Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $144.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Urban White Barstool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love the modern style

    Like its name, this barstool is really urban stylish. It works perfectly in my small apartment / bar area. I am in love with white furniture since a couple of years ago, and have been looking for white furniture at a reasonable cost. At first I was not sure if these are the ones I wanted, cause the picture does not really show the color properly. I was really happy to find out when I received them that it is the right white I was looking for. These stools are at a great price too (at least i did not find them cheaper anywhere else). I will keep an eye on Overstock for other white furniture pieces.

    Read More
    tyrus24 December 7, 2010
  • Nice bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking and easy to change the height. The only complaint is the base is too light, so it's not as stable as I hoped.

    Read More
    061696j September 29, 2010
  • love the look
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased when I received my 4 stools. It goes very well with my contemporary style. Everything looked perfect and installation was super quick. The only problem is that it's a bit wobbly on carpet so I wouldn't let a kid sit on it, but if you place it on hard floor it functions well. Anyhow, I love them because it now completes my open kitchen :)

    Read More
    tiffanythuthao September 17, 2010
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in these stools. After ordering from Overstock for more than five years, I had come to expect high quality and low prices. Unfortunately the workmanship of these stools leaves much to be desired. The adjustment handle fell off the first time it was used. The seats are as described, small and a bit uncomfortable. The stools are lightweight. Be careful to note the maximum height of the stools. They fit nothing higher than counter height. I always read the reviews and was very surprised that most were very favorable.

    Read More
    ocarmel August 13, 2009
  • Like 'em
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the look of the stools. They look like the pictures and are in no way thin or cheap looking. However, one of mine had a bit of crazing or shallow cracking on the seat and some others have developed this as well. It doesn't really detract from the look of the stools as most people would not notice it, but of course, I wish that the crazing wasn't there.

    Read More
    jfm1 June 25, 2009
  • A hip modern add to any bar
    Verified Purchase

    Just got my bar stools and I love them! They arrived within a week, and assembly was easy (simply place the stool into the base). The color is a bright glossy white with no flaws. The gas pistons raise and lower the seats smoothly. This has definitely upped the look of my breakfast bar! I gave them a 4 in workmanship as the base is not steel like the footrest and column (it's another material... you can't tell by looking, but you can tell when you assemble). These stand sturdy on my hardwood floors. As a side note, after ordering these, I saw them on a different web site (ONE was more than the price I paid for two on O!), meaning Overstock saved me over 50%!

    Read More
    lachic August 11, 2008
  • Great for kids too
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 6 stools and they are great. A little tippy on the carpet but fine on the hard floor. My 4 yr old LOVES them. She loves to go up and down on them. all but one are very smooth. They look great and clean up is super easy with this plastic. great for the ever messy children! Look sleek, cool and modern for the adults.

    Read More
    alkisara June 8, 2008
  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I love these barstools. I didn't even need the directions to put them together, They look great and seem sturdy so far!

    Read More
    doodledoo March 21, 2008
  • Awesome Urban Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are funky in appearence. They are perfect for my kitchen. They were very easy to assemble. The compliments are ongoing from friends and family who see and sit in the barstools. They are very comfortable and sturdy. It is a GREAT purchase!

    Read More
    mlli January 26, 2008
  • Urban White Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    This was an amazing buy! The look and feel were not compromised by the price. I had seen similar for much more. The look is very sleek and the chrome really stands out from the white lacquer feel of the seats. Several people of different weight and heights have sat on them and said they were comfortable. I assembled both in less then ten minutes without tools and the majority of this time was spent taking the wrappings off the seats. I gave the workmanship 4 because they could be a little heavier...but besides that everything is perfect.

    Read More
    dv429 September 11, 2007
  • Great Buy !
    Verified Purchase

    Sleek, petite and good looking !! Excellent Quality!!

    Read More
    danbo1108 August 25, 2007
  • my bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    my stools are the talk of the town. very cool. If your looking for sleek and modren these are it.

    Read More
    May 30, 2007
  • Contemporary Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic deal! Barstools arrived promptly with no damage. Very easy to assemble. All you have to do is put the barstool onto the base. Looks fabulous and swivels nicely to a counter or bar height!!

    Read More
    happy4you April 17, 2007
Sponsored Links