Sale $167.39

MSRP: $219.99

Save $52.60 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Kelly Espresso Storage Console

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It looks ok from distance but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box the polyethylene foam started flying all over the place and the cardboard just fell apart. After I started assembling it I realized that some of the pieces looked as if they had stayed for a while in water/heat (the colored top layer was wavey and separating from the main piece). Some of the pieces had chips and I had to use one of those furniture pens to cover it up. I decided to still keep it since I have it under a bar counter, in a corner and hidden from the main visible area. Also, I could not go through the whole process of having to touch again all those foam pieces in order to pack it for return. The foam specks literally spread everywhere in my house; they were also stuck to the furniture pieces. When I was taking them out of the box, I had to use a towel to wipe all them off. It does not feel sturdy; I feel like the baskets are going to scratch the base when sliding them; instructions were not easy to follow: for example, there was no clear explanation of how to figure out where to place the magnets for closing the doors.

    Read More
    Rozemary S. January 29, 2016
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Not the easiest to put together but nice looking and looked great in the space.

    Read More
    Annie S. November 27, 2015
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the space I needed them in

    Read More
    Valerie H. July 29, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It is just right for the space I intended for its use. Easy to assemble and looks great. I have a very heavy lamp on it and it is no problem.

    Read More
    isew70 June 24, 2014
  • Functional and stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    Offers a pretty way to store all kinds of things. I have photos, telephone book, sewing stuff and games among other things. Nice quality of baskets as well as the wood structure. Uses the metal cams which is so much better for putting together and providing strength of furniture. , I put a beautiful lamp to go in back of our couch so we didn't have to have end tables to hold lamps for reading in our small cottage. Great space saver..

    Read More
    kymi1 May 27, 2014
  • Nice furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this console to match my new dining room set. It matched the color perfectly and was the perfect size to finish de decor without making the room to cramp. It is cute looking, overall good quality (not solid wood, but steady). It's good to store and display items in your room.

    Read More
    carolina69 June 27, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    good value; sturdy; accurate description; holds more than it looks like it would. i use it to hold my towles and didn't put on the bottom doors on--the towels look lovely all folded up and are easily accessed by guests. top shelf does not water spot easitly which is good becasue i use it when i get dressed/apply make up, set hair, etc. i am not good at assembling things, but was able to assemble this myself.(not why i didn't apply doors--i like the way colorful towles look neatly folded on the shelves.

    Read More
    camwma November 27, 2012
  • Damage Product
    Verified Purchase

    product was damage on the bottom of the foot stand. the storage console has discoloration.

    Read More
    tuyett21 November 17, 2012
  • Much better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Unpacking the pieces I was surprised by how well finished they were. We had bought some other made-in-china items with the same kind of wood and treatment but not as well done as this one. The smell is the typical on any packaged wood furniture but not even noticeable after a couple of days. It is easy to assemble and the instructions are clear. I cannot give it 5 stars for two reasons: the color and the back panels. I see it lighter and tending to cherry. It has three back panels and none has cable holes so I will have to cut them. I do not like the baskets either, but I did not like them in the pictures either, they lower the quality-look of the console. Luckily, they can be removed. The legs can also be removed/not assembled for a more modern look.

    Read More
    spaiowa October 29, 2012
  • small console
    Verified Purchase

    I need a small piece for my entry way and it is perfect.

    Read More
    dedoz September 21, 2012
  • Attractive Sturdy Console
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this console to go in my kitchen by the phone, for storage of office type items and cookbooks. Overall, it is a very high quality and attractive item. The color and baskets are as described. The stain is nice and dark and is evenly applied, so the piece looks very high quality. The included directions are very clear and easy to follow. I like the basket and door storage. My few complaints are that it is uneven/slightly wobbly (although this could be due to my floor and not the piece itself, I am not certain). Also, I would have liked to have had a height measurement for the middle shelf as I had planned to put cookbooks there but it is not high enough for most standard sized books unless they are laying on their sides. Most of my cookbooks will fit in the bottom cabinet though. Finally, the back has three sections to screw in and they are nice, not particleboard. However, the measurements were slightly off so that all three would not lay flat and I had to sand down the sides of one piece to get them to wedge together properly. Other than that I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    amyheg July 11, 2012
  • Wonderful for a small area
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very easy to put together. I love the color and fits in a small space very nicely.

    Read More
    jjpremier July 11, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    a nice piece of furniture, color matched well great storage for the size/.....love it!

    Read More
    tlriis November 10, 2011
  • great little table
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this if you are looking for something small and sturdy. I was skeptical that something small could be sturdy as well. But I was amazed at what this little thing could hold. I purchased two of these to put in the corners of my massage treatment room. I don't have alot of space in the corners because of the door and window trim and these fit perfectly! Tons of storage even though it doesn't look it. I was able to fit a dozen rolled up hand towels and a dozen rolled up wash clothes on the open shelf. The shelve with the doors stores 6 sets of sheets! The drawer is where I put the pillow cases. On top of one of these I put two hot cabis and the other one I put my hot stone heater. I cannot comment on the assembly as my husband put it together for me. It took him about an hour and half to put together just one. I think the better the quality the longer it takes to assemble as the pieces are engineered to fit like a puzzle. One of massage client commented that it would be nice in a bathroom.

    Read More
    debbyst October 31, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together and when you see it up close you cannot tell it was put together. It actually looks like a solid piece of furniture. It's roomy and served it's need for me

    Read More
    shoppingfover September 15, 2011
  • What you'd expect
    Verified Purchase

    Nice enough, although back did not go on flawlessly. Good for what I needed - place to store some CD's and a shelf stereo.

    Read More
    klc7402 May 4, 2011
  • Kelly Espresso Storage Console
    Verified Purchase

    The storage console looks nice and is being used for storage next two a computer armoir.

    Read More
    dms2 April 28, 2011
  • Beaufiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a while now for a piece of these dimensions that also looked like a piece of good furniture. This piece "fit the bill" perfectly. Timely delivery, took some time to assemble, but, once finished, was worth the patience. Thank you for bringing my search to a happy end.

    Read More
    yasi1 April 22, 2011
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Got the cabinet yesterday, It was easy to put together. I have put a lot of furniture together and this was the most finished looking. The cabinet is also much nicer than the picture.Very pleased.

    Read More
    60kathyaz February 19, 2011
  • Kelly Expresso Storage Console
    Verified Purchase

    We were very happy with the purchase of the Kelly Espresso Storage Console. It was not difficult to put together, and the quality and color of the wood is excellent. We were looking for a cabinet that was 12 inches wide, and this fit the bill. We liked it to so much that we ordered a second unit. After the second one arrived, we decided to order a third one. Unfortunately, they were out of stock. We had intended to put all three side by side to create a buffet area. The two that we have look very nice together -- a third would have been ideal. There was a slight smell to the cabinet as another reviewer noted, but it went away in a couple of days.

    Read More
    anything1 November 9, 2010
Sponsored Links