Today: $149.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turned Leg Font Noir Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not Happy with this chair
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this chair, I was elated that it was delivered so quickly and that it was easy to put together. But that's where my happiness end. The chair legs were uneven, and after a month of sitting in the chair which isnt very comfortable it started sinking in the middle. Don't purchase this chair, it looks pretty but it gets pretty worn down very quickly.

    Read More
    Keisha C. March 31, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great looks, comfortable, and lounged out. A lot deeper than you would think but great for reading a book. The black is shiny black so it picks up smudges and finger prints but a quick rub with a cloth and your back to the chair you want to come back to. Very comfortable and airy.

    Read More
    eclecticsoul March 1, 2013
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    Fun chair comfortable, would recommend. Chair is easy to put together.

    Read More
    dec0904 February 12, 2013
  • Not for sitting
    Verified Purchase

    This chair looks good but is ridiculously uncomfortable. The seat back is at such a sharp angle that there's no way you can sit on it and be comfortable. Plus the seat itself is oversized. I'm 5'7" and my feet dangled off the edge. Other reviews said it just requires a pillow. Well I tried four different size and shape pillows and the chair is still uncomfortable. If you don't plan to sit on it then this is the chair for you. But if u are crazy enough to actually want to sit in a chair then don't buy this one.

    Read More
    hazel1919 February 1, 2013
  • Black armchair
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is great but the back does lean back quite far so it's almost like you're reclining when in it...still like it though

    Read More
    debbers55 January 2, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair, super easy assembly. I use it in my bedroom, have only used it to sit on and put my shoes on. Not sure how well it would really hold up with every day use or heavy users.

    Read More
    jen716 December 28, 2012
  • Wrong print but beautiful chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, I had a hard time deciding on this chair and the zebra print because they both lovely. finally, with the help of my husband we decided on this one because we have not seeing it anywhere else. Howeever, a few days before the chairs arrived my husband told me that he wished that we had ordered the zebra print instead because he felt that this print would be too dark and wouldn't stand out as much. Well, Hubby got his wish because overstock sent us the zebra print instead of this one. We put it together in no time and the chairs are lovely and comfortable. I love the size of it. it's big. you can curl up in it and read a book. I would of loved to see this actual chair but overall i'm happy with it.

    Read More
    queen32 October 18, 2012
  • Nice chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair. The price was right, and it came super fast and was easy to put together. It leans back a little rather than an upright chair but I am ok with that because I usually sit in it with my feet up on my coffee table or curled up in the chair so the lean in the chair is great. The design is really nice as well, its pretty long and wide also which I like because it accommodates my guests no matter their size! :) Lastly, the only thing I dont like about the chair is the fact that when I sit in it its comfortable, but when I get up you can hear the cushion bouncing back loudly, something about that isn't right. Other than that, I'm good with it!

    Read More
    blessedt77 May 2, 2012
  • Nice Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I did not realize that the back of the chair tilts back as much as it does which is a problem for those that have bad back. I solved that problem with a couple of beautiful throw pillows. The chair had a chemical smell which went away after 1 week in the garage to air it out. Now all problems have been ironed out and the Chair is a wonderful addition to our living room.

    Read More
    katgi April 13, 2012
  • Beautiful chair but too big for my space
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chair a lot but it is too big for my space. I ordered it for a corner in my bedroom and I counted on the dimensions to be correct. The depth of the chair is actually 36 inches. That is a lot bigger than what the product info states. It sticks out too far from the wall. The other dimensions are correct.

    Read More
    hgtvgirl April 7, 2012
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely chair, and I was pleased with the frame as well as the fabric. However, the back of the chair leans too far back, and I have had to order pillows to fill in the space. It would be the perfect chair for large, tall people, but not for short persons like me!

    Read More
    iscreenu April 2, 2012
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 of these chairs and they arrived in 2 days! Super easy to assemble and they look fantastic!! I'm excited they are as high quality and look as good as they do. I'll be using these in my living room so they won't be sat on every day. They are truly "occasional" chairs.

    Read More
    didleigh March 29, 2012
  • Turned Leg Font Noir Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this chair I had to have it! I purchased the last two. Unfortunately one of the chairs was defected. The right arm of the chair had a hole that was drilled wrong therefore the screw could not be tighten leaving the chair unstable. I also noticed that the paint could easily chip away at the slightest touch...I was not happy about that but I still kept one of the chairs.

    Read More
    lgaters December 7, 2011
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking chair with tons of style. It is a substatial size so check the dimensions carefully. They are similar in shape to plantations chairs where the back leans back and the curve of the seat. Beautiful accent chairs - you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    cherih November 29, 2011
  • This chair is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    After 31 years with my husband, I finally found a gift that he absolutely loves! I bought 2 chairs for his home office. The chairs are very comfortable, great for tall people - vertically challenged people may need a pillow for the back since the seat of the chair is quite generous. Everyone thinks I paid a small fortune for the chairs -the changed the whole look of the office.

    Read More
    rmgd October 17, 2011
  • Great lines
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 chairs, which arrived in one large box per chair. Assembly was less than 30 minutes per chair, and relatively easy though it took 2 of us to align the seat and legs. The chairs are solid and well made. They have graceful, flowing lines to the back, arms and bottom that complement the script print of the upholstery.

    Read More
    h2ofit October 2, 2011
  • neat chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking chair. It is a deep seat, so somone short might have troble seating in it. The back has a slight slant to it. The fabric is great. Because of seat and back I could not use it in my son's room, but it looks grat in my living room.

    Read More
    classybelle August 30, 2011
  • Turned Leg Font Noir Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chair. Assembly was very easy, hardest part was lining up the back of the chair to the front legs. This chair does not sit straight up, it actually leans back. You will need a pillow to support your back. Aside from that, the chair is very comfortable and looks very expensive. I will pair with a shag pillow and place it in front of a matching shag rug. This chair works well wtih contemporary furniture or traditional. I wish I had room to order another!

    Read More
    bab07 August 3, 2011
  • Interesting Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came in good condition and was easy to assemble. It's a big chair with a very deep seat. I could do without the off-gassing smell and the fabric isn't nearly as nice as I was hoping (it feels more like car upholstery). The piping isn't the best quality either. This is definitely in the category of "you get what you pay for." All in all, I really wish it had different upholstery, but it's a fine, comfortable chair.

    Read More
    eacm July 18, 2011
  • Lovely Noir Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Just got this chair today. It was securely packed and all the parts were there. It is a little little difficult to put together by yourself. I love the heavy fabric and the size of the chair is great. The seat looks curved in the photo but in fact is rather flat. I still like it.

    Read More
    ren665 June 6, 2011
Sponsored Links