Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful is an understatement
    Verified Purchase

    this is so pretty in my home. I wanted a fireplace that provided warmth that didn't leave messy ashes, or need electricity or gas and this turned out to be perfect!

    Read More
    Deborah M. April 29, 2016
  • Great Fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fireplace! Looks great and it's easy to assemble!

    Read More
    armando m. October 8, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this it's even nicer then portrayed..

    Read More
    gail d. May 5, 2015
  • Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    We are thrilled with the quality and workmanship of this fireplace. We bought this item five months ago to add an "anchor" feature to a long wall with bookshelves. It looks fantastic! The assembly took one person maybe a little more than an hour, directions were easy to follow. Looks and feels solid and adds a great feature in our family room. Last night it was -20 outside and we lit this with all three cans of gel and it toasted the room beautifully as the only heat source while we watched a two hour movie. We use Real Flame gel, it works great, crackles like a real fire and has a nice flame also. The only complaint, and this isn't a bad complaint is when we use all three cans you can see the middle can through a split in the logs.

    Read More
    Iamblessed6 December 31, 2014
  • really really pretty
    Verified Purchase

    i've been shopping for one of these since hurricane sandy. they've always been very expensive. i feel like i stole this one. super reasonable price, good quality, went together easily. we can't wait to use it

    Read More
    chess88 April 10, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I feel good about the amount I paid for this product. It is an excellent piece! The fireplace adds quality to my living room and heats the room nicely. Also a plus, it was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    blessed10x November 18, 2013
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace is a great value for the money! I love the style. The color is slightly darker than the picture. It was not too difficult to put together. It did seem to give off a greater odor the first couple times I used it, to the point of regretting the purchase. But I read that new units give off an odor during the first few burns. After the 4th time, the odor was MUCH less. I will experiment with different brands of gel fuel and see if one gives off less odor than the one I purchased with this unit. I have only tried burning 1 or two cans at a time. One can works very well. I did not buy it for the heat as much as the ambiance. One can works great, though if you are looking for heat, 2 cans would be in order. Two cans got us pretty warm. I think 3 cans would be too much for our room. We have had a few people over since we got it, and everyone loves it. It definitely looks like a real fire, sound and all! We are very happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    adjaga October 15, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an electric fireplace and accidentally bought this. This actually burns with cans. I contacted the manufacturer, and for an additional $$#@ they shipped me an electric insert...it is amazing!! Remote control and beautiful! I drag everyone in my room to see it! I am 5'5" and it comes up a little past my waist...it is very impressive. Most people do not know it is fake.

    Read More
    kakp June 7, 2013
  • Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Gives off tuns of heat, better than a "real" fireplace.

    Read More
    bobbotto January 2, 2013
  • Beautiful, Furnature quality fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    We love this fireplace! It is centered on our livingroom wall, surrounded by bookcases. Also, it is a nice size. Though this was purchased for asthetics, the fire does warm up the room a bit! Based on some reviews, I was expecting to not like the log set up, however I was pleasantly surprised that I like the look and function of it. I've waited a long time to purchase a fireplace, and I am very happy with this one!

    Read More
    janie324 December 12, 2012
  • Love My Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    The color was on point looks just like the photo. After reading reviews they were correct about the quality... GREAT GREAT product... Looks real expensive. Thre desvcription was on point as well... I love the fact that I can put this in a corner and flat against the wall.

    Read More
    lina03 November 30, 2012
  • Great Look and Function!
    Verified Purchase

    It is much classier and functional than I ever thought it could be. Easy to assemble, with no bad parts or damage from shipment. The fuel burns clean as advertised, and doesn't emit much odor. The odor it does emit is fine with my wife, but a little irritating to me, but it heated our family room nicely on a cool fall day. The flames looked awesome behind the logs, and clean up was so simple...just remove the cans and you're done. This was a great buy!!

    Read More
    godsman74 October 25, 2012
  • Very nice

    this fireplace is made well and very solid, loved it, was not too hard to build. My top panel had damage, called SEI and got a replacement coming, they were very nice to deal with. The box was packaged well was very surprised and didnt notice the damage until I had to put it on, its next to last step so will be easy to remove and replace once my new panel comes. I was surprised at the space inside, after the log is set in looks like there's no room for gel cans, I will have to play around with that I did follow the set up according to the directions. OVERALL I give it 5stars because it was a great buy!

    Read More
    blondi58 August 23, 2012
  • Looks great, very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my basement pool room partially based on some other positive reviews and was not disappointed. wood and stone look very nice, like something more expensive. when I received it the assembly instructions were not included but I was able to mostly figure it out myself. and the cust service was extremely quick to respond and emailed me a pdf of the instrc right away. I got the fireglo fuel which does have a nice subtle crackling sound and def produces some heat. I did notice an odor sort of a chemical burning smell but hoping this will go away after cpl uses. (have only used it twice so far) it was not overwhelming by any means. Happy and would def rec this product.

    Read More
    ek48 February 23, 2012
  • Excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fireplace to add to a new apartment I recently moved into. It requires only a moderate amount of space and can easily sit in a corner (where I currently have it) or flat against a wall. The assembly took about an hour and a half (with my dad helping), and the completed product looks great! The only drawback I have is the immitation log and stand that the gel-fuel cans sit on. There are other assemblies out there (that are probably too large for this unit) that actually hold the cans in a fake log assembly. The cans sit behind the fake log on a metal platform and my log does not sit steadily (has a little movement in it when placing and removing the cans). Overall I really like the color and look in the apartment. I purchased the Real Flame gel-fuel from overstock at the same time as the fireplace and have been pleased with both. If you are buying this to use as a source of heat you may want to purchase a small fan to sit atop the mantle to distribute the heat (as it rises straight out of the fire box and basically goes up). The amount of heat produced is nice and may depend on the fuel you utilize. I have burned 3 cans at a time and have enjoyed the fireplace mostly for the fire and used only as a supplementary source of heat when in use.

    Read More
    cowboy3744 February 22, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new fireplace! It looks like the real thing! People comment on how expensive it looks. It's in the the corner of my nice size living room and makes living in an apartment more my own and I know I can take it with me. Being able to put it in a corner or against a wall is wonderful when you move. I did most of the assembly on my own but would recommend two people.

    Read More
    rdhart February 3, 2011
  • Hollandale Espresso Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed that it was packaged so well. The item didn't have a scratch on it and went together very easy. Looks really nice in the livingroom, doesn't look cheap like some I have seen. We have been enjoying it for a month now and love the fact that we can put it in the corner by lifting the back panel or putting it against the wall.

    Read More
    charlene1003 December 28, 2010
Sponsored Links