Read All Reviews for Tuscany Villa Upholstered Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • SUpport
    Verified Purchase

    Well the bed looked great however the wooden planks for support are very cheap. If you buy this bed also look for other support options for the mattress.

    Read More
    TrendyATLMom May 13, 2015
  • My bed never arrived...
    Verified Purchase

    after a month of waiting/tracking/following-up with the freight delivery company, my bed was lost in transit and never delivered. I finally had to cancel my overstock.com order and go to a local store for a new bed

    Read More
    onlineshopper400 December 17, 2013
  • BED WAS NOT THE COLOR AS STATED
    Verified Purchase

    Received our bed today and pulled it out of the box and sure enough, the color was not BLACK as stated on the website. It is a dark brown. I specifically ordered this piece to match our black furniture and it is going to look like such a mismatch now. We sold our other frame so will have to live with it until I can find a way to make it look better. I was so excited but what a shame.

    Read More
    2shagg December 17, 2012
  • Arrived smushed but this came out with time
    Verified Purchase

    The bed took a while to arrive and the leather headboard was "smushed" in two places by packing straps (I presume), this came out in time with efforts of heating it up with a hairdryer, etc. The bed is easy to put together but takes a long time since it has to be done with an allen wrench provided instead of power drill. The legs didn't line up very well. Once put together, it looks pretty nice.

    Read More
    skigoof November 12, 2011
  • run

    This bed even though pretty is a piece of junk. It came away from the headboard after only 6 months. We are trying to figure out a way to fix it. Right now the only way to even sleep in it is with books holding the bed up. What a diappointment and waste of money.

    Read More
    deprise December 1, 2010
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    Just a piece of junk Broken after eight moths of use. The connectors between the headboard and the side runners ripped right out of the headboard. This was during normal wear and tear on a bed. Don't get this platform if you ever plan on making love on the bed.

    Read More
    johnchef October 11, 2010
  • queen platform
    Verified Purchase

    received my bed, box appeared fine, once i opened it i noticed strap marks in the headboard portion. inspected the box and it had the same thing but the delivery man had placed in face down otherwise the box looked fine. to date the strap marks are still visable. otherwise the bed is sturdy and looks very good. i was hoping over time the foam would expand and things would be back to normal. i guess due the heat in trucks and it being very tightly strapped has warped it. i would reccomend this bed to others but warn of a quality inspection before accepting. only gave 4 stars, would have 5 if it wasnt for the shipper.

    Read More
    meadjr June 29, 2010
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was a great buy however the dirrections which came with the bed were not very explanitive. We had to guess where many of the parts went. If you are trying to put it together alone, it is not very hard, however a drill is needed to screw in the last of the screws which hold the matresses. The white glove service is not needed unless your lazy or a plain dummy. sorry folks. my husband and i put it together completely without looking at hthe directions then when we did look at them, we found that what we did was correct. Good luck, and enjoy...We love our new bed. Also, if you are looking into matresses which sit high, take nto consdieration that the head board is not very high so if you get high matresses with a pillow top, the head board may be drowned out. :/

    Read More
    jessng June 4, 2010
  • Love love LOVE this Bedframe!
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is nice and soft, and all sideboards are strongly constructed! I bought a 14 inch memory foam mattress to put on top of this, and It looks and fits wonderfully!! This is really a great bed for the money, and I would recommend it to everyone I know!

    Read More
    shayed May 5, 2010
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase! The bed was very easy to put together, I did it all by myself. The instructions don't really tell you anything. They only show pictures of what to use to put the bed frame together (i.e. wooden dowels or screws) I have 20 screws that I am suppose to screw the wooded slats into the side rails but there are no pre-drilled holes. The freight delivery was extremely fast, I received in less than 1 week. Oh, I am soooo happy with this bed, it looks great and much more expensive that it was. My daughter loved to sit on the foot rail - it is the perfect seat for her to watch a movie. =]

    Read More
    steph103 March 3, 2010
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is great,price is good,delivery is fast,it is excellent........................

    Read More
    tony931 February 27, 2010
  • Could not be happier
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! This was my first order from Overstock and I couldn't be happier with the service... Color is more black than brown but looks like great. Although, it is faux leather looks very nice and it is really soft. It makes our bedroom look bigger. Extremely fast shipping I got it delivered in only 4 business day!!! .... My only complain would be the manual, its just one page and it was quite complicated to understand it. It took my husband and I about an hour to put it together and that was because we could not find our electrical screw driver, may be pre-drilled holes in the bed rails would be awesome... Overall, I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    arbaucom February 8, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for mother-in-law. She is only 5' 3" and her other bed was quite high and hard for her to get into. She loves it and put a memory mattress on it without any problems. The bed really makes the room. The leather head/footboard are padded and extra comfy.

    Read More
    december17 January 26, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Nice product for the money. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    mollykelly January 10, 2010
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery was very organized and accomodating. I was very impressed with the quality. My father assembled it for me and he said some parts didn't line up exactly during assembly, but those will be covered by the mattress. Its a great solid piece of furniture. Thanks again overstock!

    Read More
    bridgem November 24, 2009
  • sleigh bed
    Verified Purchase

    Although i like the style of the bed, i am very dissapointed with the height of the headboard.I expected it to be much higher than what it is.

    Read More
    asmc November 7, 2009
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality bed looks high class. Arrived quickly.

    Read More
    mgallag September 20, 2009
  • Not as great as they say
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this bed because of the reviews I read, most being rave reviews.I am sorry to say that the bed looks great from a distance. You come close and you see that all of the seems, binding ( in one corner a piece is missing) and all corners are less than great looking.If you know leather, clearly this is faux.All slats are warped and you just got enough screws, not one extra.I had 2 friends to help with assembly and though they are very good with assembling stuff, it took them over 2 hours to put it together.Overall, I would say you get what you pay for.I must say that is the first thing I bought from Overstock that is less than great.

    Read More
    wtezra August 20, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything I thought it would be! Soft, study, and NO complaints!

    Read More
    yert August 19, 2009
  • Simply amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks like it costs at least 2 times what it did. The quality of the bed is very sturdy and the looking is quite modern. Beds from stores cost easily 2-3x as much. Shipping is about 2 weeks as noted in other reviews. I was able to put the bed together in about an hour, it's a lot easier if you have 2 people working on the assembly. No box spring is needed for this platform bed.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 13, 2009
Sponsored Links