Read All Reviews for Upton Home Gilbert Ivory Gel Fuel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very elegant in my living room. I thought this was electric ordered wrong one which was my own fault.

    Read More
    Hope R. February 2, 2016
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this last year and I absolutely love it! It really made my tiny living room so pretty and cozy! My style is sort of Shabby chic/victorian/floral and it fits right in. When I don't want to use the gel fuel, I just put 2-3 pillar candles behind the log and it's perfect! Fab find and price, recommended highly!

    Read More
    Monica R. January 4, 2016
  • Beautiful but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this fireplace 4yo and I still love the look. I didn't like the unrealistic look of the fire electric fireplaces give and I didn't want the added electric costs so I decided on this one. My issues are: the improper fit of the hearth and the fireplace is heavy to move around w/o weaken the structure. My hearth, isn't flush to the fireplace. I had to put 2 wooden shims in the back to even out the warped 1/4in gap that was visible from the front. I also wish the hearth was deeper so I could place 3 lg candles behind the iron logs instead of the gel fuel which can emit a strong fuel odor. However, the gel fuel does look nice in the fireplace, it crackles like a real wood fire and it does give off a good amount of warmth to my living room aprox 15" X 18". It's easy to assemble, took me 1 & 1/2hrs. No tools needed.

    Read More
    Sunny November 7, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    gorgeous. I painted it white. Took me a few hours to wait for paint to dry and put it together. However there was a space the screws didn't line up. I just got some caulking and it took care of the space. Everyone compliments it. So happy with the purchase. Still need to get the gel fuel.

    Read More
    maria a. October 3, 2015
  • Beautiful Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful addition to any room; however, unless you are a very handy individual, you'll need a handyman or furniture assembler. Color is ivory. Bought exclusively as a decorating item; cannot comment on heating because do not intend to use it for that purpose.

    Read More
    Remie August 24, 2015
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace is great quality, feels really nice. The only issue is the color, since its Ivory it looks really dirty if you put it by white baseboards. I just painted it white to match and now it looks much better.

    Read More
    Alison S. August 13, 2015
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was not difficult, but some of the pieces didn't quite fit properly, so we had to use caulk and paint it over to hide the slim gaps. Otherwise, no issues.

    Read More
    Preeti W. March 13, 2015
  • Beautiful and good heat
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived and I was very excited. My husband and I tookabout 30 minutes to put it together. (There was one area that was metal and not threaded but we were able to make it work) I put it against the wall and lit the gel. It was great how nice it looked and how authentic it seemed with the gel fuel. I was surprise how well it heated the area. We actually had to open the windows to get some of the heat out since I wanted to test the full time of the gel cans in the fireplace. (I did not buy this for heat but rather the look) I only use one or two now and it looks just as good. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the fireplace. This was money very well spent.

    Read More
    ktageorge October 29, 2014
  • Great value

    Everything arrived intact except the cement log was completely broken upon arrival. I sent a email to Overstocks return department and they were very prompt and apologetic and got me a replacement within two business days. It's a beautiful fireplace and you cannot beat the price anywhere else.

    Read More
    Bri_H October 22, 2014
  • Beautiful fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This product came quickly. Researched the gel fuel after purchasing and turns out I like it so much better than electric and it produces more heat.

    Read More
    Jj44 October 7, 2014
  • Cozy fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from it being more cream colored and less white, I really do love it.

    Read More
    ar78 September 18, 2014
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    It is very nice and easy to assemble. A little smaller than expected but a great addition to our home. Very happy.

    Read More
    baileykyle June 5, 2014
  • perfect !
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace looks excellent in our living room. The size and color fits the room. It is a small room, which needed a focal point. this is perfect. i am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    nandi09 January 1, 2013
  • Very Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece for the living room. The log was shipped broken but was replaced very quickly. Great customer service from both Overstock and the company. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    overstockliker December 5, 2012
  • Isn't it romantic?
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! It's a snowy November day and my husband took out the canisters and started a fire.... how romantic! When the fireplace arrived my husband put it together with minimal effort. The instructions were perfect and easy to follow. I had my doubts, but they were quickly dismissed when I saw how amazing it looked in our living room. It is exactly as it is described. A great substitute for a gas fireplace without the fuss.

    Read More
    cj221 November 7, 2012
  • I love this fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fireplace. After years of debating what to put into the empty space in my bedroom I found out about gel fuel fireplaces and got this one. It really looks great, works well (and yes, the gel fuel crackles like a fire but doesn't give a lot of warmth) and now I have a cozy sitting area there at a very affordable price. Easy to assemble by myself. I like the details of it - the little carving in the front and the fact that the bottom molding is approximately the same height as my baseboards. I am planning on removing a portion of my baseboards in order to be able to push it onto the wall and fully integrate it into the room - right now there is a gap between the fireplace and the wall. I also wish it was white instead of Ivory - I would think that having white trim is more common than ivory and that way it would look more like it is a feature of the house. Nothing a coat of paint can fix i guess but I wish I didn't have to do it myself :) Great product overall.

    Read More
    beautifulhome October 19, 2011
Sponsored Links