Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $74.99

Was: $91.49

Save $16.50 (18%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Uni-Matic Universal Metal Bed Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the picture shows 6 wheels -- but my package only came with 4 wheels + 2 plastic cones (so I just put the 4 wheels on the outer corners and put the plastic cones where the center wheels should've gone -- but after thinking about it, if I could do it over I would put the wheels on one end and in the middle, and put the plastic cones at the other end so that it would be easier to move by myself -- luckily my husband was there to help me put it into place). NO INSTRUCTIONS came with the package, so it took a while longer to set it up than I expected, but it was pretty easy nevertheless. I just have several extra nuts, bolts and washers leftover that I hope weren't really necessary because I couldn't figure out where to put them. So I'm pretty satisfied -- I got what I wanted, a relatively cheap frame that does the job, and should be pretty easy to adjust should we ever get a different sized mattress (we have a king one now).

    Read More
    happy82 December 15, 2008
  • blah
    Verified Purchase

    couldn't even handle my queen mattess

    Read More
    rob0121 October 23, 2015
  • local shopper
    Verified Purchase

    priced lower than most & have used it for two years already with no problems & very easy assembly

    Read More
    gmr4100 May 31, 2015
  • Not so pleasantly surprised based on good reviews
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, this was missing nuts, bolts, the wheels! (thankfully I don't put my bed frame on wheels anyways). Overall the product did not look like the one in the picture, the one I received is black, I am pretty sure it is not the one from the picture. Its also VERY low to the ground. That perhaps is my fault for not checking the dimensions more closely but it was extremely difficult to attach to the headboard.

    Read More
    donnitas October 6, 2013
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed frame and I am very pleased with my purchase. I could have gotten one of these frames at a local store, but I would have had to pick it up myself or pay for delivery. The price on Overstock was better than anywhere else I looked and the delivery was free! My husband put the frame together in about 20 minutes. The frame is sturdy and I am very happy with it. I would definitely order one again.

    Read More
    tuckertag February 15, 2013
  • universal bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. I can pull it out to vacuum underneath. That's why I looked for one with rollers. Easy to assemble. I like that the frame has no sharp edges on the end like my old one. I never walk by and scratch my leg.

    Read More
    bullheadcity December 6, 2012
  • Great Frame but no Directions
    Verified Purchase

    I received the frame shortly before my new bed was to arrive. My friend's son was going to set it up for me. Unfortunately, it was not an easy assembly because there were no directions. I then had to ask my son-in-law, who is very mechanical, to fix the lopsided frame for me. He moved the center piece bolt, thinking that would make the frame fit my Queen sided bed. Well, that didn't work either and while he was thinking about it, I asked him what would happen if he left out the two medal pieces that both guys had thought had to be part of the frame? I have very little spatial skills but I could see that the only way the bed frame was going to be Queen sized was to leave the two medal parts out. I was correct and he put the bolt in the hole that would make the frame 60". Apparently, the extra pieces are to make the bed King size. My recommendation would be to have directions come with the frame. It would have saved a lot of time and effort. I gave it four stars because there were no directions.

    Read More
    vautumnb April 1, 2012
  • excellent + firm
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent bed frame. Holds over 200 lbs easily. have great center support

    Read More
    lovejoy3000 February 14, 2012
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Totally works... The instructions to assemble are horrible. You will simply have to use your intuition.

    Read More
    mileshigh2 September 9, 2011
  • Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to get TOO excited about a bed frame. We needed something to get a kid's mattress and box spring off the floor. This is a low cost alternative to buying a bed (i.e., wooden headboard and footboard). It's pretty much like a hotel bed. It's extremely sturdy. The directions could be more clear, but there's not very much to assemble. The item arrived with a broken "glide" (one of the plastic feet--4 wheels, 2 glideds). Overstock customer service replaced it quickly with zero hassle--much appreciated.

    Read More
    drbphd August 19, 2011
  • The frame is almost the quality of one we had
    Verified Purchase

    We had one frame and only needed another one to match for our twin beds as our queen frame adjusted to a twin size. This frame does the same but is not the over all quality of the our frame. This new frame will do the job but it is priced a little high for the material is this frame.

    Read More
    38rusty July 27, 2011
  • Does what it needs to
    Verified Purchase

    Except don't use it with memory foams, because the memory foams just fall right in when you sleep on it. It works now with a boxspring under the memory foam.

    Read More
    vinap June 8, 2011
  • Easy to assemble, quick delivery, slightly too big
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this bedframe because it's collapsable and easy to move and it fits every size of mattress which is awesome! This bed frame could last me the rest of my life if I wanted! The only downside is it's about 2 inches too wide for my queen bed. Not a huge deal, and it still works, but there's a few inches of metal off the side so if you're really picky this may not be the frame for you. But to me, one size (pretty much) fits all is worth it!

    Read More
    chase235 June 7, 2011
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This does it's job holding up my king mattress set and was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    mhcorey May 27, 2011
  • just what i thought
    Verified Purchase

    i got just what i thought. a perfect frame for a great price! set up was a snap and if you buy another bed it will adjust to the new size. PERFECT!

    Read More
    ezmoney12 May 17, 2011
  • It does the job well
    Verified Purchase

    Very reasonably priced and versatile. This one size fits well with my Cal-King. No problems what so ever. Now I wonder why not all frames made this way?. The packaging was kind of subpar but it did not negatively affect the condition of this product though.

    Read More
    stabler April 5, 2011
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a queen sized mattress and box springs, and works well. Works for twins, full, queen, king and california king size beds. Seems sturdy and comes with wheels and plastic pegs to protect your carpet. Also came with headboard adapters.

    Read More
    balls2balls March 26, 2011
  • Poor Support
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this based on reviews. Had to invest in *** bed slats to add support because on middle bar is not enough causing the box spring and mattress to sag. Also, sits too low to the floor. Had to buy bed risers. All in all it cost me another $68.28 to get it right. Not a good deal.

    Read More
    likesanicehome March 23, 2011
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This universal bed frame I bought from Overstock.com is wonderful. It was simple to put together and only took a few minutes. I like that it is universal because some day I might want a twin bed in that room instead of the queen that is in there right now and being universal it will fit any size bed I decide to put in that room.... I love it!!!! Can't go wrong with Overstock.com!!!!

    Read More
    amamel11 March 4, 2011
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    I LOOKED AND LOOKED FOR A FRAME BIG ENOUGH TO FIT A CALIFORNIA KING MATTRESS..WELL LOOK NO FURTHER FOLKS. THIS WILL GET THE JOB DONE. EASY ASSEMBLY.

    Read More
    navywife08 March 3, 2011
Sponsored Links