Read All Reviews for Upton Home Gilbert Mahogany Gel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years the wood is peeling around the fireplace and it gets so hot the back metal backing melted my power cord (the socket is behind the fireplace but not too close) obviously this generates a lot of heat and I love that but don't love it at the same time

    Read More
    Michelle W. April 24, 2017
  • Lista
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely beautiful and the fire glow and the crackling of the logs couldn't be more real. I have enjoyed it immensely. The only problem they sent the wrong color. It's not the color in the picture. Doesn't match my other furniture but it was too much trouble to send it back. So I'm stuck with the color. I ordered two and both colors were wrong.

    Read More
    Cali November 17, 2015
  • elund66
    Verified Purchase

    I am not happy with the color. It is much different live than in the picture. I would have returned it but the box was thrown out.

    Read More
    Erika L. October 28, 2015
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace! The gel really does crackle like logs in a fire. The flame is real, and actually gives off a decent amount of heat. I've only used one can at a time in it so far...just for ambiance. It's a beautiful effect, and using more than one will keep my living room nice & cozy this winter. I did put most of it together myself, but had to get help to get the top on. It was pretty frustrating to try and do with just one person (the top part, that is). I ended up putting the top on and then putting the screws in after, because I just couldn't get it to go on evenly by myself. But it worked, and is very nice!

    Read More
    KB October 18, 2015
  • Sulma's delight
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I thought it was. sturdy, beautiful and works well on cold New York nights.

    Read More
    Sulma M. September 1, 2015
  • Gary
    Verified Purchase

    Love this it was a nice addition to the den.

    Read More
    GARY M. August 20, 2015
  • Qood quality
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a very attractive piece of furniture. Also, keeps the room very warm.

    Read More
    libra51 August 20, 2015
  • The Color is Not Mahogany
    Verified Purchase

    I like this fireplace. However, the color is too light. It's closer to a light cherry finish. I really wanted a mahogany or dark cherry finish to match the decor in my formal living room. This is why I only gave it a two star rating instead of five.

    Read More
    devereauxe July 15, 2015
  • Upton Home gel fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace came just in time for the holidays. It was a bit difficult to put together, but it looks absolutely beautiful. Fits right in with my decor and just the right size for our small room.

    Read More
    lflores5 December 21, 2014
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Debated for what seemed like forever about whether or not to buy a fireplace. Saw this and the price was right. Dont regret it at all.

    Read More
    sweetliez1 December 11, 2014
  • Mahogany Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    The Fireplace arrived in only a couple of days. I was very surprised. It was a little tricky to put together as the directions missed a step that I had to figure out on my own. The finish is a little redder than the other Mahogany/dark wood I have in my home, but looks nice on the wall. All in all a nice product but i'm not sure it was worth the price? The picture shows the fireplace darker than it really is. It's a little more red-tone

    Read More
    LazaroM501 November 20, 2014
  • review of upton home gilber mahogany gel fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with my purchase of the upton gilbert mahogany gel fireplace. great value for your money.

    Read More
    jbh1 November 12, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I order it on a thursday and arrive the next week by monday, great shipping, the color was a little bit lighter than the picture, but overall it's beautiful and looks great in my living room, it was simple to put together.

    Read More
    flaca05 December 11, 2013
  • Love the fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fireplace. Checked around locally and the price was much lower. Received the fireplace real fast. When burning the gel, no smoke our smell. could have provided a few more rocks though. Overall, product is great.

    Read More
    mizvee8 October 24, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this I was impressed with how well it was packaged. After I assembled the piece and set the 42" tv on top I was very pleased. I put the cans of fuel in of which literally warmed the room. I was concerned with the fact that I have electrical outlets directly behind the unit. The firebox protects quite well, there was no heat that went to the back of the unit what so ever! Two cans of fuel is plenty and if I put more in it would get too hot in the room. I must say that my husband was very skeptical until he saw it up. I have been an O customer for quite a few years and they are just wonderful to deal with. Oh by the way the Club O has really saved me lots of money!

    Read More
    roscoevon January 24, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase, from delivery, to assembly, to finished look. The assembly instructions were very clear, and parts were complete. I was able to assemble by myself in about an hour (probably would have taken my husband 30 minutes!). The gel fuel isn't as convenient as an electric unit, but the real flame with the crackle sound is very nice. It's a gorgeous addition to our living room.

    Read More
    deborah75 November 22, 2011
  • Gel Fuel Fireplace is great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we were looking for. Matches our furniture and love the atmosphere in the room. We use the Real Flame gel fuel which gives a real crackling sound as it burns. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a gel fuel burning fireplace. Glad we found it on your site. We searched several sites, and the price was great as well as the product. It took the two of us to put it together but it wasn't hard to do. Thanks again and I'm sure we'll be back! Love your site.

    Read More
    pgstew91 January 12, 2011
Sponsored Links