Today: $90.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home FireGlo Fuel (Set of 24)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FIRE GLO GEL
    Verified Purchase

    The gel works just like it is advertised. It lasted three hours or so and lit right away. If you need fuel in a can it is great. Shipped and delivered promptly like all products I have ordered from the big O.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 29, 2009
  • Overstocks Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have shopped both online and in local retail stores for FireGlo. Not only are the prices increasingly higher on the other sites, but you're also paying for a high shipping fee with them. With Overstock.com, you get Low, Low prices, along with the Lowest shipping fees I've ever seen online. Thank you Overstock.com, for having items that consumers can afford during this struggling time in our economy.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 28, 2009
  • As Advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    I used the gel fuel cans for the first time watching the Inauguration in the evening in the den. I had no problem pulling off the label (many of the cans I received have labeles FALLING off). It gave the room a wonderfully cozy ambience and looked just great. I had been told 9000 BTUs isn't much but that it would warm a small room and by golly it DID! The gel cans did in fact burn the stated 2.5 - 3 hours and did not smell at all while burning. (If the fuel is extinguished and the can left open there is a slight alcohol scent.) I didn't even notice any odor when they went out because they were empty. It really does crackle and pop just like a wood burning fireplace. I can't help but wonder if what another reviewer called "corrosion" is actually particles that cause the fire SOUNDS? I did see what appeared to be particles in the gel when I opened the can; nothing like that was left in the can when the fuel was burned up. I doubt corrosion or rust would burn and therefore would still be in the can when empty of gel. I feel the fuel is a bit pricey however price PER can is not so bad - What does a cord or even a pack of wood cost these days? I do have a regular fireplace also and the gel fire is SO much EASIER to set up (no logs to haul) and clean up when done, makes the price of the cans a little easier to swallow...

    Read More
    1carqueen1 January 24, 2009
  • Odor Eater

    I have been burning these fuel cans for several years and realized there was an odor in the house after about an hour. To solve the problem, I remove the paper wrappers from each can before I light them and no more smoky smell. it works like a charm. Try it.

    Read More
    ckinfla27 January 15, 2009
  • What a glo
    Verified Purchase

    The can's have lasted us three hours. Shack real good for this kind of result. Half the can did arrived dented but usable.

    Read More
    leona02 December 25, 2008
  • FireGlo Gel Fuel
    Verified Purchase

    Crackles and pops like a real fire, no smell or smoke or soot. Peeling the labels off before using is time consuming, so I suggest peeling the label under cool running water to loosen the glue under the paper backing the label. Well worth it.

    Read More
    Long Beach December 11, 2008
  • works fine
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase of any type of gel fuel, so I can't compare to other brands. The flame was quite a bit bigger than I had expected and it burned great. I didn't really notice any bad odor as other people have commented. on. I don't think the gel fuel cans lasted as long as they were suppose to, but overall I'm happy and would buy them again.

    Read More
    myscarlett December 7, 2008
  • fireglo fuel cans
    Verified Purchase

    They give off a nice flame with some heat. I was disappointed in that they seem to have a chemical-type smell. The actual fireplace which I purchase through Overstock.com is very nice and looks good in my kitchen.

    Read More
    December 7, 2008
  • Works great with Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Lights for almost 3 hours. There is no smoke or fumes. It is an expensive fire. We use 2 cans at a time.

    Read More
    llkmoser December 6, 2008
  • Great Fire
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product. It gives me the feeling of having a real fireplace without all of the hassle of cleaning, etc... The flame, pop, and sizzle sound and feel like a real fireplace. I would definitely recommend this product to all of my friends.

    Read More
    tangirtnt December 6, 2008
  • Dented cans and strong odor
    Verified Purchase

    The product was not what I expected. Most of the 24 cans are dented (even though the box was not damaged) and you CANNOT peel the entire label off as they request you remove the label before igniting. The label is a sticker, not just glued on in one spot. I was disappointed to say the least. The odor was very strong. I have purchased simliar products before and thought I would save money with this, similar products had less odor. Burned the average time though, which is the only good thing I can say about this particular brand.

    Read More
    suzil November 24, 2008
  • Fantastic!!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased these gel fuel cans and I love them. I would recommend these to anyone who has a gel fuel fireplace. When I received them I showed them to my neighbor and she was amazed by them. Safety Tip Remember to take the label off the cans as it will leave a Oder after use and keep little kids at a safe distance as it does produce real fire. These gel fuel cans have the snapping sound you would hear in a real wood fireplace. I loved the great value and will purchase them again.

    Read More
    mac09 November 23, 2008
  • FireGlo
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could keep it lit, because when it stays lit, the warmth and noise is great. I'm only getting about half a can's worth of gel to burn before it snuffs itself out. It gets pricey if you take that into account.

    Read More
    la124 November 22, 2008
  • We love FireGlo Fuel and Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for several years now and LOVE it! We burn it in our corner fireplace (also purchased from Overstock). It burns with a tall flame, natural appearing fire, and "pops" like a real fire if you shake the can before using. It truly does not need to be vented or have a chimney, and has only a very slight but not offensive odor. It burns for a full three hours for a cost of around $3 which we feel presents a good value. We highly recommend FireGlow Fuel and love shopping with Overstock!

    Read More
    chefwild November 12, 2008
  • Great Value...great product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this just for a tad of heat and atmosphere....crackle sound makes it seem so cozy...

    Read More
    Jo Ann M. November 6, 2008
  • fireglo
    Verified Purchase

    Overall nice product once the labels are removed and the cans are lit. Removing labels from 3 cans took longer than hanging the fireplace. I used adhesive remover and it stil took over 30 minutes to remove the labels from the three cans.

    Read More
    bohair0711 October 31, 2008
  • Am I the only one?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a case of FireGlo fuel to go with my new fireplace. The first time we lit the fire we used only one can and I found it to have an annoying odor. We attributed the odor to the first time use of the fireplace. Second time we used 2 cans and even in a well ventilated room I could still smell the gel. Third attempt we lit the gel outside the fireplace and to our surprise we could smell the odor from the gel. When the gel burned down and was almost finished was the worst. It actually made me cough. I may be the only one who found this gel odor offputting. I have since purchased a tealight resin log to place in my new fireplace (which is very pretty) and I am looking for some other form of fuel. I must admit for my next purchase I will buy an electric fireplace.

    Read More
    gagaoup October 31, 2008
  • Gel
    Verified Purchase

    The FireGlo gel is awesome and works like the product says. I purchase a wall fire place and it heats up my bathroom pretty quick and there is no smell/odor. Excellent product.

    Read More
    rico25 October 29, 2008
  • Fire Glo Fuel cans
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a wall fireplace and needed tthe fuel glo to have a "real" fire like scenario. They are lovely and my friends and family were amazed at the fireplace. Puts off heat too. Fuel burned for about 3 hours. They are a bit expensive. I just use t-lights for when we're at home. I use the fuel glo on specail occastions. Great product.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 26, 2008
  • best buy for gel fuel
    Verified Purchase

    i saved over 20 bucks from the store price. delivery was very fast.

    Read More
    stabinum October 23, 2008
Sponsored Links