Sale $535.49

At other retailer: $778.01

Save $242.52 (31%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twin-size Bedford Black DayBed by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • MaggieB
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this for my guest bedroom. After looking at several price comparing and reviews I decided on this bed. I am so satisfied with my choice. It was so easy to assemble. I'm a 55 year old woman and I did it by myself. The drawers glide close. The mattress I purchased is to thick. I would go with a 6" or less. It looks beautiful.

    Read More
    topshoper January 15, 2018
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Came with some scratches but all in all nice quality!

    Read More
    Stephanie H. January 1, 2018
  • Time consuming
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed took forever to put together and was very confusing at times. I believe I spent 4 hours trying to figure it out. I mean for the money it was a good buy but be prepare for a night in on this one.

    Read More
    David W. December 31, 2017
  • Beautiful bed...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful bed. Heavy and solid. Definitely requires two people to put together, but wasn't as complicated as it could have been. This is a sturdy, solid frame. Very happy with this bed.

    Read More
    OstkUser1635525 December 22, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Took some time to put it together but worth it!!

    Read More
    Tanesha A. December 17, 2017
  • Great daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This daybed was very easy to assemble, but you must take your time and follow the directions closely. I couldn't be happier with the way this bed looks in the room I placed it in. Very solid construction too!!

    Read More
    Kyle R. November 30, 2017
  • daybed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in 3 days, took us forever to put together because we didn't want to redo anything. After leveling the finished bed the drawers then fit fine. I jmust love it.

    Read More
    Barbara M. August 23, 2017
  • Cute daybed
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a small but nice looking bed for my daughter's new room! This bed is perfect!

    Read More
    Robin S. August 6, 2017
  • Beautiful and sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this bed so sturdy and great look, I am so happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser1206659 June 11, 2017
  • Awesom!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the quality of this bed. Extremely sturdy. Didn't give 5 stars because a little bigger than expected and takes up a lot of space and can't place flush on wall. The later maybe due to construction of wall.

    Read More
    Delores J T. June 9, 2017
  • Beautiful Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality, sturdy bed that looks exactly as it is pictured. Everyone that has seen it, loves it and wants to know where I got it. I purchased this for a spare bedroom/office that doesn't really have room for a trundle. The drawers underneath are big (almost the entire underbed space) and slide easily. It fits a standard twin sized mattress as well as a twin size comforter set (both purchased separately). It shipped to me very quickly in good packaging to prevent damage. It arrived in three very heavy boxes; I had to open them and carry most of it up my stairs piece by piece. The assembly time is very long, it took almost a whole day for me to put together. This is primarily due to repeating reinforcements throughout, which I consider to be a good thing. The instructions are in an exploded-view style with some text. Go slowly and follow instructions carefully and closely! It is very easy to put something together backwards. It does come with an extra of every screw and fastener. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    • Twin-size Bedford Black DayBed by Home Styles
    • Twin-size Bedford Black DayBed by Home Styles
    Melissa C. March 15, 2017
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Finally put this together. I was delighted, every piece was there and they even sent extra hardware. Follow the directions carefully and you will have a very nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    indyf February 14, 2017
  • Great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this daybed. It took us some time to put it together but the directions were very good. It is heavy and we had to move it in pieces so we could lift it. The drawers are super and give a lot of nice extra storage I can use. The drawers move smoothly and we are happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser504796 October 13, 2016
  • Very sturdy and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled this by my self and it took forever, but the finshed product is awesome! It is in my sons room and he loves it.

    Read More
    Debbie B. July 22, 2016
  • Expensive looking
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is really nice, bought it for my Mom's room hope she likes it. It took three hours to put together. Looks great.

    Read More
    Rose R. April 20, 2016
  • Quality, solid
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this daybed. I purchased it for my 11 yr old Grandson at Christmas and he really likes it. It was a bit challenging to put together but once assembled it is a quality piece of furniture. There is nothing cheap about this daybed. I would place it against any similar piece of furniture in any of the better furniture showrooms. Yes it does have an odor to it but it was gone within a week. It will most likely take 2 people to assemble it and it is very heavy and sturdy. I highly recommend this for someone who is patient enough to assemble it and wants a quality piece of furniture for their efforts!

    Read More
    Sunshine04 March 23, 2016
  • Registered Nurse
    Verified Purchase

    Because of the price I assumed the pillows and accessories used for illustration purposes would be included. This bed was made in Indonesia, packaged into dozens of small pieces and required two people and three hours to assemble. Not worth it for the price.

    Read More
    Erika R. January 24, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    fell asleep with no problem

    Read More
    Stacy P. December 27, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, well constructed piece of furniture. It is very heavy and you have to take your time putting it together but, once you are done, you will find it was worth the $600 you save over having the furniture store deliver it to you.

    Read More
    tiffany3311 September 30, 2015
  • Solid and Stately
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and the storage drawers are a really nice bonus. It is big so double check your measurements before ordering.

    Read More
    balton August 19, 2015