Sale: $343.79

Was: $429.99

Save $86.20 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twin Over Twin Solid Wood White Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Twin Beds
    Verified Purchase

    Because there were no reviews on this product, I was nervous to buy it. But, for the price, I couldn't turn it down. This bed is AWESOME! It is perfect for my daughter (and our baby-to-be once she's older). It actually is REAL wood, which, to be honest, surprised me. This bunk bed was so much less expensive than other sites that I did not believe it could be real wood. Assembly was fairly easy, given you're putting together two beds. My husband and I did it in under 2 hours...we aren't handy and our kids kept coming in to see it. One mistake we made: when screwing in the slats, we accidentally covered the holes that the ladder would later need to screw into. So, be sure to leave those free! It was easy to remove the slats, but it would have been nice not to have to. Overall, we are VERY VERY pleased with this bed. And I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    sewilliams74 January 20, 2012
  • Great buy for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters. They are too young for bunk beds so they are in separate rooms right now until they are old enough for them. They were VERY easy to assemble as I did them by myself. I am not the "handy" person in any way so that was great that I was able to get them up by myself in about 2 hours. I was hesitant of the this product because of the price but it really exceeded my expectations. It all was delievered in one box which was very heavy but other than that, it was great!

    Read More
    kelley22w May 22, 2012
  • Good quality, solid, and well bult
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because they were low priced and had good reviews. PROS: white, solid wood, sturdy, clean and streamlined. Easy to assemble. CONS: Spacing between lower bunk and top bunk is less that it seems in the picture. I would like to raise the top bunk somehow to give the child on the lower bunk more airspace between the bed. While it was easy to assemble, there were little letter stickers on each piece to help identify pieces for building. I'm still scrapping off these little stickers. Bed was missing a couple drill holes, which we had to do ourselves.

    Read More
    eastcoastfam October 2, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at a variety of bunk beds, we opted for this one due to its clean appearance and great price. My daughter wanted the one with the tent, but I figured I could easily make my own tent for the bottom. It took about 1 1/2-2 hrs to build, not fun but the instructions were clear. You need two people sometimes during the project. Also plan on clearing out the room as you need to build both beds simultaneously and then stack. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    dmr77 April 3, 2012
  • surprising quality
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new bunk beds! We looked at so many versions in varying price ranges from $200-$1800 and this one is just as comfortable, classic looking and sturdy feeling as any of the most expensive ones we've seen.

    Read More
    kara37 February 23, 2012
  • Great Bunk
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this bunk bed. The quality is very, very good for the price. It took my husband 4-5 hours to assemble it alone. We did end up purchasing a 6 inch mattress for the top bunk instead of the standard twin mattress. The depth of the top bunk is about 13", so with the slender mattress it gave some rail protection.

    Read More
    luvneworleans March 12, 2012
  • Solid, but bad packaging.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is solid wood and looks great. Easy to put together and the kids can't move it easily when climbing up the ladder. I took a star off because some of the pieces shifted during shipping which caused small scratches. It's a kid's bed and will get scratched up eventually though. Overall I'm satisfied and this bed is worth every penny. Much nicer than some of the big box furniture store's beds.

    Read More
    elisa12 January 19, 2017
  • Bunk Bed Review.
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with the bunk beds that we purchased from Overstock. They were easy to assemble (all 3 sets!) and are very solid. Our grandchildren love them!

    Read More
    Arlene f. January 13, 2017
  • thick, nice looking and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this purchase. Directions easy to follow and helpful to have two people. i'm happy with these beds. I think think the ladder slightly interesting but not sure if I want it to change. Love these bunk beds and so do my girls!

    Read More
    anniehcarp January 10, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our grandchildren and it is sturdy enough for kids. Assembly takes a long time for one person and is labor intensive. Some bolts didn't work but was able to find replacements at the local hardware store.

    Read More
    helter879 January 1, 2017
  • Ms m
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Easy to assemble. Would recommend for small bedroom

    Read More
    Martha W. October 21, 2016
  • What a great deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    I went with this bunk bed because the reviews were so good, I am soooo happy with that decision! I love putting furniture together and was very happy with how easy it was to put it all together. It seems very sturdy and I am not at all worried about my daughter on the top bunk. Both kids (5 and 2) love the bed!

    Read More
    heatherpalmaro March 22, 2013
  • good item --- for the price
    Verified Purchase

    the item was quite easy to assemble (I am a proficient DIYer): we had to add screws to the ladder because --as designed-- the lower portion would swing when someone is going up/down . . . also slight cracks appeared in the lengthwise supports (probably because the girls, ages 3 and 5, were jumping all over the bed), but well-placed glue and screws solved this.; otherwise, the girls (and I) are very satisfied

    Read More
    nanarina March 8, 2013
  • MISSING PARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    There is nothing more aggravating then starting assembly then finding out they can't even send all the required hardware. Missing screws, missing bolts, etc. Now my kids are having to sleep in the living room because these bed is in a million pieces on their bedroom floor awaiting parts. TERRIBLE quality control if they can't even package this thing with all the hardware, especially after paying *** . Update: Still waiting for the hardware to arrive. The manufacturer should at least overnight the parts, but nope. Slooow FedEx ground. This issue is not related to Overstock because the product is drop shipped from the manufacturer.

    Read More
    Mark N. June 15, 2017
  • White bunks
    Verified Purchase

    They are nice bunks and fit well in the room.

    Read More
    Mary June 10, 2017
  • Perfect, and great quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Just all out a good bed, we have it for our two kids. I added a few slats to carry the weight (mattress + person) as 7 slats for a twin is a few as I have ever seen, nevertheless for two little kids it worked without problems.

    Read More
    OstkUser80175 May 14, 2017
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have this in our rental unit. It has held up well for 3 seasons so far. It isn't as study as our This End Up bunkbed. Definitely made for lighter weight people.

    Read More
    trishpm May 5, 2017
  • Looks good not that strong, for young kids
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So this bunk bed looks great and was very easy to assemble. However the mattress supports are SLATS and not strong slats at that. A 13 year old was lying down in the bottom bunk and a slat snapped in two. There was no horsing around. I was in the hall and could hear and see the tragic comedy. So we will have to replace the support with OSB. BOO!.

    Read More
    Sarah C. May 2, 2017
  • Solid Wood construction, poor execution
    Verified Purchase

    It's great quality for the price... The ladder is very narrow, and because it is straight instead of tilted it is very difficult for young kids (even my almost 5-yr old climber son) to scurry up. He sleeps on his own bunk and we got this for his younger sister, but he has a lot harder time with the straight ladder. Also, there is good space underneath the bed, but you sacrifice headroom on the bottom bunk for it. if you are sitting on the bottom bunk as an adult, you are sure to hit your head, it would be very tight for kids older than 4th grade I would think. These two knocks aside, it is extremely well built (SOLID) and the construction is simple. My son's is significantly heavier than this one and would never tilt, but this one will need to be anchored into a stud once there is significant use of the top bunk.

    Read More
    Michael G. January 23, 2017
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the highest quality wood... But it was reasonably priced.

    Read More
    callie9999 December 24, 2016
Sponsored Links