Today: $84.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Turbo Convection Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • oven
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sorry, I just didn't like this.... dried out the foods....maybe I wasn't using it properly.... but I won't buy it again... bought a pressure cooker instead...

    Read More
    6pets June 30, 2016
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for 6 years.. I use it all the time.. Great for a frozen pizza in the summer when you do not want to start the oven. Love it!

    Read More
    Carole S. June 27, 2016
  • turbo convection oven
    Verified Purchase

    cooks well and fast good quality

    Read More
    truteling January 9, 2016
  • Turbo Convection Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Can't live without one. Over the years we have gone through two. We cook a chicken for our dogs everyday and it only takes about 1 hour 15 minutes to cook a big chicken to a golden brown. We love ours!

    Read More
    Roselyn H. October 1, 2015
  • POLLY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS USED ONE TIME AND ITS NOT WHAT I THOUGHT IT WAS. YOU NEED ALL SPECIAL PANS ESP IF YOU WANT TO BAKE A CAKE IN IT. AND THE INSIDE AREA IS NOT VERY LARGE. I HATE IT

    Read More
    milk2 September 11, 2015
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT OVEN WORKS AS IT SAYS IT DOES.

    Read More
    transigal August 16, 2015
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    I use this product to roast a chicken. As with everything, you have to experiment to get it just the way you want it, but it works.

    Read More
    Suzanne C. April 21, 2015
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting to buy a turbo oven for a long time now. My mom used one when I was a child, and the chicken she would make turned out juicy on the inside and crispy on the outside. This product totally does that. And it's glass and not plastic like other popular brands. Plastic and high heat??? I don't think so. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser2583 December 23, 2014
  • Easy to use, makes clean up fast.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with a turo oven. I use it almost everyday now. It cooks quickly and is very easy to use. Clean up is fast and I do not have to use as many pot and pans. I wish it came with a recipe book but I have been able to look up recipes online. With a little practice I will be able to cook a great deal of the meals I am used to preparing. I bought one for my parents because it is so easy to use I think it will help them eat healthier.

    Read More
    4metime August 2, 2014
  • Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    Got for our 19 yr old son (moved into his first place). Knowing he had this incredible appliance to help in that transition made it easier for his mom to come to grips with. :)

    Read More
    kingdomadvocate June 5, 2014
  • Turbon Oven

    I love mine and I am looking to buy one for a friend.

    Read More
    linnen May 6, 2014
  • The perfect oven for all occasions.
    Verified Purchase

    Originally had a *** for three years, the problem with the *** is that it has a plastic cover that scratches, and falls apart after a couple of years or so. Also the plastic cover is smaller than this ***. When I received my *** (Turbo oven) I was thrilled to see a glass cover. The glass not only retains the heat but it crisps your vegetables, meats even pizza dough to a beautiful consistency. My chickens came out juicier, and my roasted red potatoes and acorn squash crispier. The only problem that I had was cooking biscuits and other baked items that required turning over. One side cooked and the other did not get exposure to cook sufficiently. Unfortunately, the motor burned out ON Thanksgiving day, thank gosh I had a Ronco rotisserie. I had the oven for nine months, and put it through some seriously heavy use for two people. I always buy the protection plan to ensure quick replacement. The only request I would make to the manufacturer was to increase the size of the glass cover to accommodate a 12 pound turkey, and to figure out a way for the oven to cook baked goods all the way through. I am purchasing another in the next two weeks. By the way, if you have a holiday party at work, this is the perfect oven to bring. For bosses day breakfast, I always bake a glazed ham and bring it to work in the oven. The staff was always amazed. if you need an oven, look no further.

    Read More
    perfectchicken April 12, 2014
  • GREAT product!!
    Verified Purchase

    The oven arrived very quickly and in good condition. We love this oven and have been using it often since it arrived. We love the food that comes out of the oven as well. We don't need to add oil and the food is evenly cooked; a very healthy way of cooking. We highly recommend it to anyone!!

    Read More
    fromsouthjersey November 12, 2013
  • Cook with ease!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product cooks fast and evenly wish I had gotten one of these years ago whatever you cook tastes great!

