Today $88.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Elton Chrome Wall Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • North Carolina
    Verified Purchase

    Too heavy!! Did not come with hangers.

    Read More
    123she May 1, 2015
  • Nice Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Got this last Friday and I have to say it is a fantastic mirror for the price. I've looked at other stores that I frequent and mirrors like this are $300+ easily. I'm not using this in a bathroom so I can't testify to it's durability. But just from it's appearance, it looks fantastic. As for the reviewers who are writing about the "weird black rubber thing" that's around the mirror...I really don't understand that at all. That black rubber around the mirror is for SHIPPING purposes! Why people are leaving that on the mirror and saying it's not noticeable. You really couldn't figure out that you needed to remove that?! Pretty shocking if you ask me. Remove the black rubber around the mirror before installing it and you will love this mirror.

    Read More
    fedgery007 April 20, 2015
  • Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and clean look. I am very happy with my purchase. The only problem is that mounting has to be very percise.

    Read More
    moppel March 6, 2014
  • Needs no adjustment
    Verified Purchase

    You don't notice the black rubber that others have commented and even taken mirror apart to remove. It looks great the way it is. Buy it and you'll be so glad you did. I bought two.

    Read More
    studio162 January 3, 2014
  • nice. clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these installed in a master bath, adjacent to a wet area. They are on the heavy side, so be prepared to look for studs. The look is clean and modern. I am very happy with them so far.

    Read More
    halihan July 31, 2013
  • GREAT mirror, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was just thrilled - perfect size, really good weight, VERY good quality - can't believe the price really - better than Pottery Barn, crate and barrel, restoration hardware and about 1/3 of the price. Thrilled. I will order from overstock again.

    Read More
    mouse2112 April 9, 2013
  • Peeling off
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of them a year ago and hung them in a bathroom, the frames are peeling off on both of the mirrors. I can see how the steam might damage them but because of that, I always dry them and open doors and windows after showering when there is condensation in the room (and I live in Colorado where the weather is extremely dry). High maintenance for a mirror, maybe there are not design for bathrooms but if so, the description should say that. I wouldn't buy them again nor would I recommend them to a friend

    Read More
    coliber March 22, 2013
  • Too Expensive
    Verified Purchase

    The back of the mirror can be removed, and the rubber gasket can be taken out. There has to be a better way to construct this mirror. I used to pay $43 for this mirror, so it has increased in price dramatically, without fixing the problem. It is still a nice mirror, and I occasionally use it (I am a designer). I would use it much more if it were less expensive, or if the problem with the black gasket were corrected.

    Read More
    mic608 March 16, 2013
  • Great looking, high-quality mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking mirror, with nice weight. It looks like it could have cost 2-3 times what I actually paid for it. Very simple, high-quality look, chrome finish is flawless. Only disappointment is that it is designed to hang vertically only, i.e. over a bathroom sink. Hanging it horizontally take a little bit of ingenuity. Removing the sticky residue left after pulling off the "X" of tape on the mirror's surface took a few minutes, but not a big inconvenience. Very pleased with this purchase, and would definitely order another, or other products from this same manufacturer.

    Read More
    ricknb February 4, 2013
  • Sleek mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 Elton Chrome mirrors for new home's master bathroom. Cannot say enough wonderful things about this mirror. Item arrived damaged but O.co quickly sent replacement. This looks like Restoration Hardware mirror for fraction of the price. Another great buy from Overstock.

    Read More
    amhnc1 August 24, 2012
  • Elton Wall Mirrors (2) with Plain Chrome Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Totally satisfied: Was as advertised and expected to be, exactly what I wanted in size, appearance, quality. Arrived speedily. Mounting hardward was included. Instructions were adequate. The price was unbelievale and made the mirrors affordable on my early social security. My livingroom now looks like a room in an LDS ("Mormon") temple with the 2 mirrors facing each other on opposite walls of the room. Everything is perfect.

    Read More
    nephidelong August 22, 2012
  • really heavy mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a mirror that you will hang on a simple hook. I'm waiting for the handyman to to mount it on the wall studs. they should put the weight on the description. It probably weighs 30 lbs. Otherwise it's a fine mirror, clean contemporary. The black rubber gasket surrounding the mirror is visible, and not attractive, but I think the mirror can be taken apart and the rubber put on the other side. It's good for the $$$ I paid for it.

    Read More
    sylport August 16, 2012
  • It makes quite the statement!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. A great contemporary mirror at a very good price.

    Read More
    6223 August 1, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    They look very good in the bathroom. I took black things out. I think they are there to protect in shipping.

    Read More
    savahs June 12, 2012
  • Great mirror
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews, was hesitant. especially about the comments about the visible black rubber strip. I ended up ordering it anyway & upon delivery, I was able to take the mirror apart. I simply removed the strips from 2 sides not all sides. I kept the strips along 2 sides so that the mirror would not slide around and remain stable within the frame. I was then able to securely and easily put the mirror back together. . Another thing is that the mirror is made with the intent of the consumer hanging it vertically as shown in the picture. I wanted to hang it horizontally and was able to after getting creative once again. My mirror did come with a sliight nick in the frame, I was a little disappointed about it, but got over it, was not worth returning. Overall the mirror is gorgeous, looks very expensive, is very heavy. good quality, and the price on Overstock is unmatchable. With a little creativity to get past the black rubber strips, this mirror is worth every penny

    Read More
    shopsmart432 June 12, 2012
  • classic mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror fits well in our guest bathroom. Only one problem...dent in frame but not bad enough to return it. It is very heavy.

    Read More
    1drooling May 9, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This mirror is absolutely amazing. The chrome finish is perfect. Packaging could have survivied being dropped from an airplane. Could not have asked for anything more. This wasthe finishing touch to a bathroom remodel

    Read More
    gersey April 9, 2012
  • Heavy but nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and would recommend a more substantial anchor besides what shipped with product if you are mounting into drywall without a stud.

    Read More
    tpins March 8, 2012
  • Very heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these mirrors for a contemporary bathroom corner sink. They are very good quality and quite heavy. I gave 4 stars for the heaviness which makes them difficult, but not impossible, to hang. The black rubber piece other reviews have referred to, do not bother me, and I am very picky about details.

    Read More
    cambron February 8, 2012
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    looked for a long time in the stores for a chrome framed mirror. was excited to see one on line so affordable. received the mirror, scratchs all over the chrome, very disappointed!!

    Read More
    sarabohn February 6, 2012