Today: $137.49

Was: $144.98

Save $7.49 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Universal Black Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very Solid and Sturdy Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly in about 10 minutes or less. However, I spent an additional 5 minutes to add some beeswax to the pieces for easy disassembly, in case I ever need to take it apart in the future. I am using this stand indoors only, so I cannot comment on how it may stand up to the elements, but it is definitely made of heavy duty construction. I would definitely recommend this stand and it works great for hanging my 12.5" hammock!

    Read More
    Dex April 25, 2017
  • huge
    Verified Purchase

    great buy and sturdy steel would recommend a rope hammock with cover

    Read More
    tammy m. October 31, 2016
  • Just what we needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our double size rope hammock and it fit perfectly. Also, this stand is very easy to assemble/disassemble and easy to store. Great buy, especially with no shipping charges (it was heavy)!

    Read More
    Carol S. October 14, 2016
  • ,
    Verified Purchase

    this is a sturdy stand. very easy to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser123530 May 17, 2016
  • Great product

    This is as large heavy duty stand. I plan to leave ours outside year round in Utah and will update if there are any issues.

    Read More
    OstkUser170337 May 9, 2016
  • Unstable
    Verified Purchase

    We were disappointed with this hammock stand as it wobbled all over the place. I couldn't use it on my deck.

    Read More
    Carol D. December 19, 2015
  • Sturdy and durable
    Verified Purchase

    It has started to rust after 3 years, but has withstood a lot of extreme temperatures and has made the move with us from city to city.

    Read More
    Krisda C. September 9, 2015
  • Denise
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and easy to put together.

    Read More
    guzzlr July 20, 2015
  • gwen
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent and have been using it for a couple of years now and it has held up wonderfully.

    Read More
    gwenie1 July 2, 2015
  • Too big
    Verified Purchase

    This is the wrong stand for our hammock - which is all fabric w/o wood cross sections to disperse the hammock fabric. It is entirely too large for our patio and is not practical for a standard home. Because it spans 15' long and the support bars on the floor are incredibly long as well, it requires a large plot of land to live on. GOOD NEWS - assembly was very easy. I have owned for one year now (Seattle, WA) and it has not rusted from living outside on a rooftop deck. If only it wasn't so monolithic it just might be more than a waste of space. I wish I could return mine however.

    Read More
    OstkUser36866 June 28, 2015
  • Heavy Duty and a Breeze to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy duty hammock stand and although we have only had it for a week or so, I think it will last quite a while. Assembly took about 5 minutes with no tools required. I would definitely recommend this to others.

    Read More
    jbnpp June 5, 2015
  • Excellent design
    Verified Purchase

    Our 1st stand had a "crimp" in 1 of the foot sections. Replaced the entire stand. The process for return was a bit convoluted. Directions were not clear to me. However customer service did explain the process more thoroughly. Could have been a much smoother process with a written more detailed and complete return process procedure.

    Read More
    Sandra D. May 30, 2015
  • Perfect Hammock Stand for large 2 person hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I had tried a universal hammock stand but that just does not work with a classic rope style hammock that fits two persons. This stand works perfectly. It also has a very nice large base so I don't worry about it falling over.

    Read More
    suzeq June 13, 2014
  • Huge stand

    Comes with hooks and chains that you can use to hang your hammock. Shiny black finish is nice and was unbelievable easy to snap together - really you just snap one piece into another, the buttons on one pole pop through the other and you are ready to kick back.

    Read More
    stevenssunshine November 7, 2013
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if I'd recommend.....sturdy, easy to assemble. Supposed to be weatherproof, but already started rusting after getting wet a few times. I spray painted with some Rustoleum primer and paint. We will see. I'm in Louisiana. Rains about every afternoon in summer. Probably better for drier climate area.

    Read More
    melala August 20, 2013
  • Happily Swinging!

    Well made, durable and stylish for less money than the rest. I am very satisfied with all aspects of the product.

    Read More
    chadwhite July 25, 2013
  • Exactly what I had been looking for!

    I have this in my bedroom which is a tight tight fit. It was incredibly easy to put together. Chains and hooks are included with the shipment.

    Read More
    samdown July 23, 2013
  • Happy Customer

    I purchased this for utilitarian purposes only. We had to remove one of the large branches on our tree that was previously used as a hammock hanger. I should have bought one long long ago. It's hard to achieve the perfect fit with tree branches because; you're just trying to do your best with what you've got. This is the perfect fit. Once assembled its not hard to move to wherever the best shade happens to be. Since the hammock we are using is the one I purchased back in '08, I'm easily able to assess that the huge difference in comfort is due solely to my new stand. I love it.

    Read More
    2013jellybean July 22, 2013
  • stand
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble ..... would recommend for any setting

    Read More
    sosowarm July 5, 2013
  • Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality- sturdy hammock stand. Easy to assemble/disassemble with 1 person. Transports easily in 3 pieces. Very satisfied with product.

    Read More
    lauren4ks April 30, 2013
Sponsored Links