Sale Starts at $20.50

Save $33.49 (62%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for VCNY Keyes Blackout Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking but Ineffective
    Verified Purchase

    Striking pattern really is an elegant touch in our den. I hung them over our sliding glass patio door, which leaks in lots of cold, heat, and humidity. So thermal blocking was #1 on the list. Next, I needed blackout curtains to offer total privacy for our downstairs tenant who’s a light sleeper. These drapes, as described by Overstock, seemed to check all the boxes. But: I’m not at all a fan of fabric that feels very polyester-ish. Sadly, these feel like a material NOT found in Nature. Slick, sticky, and thin for so-called “room-darkening” drapes. I’d hoped they would feel more like natural fiber. Still, after laundering a little of the ‘shine’ off, these curtains are okay. Btw, the online description of these curtains suggested they would help block hot/cold air from ouside. The writeup didn’t use the word ‘thermal,’ but still I expected them to have at least a small impact on the cold leaking in. NOPE. Thin, nearly sheer drapes with zero effect on room temp. Worse, they aren’t room darkening panel. They are advertised using exactly those words, but they darken the room only about as much as a set of lacy sheers. Even the blinds show through. I do not recommend these curtains.

    Read More
    • VCNY Keyes Blackout Curtain Panel
    GingerSnap3 May 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Received on May 4,2018. Just beautiful. Material smooth,soft, panels drape just right. The tree branch print fits my decor. I love these curtain panels. The color should be listed as silver and black instead of ivory/black. I recommend these curtain panel..

    Read More
    Peggye B. May 5, 2018
  • Better than I thought they would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for a temporary drape. They were so inexpensive I thought they would a poor quality but needed something for my Windows right away. Turns out that these are very nice. Much better quality than originally thought. I think they will be permanent.

    Read More
    Judith G. December 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    I purchased the brown/taupe the pattern is very bold and the background color is on the light gray. I bought 6 panels it was too much pattern for me so I purchased curtains with the same background color they were called (grayish white) so I put one panel on each end of the window and 4 of the gray/white in the middle. These are room darking in the sense of defuses the light but not to the point of block out,and they steam iron nice,I am pleased with my puchase.

    Read More
    Pamalea B. April 23, 2018
  • Great blackout curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for over my door to my patio and the window right beside it. I bought one curtain rod and hung the two originally purchased panels on it. Since these curtains are not very wide, they didn't cover the entire area, so I bought two more panels and now they are perfect! They definitely keep out the sun and weather (heat and cold) just like they are supposed to. They are not too heavy which is what I was looking for. I was a bit skeptical that since they were so light weight they wouldn't create a total blackout effect, but they definitely do block the light. They look great in my living room and add a nice to touch to my room decor. I would highly recommend these if you are looking for a nice blackout curtain.

    Read More
    Kacilee December 24, 2017
  • Love these curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    We redid our living room in gray/white/dark gray color scheme. The they arrived, the package said “beige and black” and I groaned. However, the background was SILVER, as advertised, and NOT beige! Whew!! The 4 panels needed pressing, and wrinkles ironed out nicely. We LOVE the tree and branch pattern. The blackout feature is great. The bottoms of the 4 panels were very close to being even; pressing the edges and tugging a bit evened them up to my satisfaction.

    Read More
    glider123 December 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    They hang very nicely and grommets displays the curtains even and neat all the time!

    Read More
    OstkUser1889585 February 17, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    In love with my new blackout curtain panels! They look exactly as pictured!

    Read More
    Adriana S. June 18, 2018
  • Wrong description.
    Verified Purchase

    Description says 42x84 when packaging states 40x84. The panel is does measure 40in. wide. Description also says machine washable but instructions say dry clean. The panel is nice and I am giving it 4 stars but description definitely not accurate and 1 of 3 panels sent was wrong color.

    Read More
    GabfromN.C. February 18, 2017
  • Black out curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality black out curtains. Very happy with my purchase. One sided print. One panel only. As described.

    Read More
    Patricia L. August 4, 2017
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these curtains! I was looking for blackout curtains for my bedroom because there are some annoying lights from the apartment building next door. My room was practically pitch black. The design is also beautiful and the material has a bit of a satin finish to it. For those that are looking for a blackout curtain option for daytime use, these are not the ones for you. They do block out a majority of the light, but not completely.

    Read More
    Heidi L. September 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Really nice curtains! They block out light well in my living room to keep the glare off my tv. I love the pattern. My only complaint is that the white background for the brown pattern is more of an ivory color but I’ve grown to like it.

    Read More
    Jamie K. March 31, 2018
  • Winter View
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful tree branches shut out light and add a touch of outdoor class to any room.

    Read More
    OstkUser1466632 November 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    I needed a set of blackout curtains for my newly redecorated bedroom. As you know, these type of curtains can be quite costly because of the amount of dense fabric used in constructing this type of product. When I discovered this set on Overstock.com, I immediately pounced and made the purchase. Not only the price was awesome but the fabric and construction. It complemented the room perfect by color and design. I purchased a few sets because of the savings.

    Read More
    ny2atl April 13, 2018
  • VCNY-Keyes-Printed Blackout Curtain Panel
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and heavy polyester material provides darkening rather than full "blackout". Hangs very nicely, and I love the crisp clean look of the tree-branch pattern. Great!

    Read More
    • VCNY Keyes Blackout Curtain Panel
    STEPHEN B. October 13, 2016
  • Branch curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Have gotten so many compliments. They do keep a little light out. Worth the money.

    Read More
    • VCNY Keyes Blackout Curtain Panel
    upstatebailey January 13, 2017
  • Tree print Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    just love the print! It's bold and bright!

    Read More
    Dianna B. December 5, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    We love the tree branch​ pattern and curtains, even though the curtains are NOT blackout, and the background is color is NOT white — the background color is a creamy off-white.

    Read More
    Karen S. January 23, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Curtains only cover 36 to 38 in wide because of the way they attached to the curtain rod. Ended up having to use three panels instead of two for each of my 74 in Windows. But they look great they block the sun and the Heat. They are also so soft.

    Read More
    Karen L. April 6, 2018
  • BLACKOUT PANELS
    Verified Purchase

    The panels look just like the picture

    Read More
    Terracita S. October 12, 2016