Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Wellington Ivory Gel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, we use it all the time. And I need something to hold my holiday decor. This works out perfectly for stockings.

    Read More
    Ashley J. August 10, 2017
  • Upton Home Wellington Ivory Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Like the look, You can see the seams though. I ended up filling in where we put in together with wood putty and antiquing it. You can also smell the gel burning.

    Read More
    tijie January 25, 2016
  • Looks more expensive than it is!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my daughter's first apartment. Holidays were approaching and there was no where to hang stockings. It looked so much more expensive than expected, fit in beautifully to her living room. It was easy to assemble, and since, we've unassembled it and moved it! Very well made.

    Read More
    Lori S. September 15, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like a real fireplace except when you notice the gap between the standing unit and the wall. Very much suits an elegant décor. Color is very much a French vanilla.

    Read More
    terran April 30, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, throws off a nice amount of warmth. Love it. 50 characters are too many. I've already said what I want to say about it

    Read More
    bacon1 December 7, 2014
  • the fireplace is prettier in person.
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my fireplace, the details on it are beautiful and it is a nice solid piece of furniture. Ordering this product could not have been easier, it shipped right on time and was packed to perfection! Listening to the "crackling " fire and feeling the warmth makes me wonder why I didn't get it sooner.

    Read More
    Angela M December 4, 2014
  • Great urban fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I love having a fireplace in a city building. It was easy to assemble and gave the room a finished look. The flames are identical to an actual fireplace. The only thing missing is the wood burning aroma, but you can't have it all. Great product and timely delivery.

    Read More
    Laprovence October 7, 2014
  • Holiday Warmth!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this fireplace together myself - Really easy --- It shipped on time - arrived perfectly in tack --- I placed this product in my dinning room especially for the up comming Holidays.... It gives off a nice flickering safe fire - and actually throws out some heat whick I did not expect. The design is clean and the color (ivory) works well with the rest of the decor. I can't wait to hang my christmas wreath over it and lay the garland over the mantel....... Another Overstock great deal.......

    Read More
    ctliz123 September 16, 2014
  • this was the best buy around
    Verified Purchase

    the product was everything they said it was and then some very very happy I would recommend to friends

    Read More
    elvis1976 December 11, 2013
  • WORST PRODUCT EVER BOUGHT
    Verified Purchase

    I got the box and it was perfect. I have been trying for the last couple of days to set this up. The wood is unsturdy. The bolts cannot fit in the holes this thing was really horrible. I tried using Gorrilla glue to help put it together. The material is really cheap and the product is horrible. I am so disappointed because I really like this product when I say it on the website

    Read More
    shopdiva1974 November 12, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this fireplace. We purchased it for our family room and wanted a "real fireplace" not an electric one with their cartoony flames. We couldn't afford to knock down a wall and build a chimney, nor could we afford to install a gas fireplace, so this is perfect. We built a 4 inch high hearth and covered it with soapstone, so it has a more permanent look. Building it was a little of a chore b/c some of the hardware parts broke, but we just used some of our own screws from Lowe's. The "wood" is also a little cheap, but, hey, you get what you pay for and overall, you cannot tell once it is put together, especially on our hearth. We haven't had a chance to light it (it is 95+ degrees outside), so i don't know how well it warms the room or anything yet and won't until January or February, but the looks are just gorgeous.

    Read More
    jdelara June 26, 2013
  • love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this gel fireplace. This product is tedious to put together, but not difficult. Some of the joints don't line up as well as I'd like (though this may be my own poor contruction), which makes it more evident that this is not a solid wood mantle. But despite that, it looks great in our living room and actually produces quite a bit of heat when you use two gel fuel cans. We like the crackling kind. It feels like a real fireplace without all the fuss of building a fire. And we can move it from room to room on a whim.

    Read More
    newhome100 May 14, 2013
  • I got my Fireplace !
    Verified Purchase

    It was not difficult to get it together, with in an less then an hour, it was in my living room looking nice.

    Read More
    anar11 March 20, 2013
  • great deal for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality and performance of this fireplace, hooked up for a gas one, but did not want to tackle that one! I assembled it all by myself....and it was relatively easy! No one believes a girl can handle it!!!! :)

    Read More
    suzie0725 December 5, 2012
  • Not great quality, but it does what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    This thing takes a while to put together...and I'm a professional furniture maker! I still haven't actually burned any gel in this fireplace because that room isn't finished, yet. However, the bead trim around the fireplace opening didn't match up at all once put together, so it's pretty poor looking. I repainted mine, because it was kind of a yellowish color. It also needed some faux aging to look less one-dimensional. All-in-all, I guess the quality is what I would expect at this price. I bought high quality gel to try to avoid the smell problems other people have, but like I said, I haven't tried it yet. When I do, I will make sure the flame isn't too close to the fake log, because I bet that would contribute to a bad smell!

    Read More
    pongojones April 13, 2012
  • Great quality and Value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace. It is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my living room and gives off a good amount of heat. I will say that the gel fuel is good, i am dissapointed at the way they burn. There is a smell after an hour or so. But overall very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    jdesiree73 December 13, 2011
  • Looks like the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a substantial fireplace but this looks like it was built in. The quality and looks are much more than I was expecting. I LOVE IT.

    Read More
    sinefu November 4, 2011
  • AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this on a whim since typically I'll only purchase something if there's a review, but I took a chance and bought this anyway and man am I happy with this purchase! It's elegant, and looks more expensive than it actually is, I managed to get it for 10%, ordered on a Sunday, received it on a Thursday! Overstock never fails me!

    Read More
    swilloug September 30, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful fireplace exactly as pictured. i have already reccommended to my friends

    Read More
    shurland September 29, 2011
Sponsored Links