Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turned Base Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • short life
    Verified Purchase

    we've bought a few great items on overstock. i thought this lamp would be another good addition. it looked nice when it arrived and was easy to assemble. however, problems started a few weeks later-- first, the knob began to stick. if the lamp was on for more than 30 mins or so, the knob would refuse to turn (no clicks). so we just began plugging/unplugging it instead of using the on/off knob. we didn't use it much - not even once a day - so it wasn't too much of a hassle. a few months later, almost out of nowhere, the lamp became very unstable. it got so wobbly, actually, that one night i was sitting across the room, watching TV and the lamp (which was not on) just collapsed onto the floor. (it looked like it fainted!) we had to throw it into the dumpster. too bad. now on the hunt for a replacement...

    Read More
    njcondo May 9, 2011
  • Faulty Base
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps were initially a great buy. They look beautiful, and added nice lighting. However, after about a year one started tilting and I could not get it to stand straight. I tried tightening the places where it screws together but it would not tighten. The other lamp (I bought 2) soon had the same problem. My husband wound up taking them apart and found the material in the base of both lamps had cracked and could not be fixed. He's very handy and used old barbell weights to fix them, but I was very surprised and disappointed by this defect.

    Read More
    lailak1 December 13, 2011
  • Beautiful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is very good quality. Wonderful value and simple to put together.

    Read More
    suzyq1975 March 23, 2014
  • Just an ok lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Base was not straight and shape wold not tighten without some adjustments

    Read More
    dkgiii April 5, 2013
  • Awesome lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp and could not believe how easy it was to put together. The only thing I would have to say is that it does not tell you the type of bulb you need to buy. It said 3 way 150 watts but didn't tell you it had to be one of the new energy bulbs. Had to go to the store twice before getting the right bulb.

    Read More
    kirkgm March 19, 2013
  • Great floor lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this lamp.....Can't believe how cheaply priced it is for the quality! Easy to put together.....looks great in a room. Pottery Barn has a lamp that looks just like this for $199 !

    Read More
    jacobs543 February 12, 2013
  • What a sturdy, heavy lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I've looked at floor lamps all over town, and never found one this sturdy or stable anywhere! It's so solid. Very nice quality. Not a scratch on it, and the shade was in perfect condition, with a large cone protecting it from crushing in the carton. Another great find from Overstock! Arrived in 2 days! I'm impressed for December ordering! Thanks again!

    Read More
    craebates December 8, 2007
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy lamp and shade.

    Read More
    msbiggs May 21, 2017
  • Jane
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for our son and he likes it very much.

    Read More
    JANE C. W. December 12, 2016
  • broke in half
    Verified Purchase

    lamp appears nice and sturdy but if moved around too much it split in half and now i have to pay somebody to repair it- I tried my best but it wont screw on it keeps rotating and then tipping over...very disappointed would not buy again or recommend

    Read More
    feudist May 8, 2016
  • Not a great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't too happy with this lamp. The parts didn't fit together properly & it doesn't stand exactly straight. Would not order again.

    Read More
    longisland99 April 2, 2016
  • You light up my life!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lamp. The turned wood is gorgeous!

    Read More
    Millie S. February 9, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    As expected classic and sturdy

    Read More
    shedoc January 23, 2016
  • good lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp ! A very good quality made lamp and would say go ahead and buy it .

    Read More
    turvaville1952 January 5, 2016
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, great price and looks awesome

    Read More
    hex2717 December 17, 2015
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Good lighting nothing fancy but does a good job in my living room.

    Read More
    ISI71 December 1, 2015
  • Duggan
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp fit my need perfectly. I believe it to be of good value and sufficient quality.

    Read More
    C Duggan H. November 8, 2015
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp came packaged very well so I was quite surprised when I unpacked it and found it was scratched in numerous places and crooked when put together. It was packed so well that I ended up keeping the lamp because I couldn't begin to get it back in the box. I used a black sharpie to color in the scratches. I straightened it the best I could and stuck it in the corner with a plant in front to hide the crookedness. Very disappointed in this lamp.

    Read More
    Ann J. October 27, 2015
  • Very pretty floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this purchase. Looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    vennila j. October 10, 2015
  • Sturdy & Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and nicer than it looks in the picture. highly recommend it!

    Read More
    duduzile September 2, 2015
Sponsored Links