Sale: $309.14

Similar item price: $404.69

Save $95.55 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twin Over Twin Solid Wood Natural Bunk Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: 1. I didn't expect it to be heavy but was pleasantly surpised that it was 2. it was super easy to put together since almost all of the panels had numbers on them and guide was super easy to read. Those that didn['t have the numbers you'd immediately know what it was for 3. Each screw had letters inside the plastic bags so it took out the guessing game on what screw to use 4. The tool was also included that I didn't have to buy one just to put them together CONS: (not really CONs or deal breakers) 1. more slats for the bed 2. a clamp to hold the 2 beds together 3. option to move the ladder to a different side of the bed I will buy this again for my kids. this is a very good buy.

    Read More
    OstkUser316240 April 19, 2017
  • Stands the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    As most of you parents know, it's not easy keeping things nice when kids are climbing all over them. We ordered this bed a few years ago and it's still holding strong. We've moved twice since buying it and there are far less scratched and dents than one might expect. It is a bit time consuming to put together, though.

    Read More
    raeburt1 January 8, 2016
  • Nice but I would probably choose stained next time
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is sturdy and I love that it is made of hardwood instead of MDF that off gasses for years. The natural unstained appearance makes it look a little bit cheap though so if I were to purchase again I wouldn't choose the natural finish.

    Read More
    anna9877 July 10, 2015
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy all wood bed, the quality is great, and easy to put together.

    Read More
    moontoe June 4, 2014
  • Sturdy bunk bed
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research trying to find a solid wood bunk bed instead of a bunch of solid pieces glued together. This bed is sturdy & great looking. Would buy again in a heart beat.

    Read More
    tresgreengirl February 13, 2014
  • the boys loved their beds....is well constructed
    Verified Purchase

    always love overstock....have never been disappointed

    Read More
    lyndatan2004 December 30, 2012
  • Great bunk beds and surprisingly easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the bunk bed set to take a long time to set up. the parts were very neatly arranged in the packaging and the beds assembled very easily. Excellent quality and would certainly recommend to others. Great bunk beds at a great price.

    Read More
    tj0528 November 6, 2012
  • Light yet sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These are great bunkbeds. The wood was beautifully finished and so light. We bought them because the top bunk is not super high, which is good for a 6 year old. Easy to put together, my 6 year old son did the ladder all by himself.

    Read More
    nellechem October 18, 2012
  • Excellent, well-made bed, great price.
    Verified Purchase

    We just assembled this bed for our kids and we are thrilled with the quality of the product. My husband put it together solo and it took about 2 1/2 hrs. The only help he needed was to lift the top bed onto the bottom one. The one criticism I have (hence the 4 stars, not 5) is that there are no bolts or hinges that connect the 2 beds. They fit together with dowels placed within their legs, however we weren't comfortable with just that so we went to the hardware store and for $2 bought 4 hinges that my husband drilled into both bunks to secure them further. I would highly recommend this product. This was the first time we've ordered from Overstock and we'll definitely be ordering from here again soon.

    Read More
    alka1977 October 7, 2012
  • Good quality. Perfect for son's room!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great-looking bunk esp for the price. We debated getting this or a similar one from IKEA but this won out and we are so happy because it's more solid. Not too tall. No pre-drilled holes to screw the slats in and instructions didn't tell us to start at one end so we had to unscrew/rescrew when it came to the ladder at the end. Other than that, very satisfied.

    Read More
    laurie74 September 28, 2012
  • Good Looking and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These bunk beds were exactly what we were looking for. They are made of good quality wood. They are sturdy and they look amazing. We bought two, and my husband and a friend put both together in 2.5 hours. For the price, I can't imagine a better bunk bed. I would highly recommend them.

    Read More
    tlang21 July 28, 2012
  • Bunk beds just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, easy to assemble. Exactly what we were looking for for our lake house. Built for children, would be a tight fit for adults unless you are on the smaller side.

    Read More
    zinmaine June 21, 2012
  • Sturdy, Simple and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for sturdy, simple, shorter than average, and beautiful. And that's what I got! We are very happy. I didn't want a separate ladder, and actually, I wanted no ladder at all but this one is built into part of the structure so it's nice. We wanted a bed that was not too high because our ceilings are average height of a 1950s old house. The natural wood matches all the other wood in our son's room and that's why we chose it. It is very sturdy but time will tell since we just purchased it.

    Read More
    laparent2 April 8, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It was a challenge to build but it was well worth it. My son is tough on things and I haven't had any concerns about his safety.

    Read More
    zurfmama April 6, 2012
  • GREAT BED!

    I usually don't review items unless it is to warn others of potential problems, but i have to say this is one of the best beds i have ever seen.

    Read More
    23bilto32 November 22, 2011
Sponsored Links