Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $175.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ultra Plush Beige Shag Rug (5' x 7'3")

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    Not beige, more of an ivory or light yellow. Very cheap appearing. Already dirty just from transport. Going to return it

    Read More
    GP November 19, 2014
  • Nice carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice carpet. Texture and color goes well with my decor. I would recommed it to a friend. Soft to walk on.

    Read More
    cusack December 8, 2012
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Sheds a bit, but it's getting better with each vacuuming. Got a memory foam queen mattress pad to put under it so it's nice and comfy on the hardwood in front of the fire.

    Read More
    jrdub November 23, 2012
  • Looks like yarn...
    Verified Purchase

    I got the rug and immediately saw that it looked nothing like the picture. It was very soft... too soft... like a plush animal made of yarn. I didn't even give it a chance. The color didn't match what the picture was and it had no "shine" to it. That's to say, it looked dusty. I had to return it immediately and go get the perfect rug for me from a store. The funny thing is the rug I got from the store looks like the picture on this product. I suggest just not getting rugs online, especially if you are into textures like I am.

    Read More
    justneedashag November 20, 2012
  • everything I hoped it would be!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful!! this is my first purchase on Overstock... and won't be my last. I have been seaching for a luxurious cream shag rug for some time both online and in stores in a 5 x8 or larger. Most were over a thousand dollars and perfect... others were six hundred and only ok. I decided to take my chance. It's very lush, plush, comfortable (I'm laying on it right now with my pup, who loves it as well). I still can't believe it was so cheap!!!!! Snatch it up before it's sold out. I have it in front of my 98 inch charcol couch, colors go perfect together. I added the SUPREME FELTED DUAL SURFACE COUSION Since I wanted to get down on the floor sit, lay, play with thr pups, and I love that too. I need to trim some off the end because it's about 5 inchs to long, but I have plans to put it under my slippery bathroom mat.

    Read More
    dreag80 October 3, 2012
  • Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It's exactly what I wanted. Some shag rugs tend to be stiff but this rug makes you want to lie on it and scrunch your toes in it. The underside of it doesn't scratch my laminate flooring. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    lmathies April 19, 2012
  • Color is't beige
    Verified Purchase

    Although its a good quality rug but, If you're looking for perfect beige ... this item is not for you... It has olive tinge to it.. which is good but not beige..didn't work out for me... had to return it... 10 stars for the customer support though... they've made the return procedure so easy for me .. LOVE OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    star7shopper October 28, 2011
  • Great deal...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for a baby nursery to go with the neutral theme and the rug does have a slightly greyish/olive hue to it. The pic looks a bit more taupe then it did once I rolled out. I ended up returning but ONLY because I didn't have another space for it in my home, otherwise I would have kept! It was a great deal for this plush rug, just not a the color I was hoping for.

    Read More
    sbarrett511 June 2, 2011
  • beige shag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviewers are right when they say this rug has a slightly grayish cast to it, which was just what I was looking for. The rug is very plush and amazingly soft. It has a very sturdy binding and looks as if it will wear well.

    Read More
    sewwer April 28, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and recieved UPS the NEXT DAY! Has a odor to it when first laid out and color has a olive hue but it is very soft and looks great in my ling room.

    Read More
    fis55 April 28, 2011
  • Fabulous, fluffy, shaggy, luxurious find of a rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! It looks so wonderful under my coffee table...gives the room focus to the seating area which is inside the large sectional couch. Feels great underfoot...love being barefoot with cup of coffee in the morning!

    Read More
    mojaleski April 12, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and feel of this rug. I am very pleased with the rug and it has a soft plush feel when walking on it. My pup and cat have taken to it as a play zone. It is a nice quality. The color is a little more subtle but does not detract from it at all. Love it.

    Read More
    andread64 March 9, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted a shag rug for his room, so it would be comfy. I immediately thought of 1970's shag, and tried to dissuade him. I was wonderfully surprised at how great this rug is. With the highest quality pad, it is incredible!

    Read More
    jbenson46 February 24, 2011
  • NIce and Thick Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice and plush, I only gave it 4 stars because as others have stated, the color is more of an olive-gray type of color than beige, but I think it will still work with my furniture, The smell that others have described is only a new-carpet type of smell and isn't very noticeable after you open it and vacuum it. I like this rug and so do my kids.

    Read More
    vlenrriques February 22, 2011
  • Beige Shag Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Color is pretty much identical to picture. Very soft and plush to walk on. Pretty much a strong odor upon opening that took several days to disipate - no odor, would have given 5 stars.

    Read More
    firstchoice1 February 16, 2011
  • Good but
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my bedroom, It's very confy , however the color is not beige at all. I would say kind of an olive color. Also it has a strong odor, like plastic or some chemical, not very pleasant, but I am hoping it will go away, other than that it's ok., at least my dog and cat love to lie on it.

    Read More
    sylvia23 October 2, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this area rug. It is soft and thick and has a nice texture. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    pamomof4 September 1, 2010
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my area rug in less than a week. There is more of an undertone of a grayish color than brown. But for the price and quality... It's a great buy for your money. I recommend.

    Read More
    tiiger1i11y August 10, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    the color was a little lighter than what I wanted and what the pictures showed...but I kept it anyway.

    Read More
    karebear1234 December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links