Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $409.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tyrol Full-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Once again I am not disappointed with purchasing from Overstock.com. Bed frame arrived very quickly and I was able to assemble it by myself. (Frame is heavy so assembling it without another set of hands was a bit awkward at times.) Easy-to-follow instructions, all parts intact, finished bed frame looks great and is very stable.

    Read More
    starkx2 April 10, 2012
  • Cute bed frame.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is exactly what it looks like. Really nice and easy to put together. I am totally enjoying it.

    Read More
    lauraph May 6, 2011
  • Metallic platform beds
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these Tyrol platform beds and have been delighted with them! They arrived promptly and assembly was easy. They come with slats and we put a memory foam mattress straight on top and are now very solid, comfortable, nice looking beds. We like the look of the headboard and footboard as we didn't want anything too heavy in the room. You can add a bedskirt or not and they look equally nice. In the past we have had to add a headboard or a footboard to a bed and they are never stable. These are fixed and nothing moves when you lean on them for sitting up in bed, reading! I would definitely buy these beds again and would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    joiedevivre10 August 25, 2010
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very solid. It's not too hard to assemble but I had to do it twice because I had the left and right sides reversed. When you do that the bed assembles OK but you won't get the full support of the crosspiece at the foot of the bed. There was a small scratch on the headboard but it's not worth returning for that. It's not noticeable unless you really look for it.

    Read More
    cynnor April 24, 2012
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure about buying a bed online, but figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did!! This bed has been a wonderful addition to my bedroom. Not only does it look absolutely gorgeous but is very comfortable as well. It took no time to put together and the directions were clear enough for my kids to even understand. The only problem I found was I didn't realize that you can't use your boxspring, other than that I'd say buy it.

    Read More
    snnsofcole September 16, 2010
  • This bed looks great and is very sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It looks great, and is perfect for my guest room. THe color is so neutral that it can really go in any room.

    Read More
    farfiepants817 August 17, 2011
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my guest room, but I'm impressed enough to recommend it for any bedroom. This platform bed is well designed and solidly built. Assembly was straightforward and the step-by-step instructions were easy to read and understand. The bed was delivered in two separate boxes - one included the two side rails was 22 lbs, and the other included head and foot boards, as well as 3 steel mesh panels and a small bag of hardware was 80 lbs. Once assembled, the frame is solid, with absolutely no flimsy movement at the headboard. The color and design fits any room decor an style.

    Read More
    617panther June 26, 2013
  • Tyrol Full-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic buy. Bought the 11 inch Memory Foam Mattress from Overstock.com. and was looking for a bed. Read the other reviews on this product and I was sold! The product was easy to assemble. Instructions easy to read and understand. By myself, the bed was assembled in an hour!

    Read More
    teacher4education August 16, 2011
  • Solid, well-made bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy and solid. I was sure that for the price, it would wobble and sag, but so far it's been awesome.

    Read More
    poppybutterfly August 16, 2011
  • a well-made product
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time ordering from Overstock.com. The bed was delivered promptly and assembly didn't present any problems. I love the modern look and color of the bed; coupled with the Comfort Dreams memory foam mattress I bought on the site, this will make a great update to my bedroom and, more importantly, a comfortable place to sleep!

    Read More
    allab33 July 19, 2011
  • Sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my 20 year old son. He loves it. Very sturdy. Does not creak. A little hard to put together, but I think it was because we bought 2 beds and we got confused. At the end product is great.

    Read More
    jcc214 October 29, 2010
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful bed. Completely solid, no creaking noises and it looks great in my studio apartment. With the help of a friend we were able to assemble all the pieces, though one person could potentially do it. I would highly recommend this bed frame to anyone, especially at this great price.

    Read More
    chelleorc June 1, 2010
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This bed arrived yesterday and it was put together today. I am so excited about this product because it is absolutely beautiful and so sturdy that it looks as if it will last forever. My husband and I love the mesh instead of wooden slats; however it is so much stronger than what I would call mesh. I wish all beds were made this way. The fact that it is a platform bed is another thing we like about it and the design is just perfect for any decor. I just ordered the full-sized mattress from Overstock a few minutes ago because I wanted to be sure the bed was in place before the mattress arrived. Thanks so much for a wonderful product. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    doogie27 April 9, 2014
  • Tyrol bed
    Verified Purchase

    It took a bit to get here but it was worth it! only 1 page for instructions perfect!! I put it together myself with no help and it wasn't so bad. you just need to improvise! great looking bed love it!!

    Read More
    mariyooo March 26, 2014
  • Love My New Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw all the great reviews but decided to add one more because I'm so happy with my purchase. The bed looks very much like the picture in the website; the color is the same and it is VERY sturdy. The bed assembly is very simple and the instructions consist of only one page. This a great looking bed and you can't beat the price; I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    hrc773 March 3, 2014
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and well made. This bed truly matched the picture show. We purchased the pillow top box spring, comforter, and pillows all delivered to our door via *** - simple no hassle.

    Read More
    metairiecustomer November 10, 2013
  • Sleek and easy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for my lake home. I was looking for something simple with a rather small footprint for a very small room. My goal was to get something slick that would not further cramp a small space. This bed worked great as a low lying, slick and stylish option. It turned out to be a nice accent in an older home. I originally ordered a thing, foam mattress but I don't recommend that. If you plan to use this bed, buy a regular mattress without a box spring. The bed is sturdy enough to handle it and it would be more comfortable that way. I am pretty particular and even when I spend frugally, I want good quality. I can definitely recommend this bed for the money.

    Read More
    jptphd November 8, 2013
  • Great look keeps things updated
    Verified Purchase

    Took less than 30 minutes to construct, some shifting around toward the end, but love the end result! Stylish and cool, brings some life to a guest bedroom.

    Read More
    srh820 November 6, 2013
  • The bed is very stylish
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks better than the photos on website. It gives the bedroom a contemporary style and feel. Delivery was fast as promised

    Read More
    queenam1 August 27, 2013
  • This bed is a great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, very sturdy, easy to put together, did it myself in about half an hour. This bed will last a long time unlike those with flimsy slats that offer no support.

    Read More
    angela017 May 2, 2013
Sponsored Links