Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Rustic Red Portable Indoor/ Outdoor Gel Fuel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • snap, crackle - pop!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to move atmosphere - anywhere! The sound is authentic and lends a wonderful [surprising] warmth to any area - inside or out! The gels burn for hours to a perfect height, safely behind the protective glass. No discernible odor makes it an ideal addition to a cozy night.

    Read More
    chimneysweet January 12, 2016
  • The perfect addition to my patio
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this item! It was very easy to put together and it looks lovely on my patio. It's not too heavy so I can move it around and it doesn't get too hot. It's a beautiful addition to my outdoor fun.

    Read More
    Holly K. March 25, 2015
  • After 30 yrs married, we have a fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    During previous Christmas seasons, there was a tv channel which would play a crackling fire round the clock. We now have a real fire! This item fits nicely on top of a cedar chest in a niche designed either for a fireplace or an entertainment system. It is of good quality, with glass panels containing the flame. The gel cans seem a bit expensive, but for us are cheaper than installing an entire gas fireplace. We now have the ambience and crackle of fire with evoked memories of my childhood!

    Read More
    Deborah H. December 23, 2014
  • gel fire
    Verified Purchase

    neat for small spaces. Well built and fun to use.

    Read More
    Sam December 19, 2014
  • Great Fireplace!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Fireplace. Looks good and gives off enough heat to warm a good size room.

    Read More
    fj1 October 9, 2014
  • Completely happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. The fireplace looks very nice, is easy to move, and provides enough additional heat to help our drafty rooms stay warmer.

    Read More
    cobaltgirl September 30, 2013
  • Gorgeous Portable Eternity Flame Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous portable gel fuel fireplace. I chose a gel fuel fireplace rather than a liquid ethanol unit because gel fuel produces the crackling sound I love. Other liquid fuels do not. I think the price elsewhere for this fireplace is too expensive but I am satisfied with the value based on the price I paid at Overstock. The gel cans sit in a metal basket within the fireplace. It is important to get the right size cans. I am using 3.5" x 4" cans. The baskets have a 1 inch clearance from the bottom. The cans get very hot. I would not sit this fireplace on the carpet or on anything flammable unless you are using candles. The unit has a candle holder tray that sits on top of the can openings. But nothing compares to the flames. There is an initial odor after lighting the cans but it does dissipate. Initially I got a bit of a headache but it stopped. I use Sun Gel brand. It is possible another brand would not have the same odor. The glass sets this unit apart from others. The flames are viewable from all four sides, and there is an eternity effect. One flame reflects as many. It is mesmerizing to watch. While the glass does give some protection from flame flares, you should know that my flames are almost 12 inches high at times and the glass is not that high. There can be a little soot but it is easily wiped away. The metal color is rusty red just as shown in the picture. It came fully assembled except for installing the glass sides. I had to wash stickers off the glass. They should leave the stickers off the glass. I don't think it is possible to install the glass incorrectly. It won't fit any other way but correctly.

    Read More
    katgopinion September 25, 2013
  • fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has always wanted a fireplace in the house, but there's just no place to put one. I saw this online and realized it would work great in the house and on our new deck. It arrived in perfect order and looks exactly as the picture. When my wife got home I had it set up on the new deck and surprised her with it. she loved it. We have not used in the house yet as it's just to warm but we think it'll work great.

    Read More
    jojo1000 July 16, 2013
  • Great for small indoor spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Great small fireplace for an indoor space where ventilation is not an option. the heat output is not great, but it is enough to add some warmth to the room and will probably be usable in spring/fall when temps are not too cold.

    Read More
    jeremylg January 28, 2013
  • Just how it looks
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, looks just like the photo. Easily assembled. Very portable.

    Read More
    sakura925 January 15, 2013
Sponsored Links