Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Upton Home Barrington Off White Writing/ Office Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Functional and well made
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for specific dimensions and this worked perfectly.

    Read More
    Julie C. January 26, 2016
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Good, put it together myself. Not something that will withstand two decades of use

    Read More
    Sarah E. November 20, 2015
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    very nice and easy to assemble

    Read More
    Terri P. April 9, 2015
  • Product good, but arrived with issues
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is really pretty and sturdy and for that reason I like it. However, it arrived with a broken magentic latch for one of the cabinets. It still works but will likely break over time with repetitive use. The other issue is that it looks like one of the corners has been scratched or scuffed and someone tried to cover it up with whiteout. You can definitely see it and looks awkward. unfortunately it wasn't discovered until the very end of the assembly. I would expect that for the price, I wouldn't received damaged goods.

    Read More
    cisekm January 14, 2014
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    It took my spouse a couple of hours to put this desk together. Only problem was the holes in the front drawer were not predrilled. We will ask our son to help us with this.

    Read More
    kkinpvb December 15, 2013
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but would not purchase again. The item is just what you pay for.

    Read More
    curley123 April 11, 2013
  • Barrington Writing desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely lovely writing desk/vanity. The only point I need to raise is it took two people about 1.5 hours to assemble; however the directions were easily understood and the quality of the piece made it easy. I am very happy with this purchase and will continue to shop Overstock for my furniture and accessory needs.

    Read More
    joanie49 March 16, 2013
  • Very pleased with the purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk was purchased for our home office. It is an affordable desk and the quality is very good. It was easy to assemble and is well constructed. Love the shelf on the bottom.

    Read More
    ako498 February 13, 2013
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching the internet for weeks looking for an attractive AND functional writing desk for my new office that didn't break the bank. The Barrington desk is feminine and has nice design details for the price (turned legs, beveled corners, bottom shelf/footrest). It came in many, many pieces, but was surprisingly easy to assemble (an hour?). The biggest hassle was disposing of the box and styrofoam. It's sturdy/heavy and the finish seems durable--2 weeks of daily use and I see no scratches. The color is a very light cream, exactly as described. For the price (I got an Overstock sale during cyber Monday, so all in was ****), you absolutely can't go wrong with this desk.

    Read More
    kbolton December 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sandra T. October 12, 2016
Sponsored Links