Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $43.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ultra Power 48-oz Smoothie Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • 4 uses and this blender died
    Verified Purchase

    The base makes it difficult to use since the turning motion can dislodge the blade creating leakage at the base. I've used this 4 times and it has already burned the engine outt; just making smoothies. Not worth spending a dime on.

    Read More
    thejosephs January 31, 2014
  • STOP WAIST OF TIME AND MONEY
    Verified Purchase

    please do not buy this thing It was hard to install to start and when I tryed it it leeked under the cup onto the spinning thing (sorry bad word) it was also hard to remove cup. simply find another mixer. I had to go back to my old one of course tying to clean it i dropped it and craked the cup. simply not worth it.

    Read More
    susanwho June 22, 2012
  • Product sucks
    Verified Purchase

    VERY, VERY, EXTREMELY disapponted.. First time usewd the motoer burned up making a smootied using store boutght ingredients.

    Read More
    gwengermain November 15, 2011
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    The product does not work at all. I plugged it in and nothing happens. It does not turn on. I'm not happy with this product.

    Read More
    nmudd September 14, 2011
  • smoothie maker
    Verified Purchase

    this was cheap plastic..not enough power to break up ice for a smoothie, spout wouldnt work and it stopped working altogether upon the 3rd use.. sent it back pass this one up

    Read More
    jojocarmela September 11, 2011
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my mother. She cannot get it seated for it to work. None of her friends can make it work either. Technically it works but it takes a very strong hand to get it seated.

    Read More
    dcm34 May 26, 2011
  • Bad, Bad, Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Flimsy piece of machinery! Broke after one use - leaked from the canister to the base, even though I am unable to detach the two pieces. Biggest waste of my money ever, should have just gone to the smoothie shop, bought one smoothie & left a *** tip, at least then someone would have been happy.

    Read More
    kaylkay136 April 12, 2011
  • Strongly Recommend

    This is a great blender for when you want a quick smoothie or milkshake. More powerful than other single-serving blenders that I have used. Does the job and does it well. Allows me to make fresh drinks with fruit/veggies I have just gotten from the produce section. No losing any vitamins or nutrition to storage, because I had to make more than I could easily consume.

    Read More
    iucook April 13, 2010
  • one flaw
    Verified Purchase

    I like everything about it except the fact that it is very difficult to turn the plastic container counter-clockwise hard enough to depress the engine turn-on metal button down enough to let the on/off nob work. You need 4 hands to do it - 2 to hold the base so it doesn't turn when the other 2 are twisting the plastic container counterclockwise. I have to use my elbows to press the container against my belly. Sometimes that twists it enough so the motor will go on, but the container isn't closed tight enough and the contents leak (or pour) out. please fix it and send me the retrofit before I wear a hole in my belly.

    Read More
    rhardyh January 10, 2010
  • Poorly Made Product
    Verified Purchase

    I read other members reviews and bought this blender based upon their suggestions - don't do it! The blender had ample container room and the spout feature and stainless steel blades are appealing, but we used it 3 times. The first time worked fine, but the blender piece on the bottom loosened and the 2nd time the smoothie began to leak while using the blender and the third time it worsened. Long story short I am returning the blender and get the privileage of paying $8 to ship this blender back. This is my first bad experience with Overstock so I will continue to shop here, but don't buy this blender!

    Read More
    halterjr November 4, 2009
  • Above average
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this is a good value. Has enough power and size for most anything. Cleans easily. The one knock against it is when larger frozen items are on the bottom, the bottom can unscrew and the now liquid will leak out.

    Read More
    sugartornado September 1, 2009
  • Use it every day.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have used this smoothie blender every day since it arrived. And because of the large capacity, I can make large smoothies for two at one time. Great buy.

    Read More
    mccarthys2 June 10, 2009
  • Ultra Power 48-ounce Smoothie Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I gave the Ultra Power 48-ounce Smoothie Blender as a birthday gift, and the recipient continues to call me with raves about how great it is! And not only does he love that it's super easy to use, it looks great on his counter, is easy to clean, and a great party machine! I would recommend this utensil without reservations!

    Read More
    maddy5 September 28, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This blender seems to do well chopping ice. It is quite light-weight being made of plastic, but gets the job done. I like the spigot/spout. So far, no complaints.

    Read More
    seeinggreen September 19, 2008
Sponsored Links