arrived within 3 business days (a lot quicker than I thought to receive a sink!!!) Thanks!!

    Read More
    chicagocruizer December 3, 2010
  • Amazing sink
    Verified Purchase

    Besides from looking very sleek and modern, it is very well made and speaks quality. 29" size is perfect for a 30" cabinet. I almost gave up on finding a double bowl sink that would fit a 30" cabinet, and then I found this one. It is quite deep, so if you very tall, it might be uncomfortable, but on other side - no splashes or water all over the counter. I love the 65/35 ratio between the bowls - the smaller sink is perfect for prepping and the larger sink is perfect for doing dishes. LOVE LOVE LOVE. The only thing - it does not come with drain covers (as description states, even though the picture shows 2 drains). On another side - you only need to buy one since the other drain most likely is going to have a garbage disposal attached to it. You will not regret this purchase! And overstock.com has been wonderful as usual.

    Read More
    milena66 November 16, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this sink. It is heavy, well made and looks stunning. I definately recommend this to everyone who wants modern look in their kitchen. I shopped through Bing cash back and got it 5% cheaper from Overstock.

    Read More
    kkass March 16, 2010
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the sink. First time Overstock purchase. Was looking at $800 + sinks, and this is just really good quality. Beautiful. Contractor is impressed, so were granite guys. NICE deal. Thanks :)

    Read More
    ltbarry February 19, 2010
  • I would recommend BUT....
    Verified Purchase

    The sink is very nice. But it is also SUPER deep, which we didn't expect. This can be a good thing, but we ended up having to spend $500 more to have the line under our sink moved to accommodate the depth.

    Read More
    bwoodart February 13, 2010
  • Streamlined and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sink. It is quite a statement piece - such deep bowls and gorgeous streamlined look.

    Read More
    mslaurak February 6, 2010
  • Pricey, but good. Minor customer service issue.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and it¿s very well-made. Both sides are nice and deep, and the bowls are large.Since the sink is very deep and square, it can be a challenge to get all the connections made, but our plumber didn¿t have too much trouble with our faucet, instant hot water and soap dispenser.I should have ordered this earlier in the remodel, because there some pre-planning in order to make it fit correctly. Due to the size, your plumber may need to adjust how the water and drain lines are run to your sink, especially since a disposal will hang lower than most sinks. The sink is so large that it was a tight fit in my standard size base cabinet, and will definitely limit the faucets you can choose. Since you¿re left with minimal distance to the back wall (about 2¿), it won¿t work well with a faucet whose handle rocks back to turn it on or set the temperature. However, we worked around this by simply twisting the faucet 45 degrees, which doesn¿t look too bad. Although the sink is deep, it still accommodated the large disposal we bought here on Overstock, with a few inches to spare at the bottom of the cabinet.Our contractor has told us that one client removed a similar design because it collected grease in the corners that was hard to clean. I can¿t imagine this being a real issue. Since the corners on this sink seem to be slightly rounded ¿ perhaps this has been taken into consideration in the design.The construction is very solid ¿ definitely doesn¿t ¿sound¿ cheap when you clank against it and doesn¿t vibrate when the disposal runs. The main bowl has a small Vigo in it ¿ centered horizontally in the main bowl about two inches below the rim. It was well-packaged for shipping.We had a bit of a customer service issue. Our sink shipped without the clips to attach it to the counter. I contacted Overstock the same day asking for a speedy resolution, but it¿s taken over a week with still no resolution. This would have held-up our remodeling project, but the countertop installer used his own to keep us on track.

    Read More
    chicago232 November 23, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    has not been installed as of yet but it arrived in perfect condition. description on-line was very accurate

    Read More
    pkov November 20, 2009
  • Great value and looks
    Verified Purchase

    I had been trying to get a sink for my 30 inch cabinet for a while. It was hard finding one to begin with and when I came upon several at different brick and mortar stores they wall were a lot more expensive and with lower quality.This is a 16 gage sink, most department store stainless steel sinks are 18 or 20 gage. This is a professional grade sink and it looks awesome.

    Read More
    fibercode October 7, 2009
Sponsored Links