Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $74.99

Was: $91.49

Save $16.50 (18%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Uni-Matic Universal Metal Bed Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy, Durable, Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these rails for a new king size Simmons mattress set. Looking at the directions, you may find yourself saying 'what?' It's actually a very simple five step process. Empty box and make sure all the contents is there. Lay out the head and foot rails. Place the extender bars over the head and foot and place them according to the width of your mattress....use a measuring tape if necessary to get accurate hole line up...which I found to be easiest way to go about it....then lock the extender bars in place by simply pulling them tight until you hear the snap. After that, position the middle support bar in the middle section of the frame and bolt with one bolt and nut, at top and bottom of frame. After that, place the glider cups on the middle support bar...this will raise the rest of the frame on one side...now it's easy to place the wheels on one side....the other side will lift, place the wheels on the other side. After that, you can make sure all wheels and glider cups are fully inserted. You could take a hammer and bang down slightly if they are not fulling inserted, that'l do it. Not sure why some thought it was difficult to put together. I put it together by myself and I am a woman. It probably took me about 15 to 20 minutes. Great purchase!

    Read More
    valun August 1, 2010
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed frame for my college son in his first apartment. I wanted a frame that would have flexibility, in case he changed the size of his bed in the future. It is a very sturdy bed frame, was easy to assemble, and high quality. I am very happy with this purchase. It is exactly what he needed.

    Read More
    sspaulson October 17, 2010
  • Goal accomplished
    Verified Purchase

    Product easy to essemble and came with all the pieces as listed. It is sturdy, as I bounced up and down on it after putting my queen matress set up. It also attached to my new headboard easily. It did exactly what I needed it to do.

    Read More
    swtkayj June 6, 2009
  • Universal Metal Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This frame is substantial and was easy to put together.Very nice because it can be used for any size box spring.I have a queen size bed and the frame has a bar that goes across the middle which makes it stable.Also has wheels and this makes it easier to move.I appreciated the fact that it arrived in about 4days and was at my house several days prior to the arrival of my mattress which is what I was counting on.This purchase would have been much more from another outlet due to the outrageous S&H charge.It would almost have doubled the price.Very good purchase.

    Read More
    druzy99 August 5, 2011
  • Does what it is supposed to do
    Verified Purchase

    We put this frame together in about 15 minutes with no hassle. It is sturdy and we like that it has 6 legs instead of 4, making it even sturdier. We have a queen mattress set on it and is feels solid. I would not hesitate to purchase this item again.

    Read More
    sunshineflorida October 26, 2010
  • Sturdy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product, went together easily, and is very well made and sturdy. There are lots of bed frames out there but for the price, this is the one!!

    Read More
    chucksr October 15, 2010
  • 208willow
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great frame. Came quick, undamaged, and with all of the parts. Quick to assemble. I need frame for a king bed so will be ordering another. Thanks again overstock for great products at great pricing. I did notice the instruction picture had the middle support frame turned in the other direction, but quickly figured that it actually should be installed top to bottom, not side to side.

    Read More
    208willow October 11, 2010
  • well built easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We're using this as a king size bed frame. It is clearly well built and was very easy to assemble. It does the job perfectly.

    Read More
    bakersacre July 2, 2010
  • frame
    Verified Purchase

    If you need one this will work out fine. I am 63 and put it together by myself, it is heavy but then that makes it very sturdy. only 1 suggestion, put the sheet corner savers on first as the directions say. I did not therefore I built it backwards!!!!!

    Read More
    grifin October 24, 2009
  • Nice surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    I am brand new to Overstock and this was my second purchase in two days. I bought this bedframe along with a headboard for a new bed. The price was great so I thought I would give Overstock a try and wasn't sure what to expect. I didn't know whether the product might have any flaws, but, it arrived on time, the packaging was in good shape and the bedframe itself is excellent quality. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. It was also very easy to attach to the headboard I bought. I am super, super pleased!

    Read More
    katiehanson June 26, 2009
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a good deal on a bed frame and found it here on overstock. We're using it for our King and it fits perfectly. It took about an hour to assemble and caused some stress, simply because these things are never fun, but overall, it wasn't too difficult to figure out. The frame shipped quickly and I am pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    jtray March 5, 2009
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This frame is very strong and well made. It was very easy to put together also. The wheels are large and substantial. It would support the heaviest bed. Mine is a double pillowtop king and it worked wonderful.

    Read More
    karenbeth2 January 10, 2009
  • Nice frame
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, so metal bed frames aren't that exciting of a purchase, but this one was a good price, easy to assemble and I like the fact it's adjustable. A good buy!

    Read More
    kclaura October 17, 2008
  • MORE THAN I EXPECTED
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT ORDERNG THIS ONLINE BUT, GLAD I DID. I'VE HAD THIS BEDFRAME FOR 5 YEARS NOW, AND IT'S STILL STURDY AS EVER.

    Read More
    MsJ715 July 15, 2013
  • Universal Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    It's lightweight and very easy to assemble. I'm a woman that's 5'4, 115 pounds and I had no problems putting this together by myself.

    Read More
    wrightway1013 May 26, 2013
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I have been struggling with this frame since April. Holes and welds were off so it was impossible to make fit a queen bed. It was always a few inches off of square. Now am trying it as a king and needless to say it is set to it's widest settings and is about 4 inches to narrow for the king box spring. It is also extremely saggy in the middle even with the metal support bar added on. I hate this frame. Congrats to all of you who haven't had the problems I had had! This one is junk and too heavy and too late to return.

    Read More
    kbecerra7 December 23, 2011
  • Solid Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I will say this a sturdy frame, does not squeek and if you turn the wheels horizontal to align with the headboard it will give it a wider stance and a more solid one. I have work for a furniture store and I have seen some pretty cheap frames this would not be one of them. I would have given 5 stars but I think **** plus dollars is a bit much for the frame, its a bed fram not made from gold or silver. I did get a discount on it so it was not bad you could get worse from more. Supports the queen size bed with no sagging. Solid frame and worth it if you can get for less.

    Read More
    assistchief52 February 9, 2011
  • Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame works just fine, although it takes a bit of muscle to get it put together. The picture illustrating the product is innaccurate. The middle two legs are not rollers, but stanchions only. That was our only real dissappointment with the product. If you require the center two wheels, then this is not the product for you.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 29, 2009
  • not easy to use with king mattress
    Verified Purchase

    this was very easy to set up however when you do (if using for a king) it comes up pretty short. we were going to try and use this with no boxspring using only plywood under the mattress, does not work. we haven't got our box spring yet so I hope it will work out better then. In case you are wondering it stops about 2 1/2 feet short of the end of the bed in king size mode.

    Read More
    terianneviolet February 6, 2009
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    No instruction for assembly. The brakes for the wheel doesn't work so my bed keeps moving. Have to return it. Overstock is very nice to offer free return for this product.

    Read More
    holiday08 December 20, 2008
Sponsored Links