Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Lamont TV Stand/ Media Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks great
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together but there are some little chips in the veneer after a year. I don't know why it would chip like that.

    Read More
    vee2 January 18, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from overstock. It works well in my YV room and holds all my kids gaming equipment. Great purchase

    Read More
    Joan G. November 22, 2015
  • Nice but small
    Verified Purchase

    I love the looks but the cable receiver is deeper and sticks out.

    Read More
    Brenda C. October 30, 2015
  • TV console
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. I love that the doors slide to open rather than pull out. I have it in a play room with video systems in it and my kids would always leave the door open- the sliding doors alleviate that problem.

    Read More
    Judy-Ann M. July 3, 2015
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this cabinet. I have actually had it for a couple of years and recently moved it from one house to another-it held up beautifully. It looks just like the picture shows, like an expensive cabinet you might buy at a furniture store. It was not difficult to put together either. I love that it has a rich finish but has a streamlined, elegant look.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn B. May 15, 2015
  • TV cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    We gave had this unit for some time American and gave been very happy with the look and function of the piece.

    Read More
    Debra M. May 1, 2015
  • Excellent tv console
    Verified Purchase

    3 days after I ordered the console it arrived at my door. It was very easy to assemble and I am extremely pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    littlepup October 9, 2014
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    It was delivered when promised and is the espresso color it describes. Very easy to put together, and cabinet drawers slide with ease. There was a scratch in the wood on one of the corners but not enough to sent back. We love the size and it really looks like a nice piece of quality furniture in our living room.

    Read More
    gjsparr April 4, 2014
  • nice cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    correctly represented in listing - nice cabinet, good quality

    Read More
    mack123456 January 26, 2014
  • Lamont TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Product came in 24 hrs. Easy assembly and sturdy. It took 30 min to assemble the product. Overstock kept its promise to refund the 10% coupon.

    Read More
    entertainmentctr January 23, 2014
  • Loved it! So hard to find what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    It was so hard to find a console to fit my TV AND one that was also in this beautiful espresso color. Was so happy Overstock had what I needed!

    Read More
    midsgirl December 1, 2013
  • Very pleased with my new media unit.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am very pleased with my new media unit. It is the perfect size for my narrow rumpus room. Although I had to order this product twice (as the first time it arrived broken) I was very impressed with how quickly the original product was returned, the refund was made and the excellent communication offered by Overstock via their online chat. It was for this reason that I went ahead with the second order and I am now very pleased that I did this. I would recommend this product and to those looking to order internationally.

    Read More
    belaus1 July 20, 2013
  • Nice Wood Easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    To date the products that I have ordered, all put together yourself furniture have been exactly what I was looking for. My biggest concerns were space, so dimensions needed to be accurate, they were to a "T". Good thing I know how to use a tape measure.

    Read More
    gausil June 27, 2013
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together & looks great. I wish that it was deeper, but I like that the doors can be closed and the remotes work.

    Read More
    jsmoodna May 11, 2013
  • tv stand/media console w. sliding glass doors
    Verified Purchase

    High quality..perfect for our living room..looks beautiful. I especially love the sliding glass doors that protect the contents..and no handles or knobs for little grandchildren to use to open it.

    Read More
    jel63 April 2, 2013
  • Console
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately a large portion of console was broken/damaged when it arrived- would have returned it had we not needed it ASAP. We glued, clamped and screwed it together. A little more work than expected or wanted for the price paid. Console looks good and works as needed.

    Read More
    oscust2000 March 19, 2013
  • Very nice but not Espresso
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at the same TV stand on another retailers website for some time now. The price along with the shipping surcharge made it way out of my budget. When I found the same thing on Overstock, I had to order it right away. At the end of the day it was to be delivered, I checked the UPS website to see where it was and received a notification that no apartment number was printed on the label. I double checked my order confirmation in my email and it was there. Apparently my apartment number did not make it on the label which meant I had to wait another day. The next day I heard UPS knock, opened the door to find a HUGE box. The box is 93 lbs so be prepared to have someone help you carry it inside. It took me a few minutes of pushing and pulling to get it inside. The assembly was super fast and easy. I couldn't believe how fast it went together, although I did use an electric screwdriver. I got it together by myself in about 30 minutes. Prior to making my purchase, I read the reviews and noticed a lot of people complain about the depth. That was one of the reasons I wanted this piece, I have a small room so a large piece of furniture wouldn't work for me. I measured my components so I knew everything would fit fine. Make sure you check the dimensions for the shelves inside and measure your components! My only complaint is the color. The posting say it is rich Espresso, it is not Espresso at all. It is Cherry. The photos don't look Espresso so I figured it be closer to Walnut. Regardless, I love the piece. It's very classy and looks expensive.

    Read More
    misse27 March 7, 2013
  • beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in my Living room. Sturdy piece of furniture. Not cheap looking or cheaply made at all. One problem was that it was broke when I received it. the inside of the door runner grooves was broken off. I was able to repair with some wood glue and it is not noticable, nor does it interfere with the funtionality of it. So in alll it was a win.. just disapointing that it came already damaged. O usually packages things so well and this is a rareity. However I bought many large items at once in furnishing my home.. and 2 things were damaged. In the end though, who knows where the fault lies?.. with the shipper or the packaging. I am not going to bother returning. As I stated the damage is something that no one (including me) will ever see, now that it is assembled.

    Read More
    mwweaver March 6, 2013
  • Color isn't espresso/brown....
    Verified Purchase

    I wavered on this due to the color. It was the style I wanted, the size I needed and most importantly it was in my price range. The prior reviews were split as to whether the color was espresso or cherry. IT IS CHERRY COLOR, NOT DARK BROWN. I was wanting a dark brown /espresso color and I'm disappointed. My mistake - I gambled and lost. The piece itself is pretty, it's just not the color I wanted. Additionally I tried to find out it the top of the piece was MDF or solid wood. The customer service rep couldn't find any info as to which parts of the piece were wood and which were MDF. The top is MDF and veneer. Only the legs and doors are solid wood. I had hoped for a wood top, but it's not that big a deal. It came undamaged but without all the hardware needed to assemble it - thus it is not yet assembled. I'm waiting for the replacement hardware. If there's problems with assembly I'll update my review.

    Read More
    lld4 February 19, 2013
  • Looks exactly like the one in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This product come packed very well and took 20 minutes to unpack and 20 minutes to put together. Geat for a low TV stand and for a smaller room. I like the fact that it has wood framed tempered glass doors and helps to keep things inside clean.

    Read More
    nannycindy February 16, 2013
Sponsored Links