Today: $87.99

Was: $94.99

Save $7.00 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Two-stage Under-counter Water Filter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Water filter
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat difficult to instakl

    Read More
    OstkUser453378 September 6, 2016
  • Wateruser
    Verified Purchase

    so far so good but had to run the water much longer than 5 minutes to get the weird taste out.

    Read More
    Heidi H. March 12, 2016
  • A Nice Product
    Verified Purchase

    So far everything is working as advertised. I'll have to trust that it is filtering to spec since my water didn't have taste or color issues before that would enable me to see a difference. Installation was very easy, and after a few drips here and there as everything seated in, it has been drip free ever since. Flow is certainly adequate at my house pressure of 70-80 PSI. Housing seems very robust. All in all it was everything I'd hoped for and I'll rate it 5 out of 5.

    Read More
    homerenov February 17, 2016
  • Water Filters
    Verified Purchase

    The filters are ones we have used in our system since we put it in. It is great that we can find them on line for a reasonable price and with good delivery.

    Read More
    Karen B. January 31, 2016
  • Glad I got it.
    Verified Purchase

    The water in our town sucks, filled with all manner of farm chemicals and who knows what else. Now my drinking/cooking eater comes out crystal clear. Haven't had the water tested, but looks and taste have improvef many times over. Contractor found it simple to install and all parts were included.

    Read More
    duncandude May 9, 2015
  • Easy install and out of the way.
    Verified Purchase

    I installed this under the sink and plumbed it with a tee so It could feed the faucet and feed the coffee maker at the same time. The only problem is that now that the coffee tastes better we are using a lot more coffee.

    Read More
    qualityeagle January 6, 2015
  • Love this water filter, and so glad we purchased
    Verified Purchase

    Our water is full of calcium and other minerals in our home. We had to purchase bottled water for drinking and cooking. I am absolutely pleased with the convenience of this item. Our coffee is so good now. Just wish we had done this sooner!

    Read More
    teddy60 October 17, 2013
  • Only for COLD water
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this would work for both hot and cold water for my sink faucet. Only works for cold. Husband was a little disappointed We get a lot of calcium build up in our water and just bought a brand new beautiful faucet. We're hoping this filter will work and not ruin our new faucet.

    Read More
    karentcb49 May 7, 2013
  • Great buy

    A great way to get RO quality water without the cost and hassle. We had a plumber install it, but I'm sure it is a relatively easy DIY project. Water tastes great and good pressure comes from the spout. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ali3018 April 27, 2013
  • Tasty water
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my RO system with this and really appreciate the extra space under my sink and the easy filter replacement also less costly filters.

    Read More
    emercer September 20, 2012
  • Clean water made easy
    Verified Purchase

    Installation was very easy and the included instructions were very clear. The water coming from this new dispenser is crystal clear and has the same taste as the bottled water we have been buying. No more plastic bottles filling up our landfills!

    Read More
    hsohar August 23, 2012
  • Great undercounter filter!,
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, a fantastic under counter water filter that is easy to install. When you register with the manufacturer, they will send you six month reminders for folter changes.

    Read More
    ashlynetal June 20, 2012
  • my water filter
    Verified Purchase

    I have used a two-stage under-the-counter water filter for many years. I like it because one filter removes the coarse clay particles and the other filter removes chemicals such as chlorine, lead, etc. When I needed a replacement system, I had a tough time finding it. The Two-stage Under-counter Water Filter I found at Overstock is exactly what I wanted. The price is great. It also came with a nice faucet. I am totally pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    myfaucet April 13, 2012
  • READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is easy to install if you thoroughly read the instructions first. If you have questions, call the company. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. If you don't read the instructions, you may end up with major leaks. Now that it is installed, the water is good and we're very happy with it.

    Read More
    rlgal April 7, 2012
  • Installs easily
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit, I was a bit concerned when I saw the very basic installation instructions, but they were more than enough to install the water filter with minimal tools and in liess than 30 minutes. The product is operating to my expectations.

    Read More
    lauralynne330 March 31, 2012
  • easy to install

    As mentioned, the plastic inlet elbow was broken when the unit arrived. the packing in the manufacturers box is not sufficient to hold the filter unit in place for transport. I removed the broken piece and replaced it with a brass fitting that was not elbowed, which was an improvement for my installation. Once installed it works flawlessly. I included a T in the line from the filter outlet going to the faucet so we could have filtered water piped to the coffee maker. The coffee has a lot better flavor now. It is also great to have filtered water for other drinking purposes, like plain water, or water from the hot tap on the coffee maker for hot cocoa, soup, oatmeal, tea, etc. The install took less than an hour. Extra parts needed were obtained from a hardware store. The faucet was very easy and the instructions were easy to follow. I will say that I am not a novice in plumbing so that probably made the work go faster than others may expect.

    Read More
    keystoneokie February 4, 2012
  • No issues!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this installed for one year now and it is still working great!

    Read More
    pkaunitz January 7, 2012
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    It works great, takes the bad taste of the water out. I love the under the sink mounting. I looked at the mfg's website and Overstocks was about $30 cheaper? :-)

    Read More
    blevans December 9, 2011
  • Replace plastic hoses/fittings!
    Verified Purchase

    I have read all the reviews on this & other sites, here's the skinny. There is no included instruction guide & the plastic connectors take care to assemble correctly & may leak slightly even then. Also the faucet is problematic with a seemingly low flow rate. All these observations were true in my experience so I rated this buy a three, but i bought a second unit(!) because there are easy fixes & the unit is solidly built (exceptions to this are dealt with below) at a good price, (i used discount codes, free shipping & no tax). For $15 (in NYC) at a plumbing supply shop (not a regular hardware store) I got 2, 24" braided steel ice maker water supply lines & 2 brass fittings to replace the plastic hoses & bits that come with this product. My unit leaked (very slightly) after i figured out the correct steps & first assembled it, water pressure or over tightening were not the issues but rather cheapo parts that didn't cut it. although I imagine for some with better luck than myself (& others) you end up with usable plastic parts. I (& others) cannot risk failure as I have neighbors below & a hole filled floor between & my parts proved themselves not up to snuff. The faucet is a free fix. You just have to adjust the mini plunger mechanism under the black plastic flip lever the unit is operated by. Fuss with it & it will slide out, but first remove the pour spout! Tightening the brass "t" that is now exposed a turn or two allows the black plastic lever (which the "t" attaches to) to lift the plunger higher for more water flow. Ready for all that? For DIYers not too tough, & all in, a decent price i think. Love the water as well!

    Read More
    ztifbobz November 16, 2010
  • Good Water Filtration but...
    Verified Purchase

    installation was a little tricky. The package seemed to be missing a plastic sleeve, but with a little common sense and jerry rigging we were able to install it (despite the slightly confusing directions). It's hooked up now and the water tastes great, so all in all definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    ls999 November 1, 2010
Sponsored Links