    Read More
    nmcleansweep September 25, 2013
  • My husband wonders what we did without it!
    Verified Purchase

    This turbo convection oven is very effective. As the design indicates, it cooks from the top down and by swirling hot air around. We make potatoes in it all the time. We have not experimented a lot with it yet, but pizza and nachos came out great in it. Much better than in the toaster oven. My favorite use so far is to make French-style baked eggs, Oeufs en Cocotte. The French bake eggs with a little cream, wine, and/or on leftovers. I had seen recipes in Julia Childs cookbooks, Jacques Pepin's and just about any good French chef's cookbook collection. I love my eggs with cooked whites, and very runny yolks. It turns out that it is a very healthy way to eat them. So, I finally went to a restaurant to try them cooked in that style and they were heavenly, but expensive. So, I made them at home with my Narita Turbo Convection Oven. Leftover veggies went in the bottom of my dish. I had found a great organic vegan broth powder without MSG from Germany, which tastes a bit like the Lipton's chicken noodle soup flavoring cube, and I put a little of this sea salt broth product on, with a tiny (1 T ?) amount of water, heated it in the oven for a bit until hot, then cracked my eggs on top, put a tiny amount of the German sea salt product on, a little pepper, and put the oven lid back on and cooked it for about 1 minute. Since you can see thru the oven, it is easy to see when it is done--as soon as the egg white turns opaque. I did not have to pre-heat my oven to cook my baked eggs dish, and the whole operation could not have been simpler, or faster. The eggs came out beautifully, just like at the expensive restaurant, and cost a few cents even made with free-range organic eggs and veggies. This dish cost me about $12.50 in a restaurant, made with conventionally produced products! You can of course make a whole casserole pan of this if serving your family or a party. I used some sauteed spinach and potatoes as my bottom veggies, but you can use whatever you have on hand. This dish comes out perfectly in this oven, every time! The top down and swirl around heat is ideal for this type of dish. Someone wrote to say that he had wiped the oven so much that the dial numbers came off. i can see this happening. I try to touch my dials as little as possible. So, a trick I learned because of my heavy hand in turning the dials, always setting too much time, is to keep the handle up after removing my food and setting the lid back on. Lifting the handle turns off the heat, but allows the dial to keep ticking until the time runs out.

    Read More
    lovehawaii August 10, 2013
  • Good but hard to clean up
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this oven and used up to 3 times. It is good but it is too heavy to clean up. I gave it away.

    Read More
    chocon11 May 14, 2013
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This oven works very well and looks nice. I use my convection oven frequently. When my old one malfunctioned after years of service, I was most anxious to get another.

    Read More
    pjchris May 9, 2013
  • Fan Bearing Seized after 3 Months
    Verified Purchase

    The oven itself was about what I expected when ordered and it works well, though you have to get accustomed to using it as opposed to a standard oven. It heats up very quickly and cooks much faster and is great for just about anything we have tried but cleaning the lid is a pain since it cannot be submersed in water (because of the attached motor) and the best you can do is wipe it down with a rag and whatever cleaner is appropriate. Small issue, but still a pain when cooking anything that causes grease to accumulate. Again, just a minor inconvenience. My wife and I used this oven daily, however, the fan bearing in the lid / motor housing began making a LOT of noise and finally seized up altogether after just short of 3 months of use. I contacted Overstock and they were very prompt in their response with shipping a new unit to us (which we are awaiting to arrive). Honestly, anything man-made (regardless of cost) is destined to break at some point and this bearing is a moving part in an environment that reaches 450 to 500 degrees at times, so I think I may hvae just received the 'one in a hundred' that had a weak bearing from the factory. Things break. It happens. This unit has been excellent for defrosting and cooking entire chickens (we feed our dog a natural diet), reheating pizza, sausage and bacon (no splatters!), small roasts, pork loin, etc. We should have purchased something like this YEARS ago. ** TIP: the racks are great but the times and wires are too far apart to cook items like bacon and sauage on without them falling through. We went to the store and in the kitchen 'gadgets' section found some aluminum wire mesh for $.99 used for grilling out for the exact same reason (you put it on your grill racks to keep things like shrimp, ka-bobs, and similar from falling through the grates.) I simply used a pair of wire cutters to cut it into a circle the same size as the top rack and within 60 seconds I was done. We can now put smaller items on the mesh and cook them without a problem. When done, the mesh simply goes in the dishwasher. Problem solved. All in all, I would recommend this oven as it actually works well, cooks much faster than a full-size oven, is convenient to use, and fits on a countertop. PERFECT for apartments and small kitchens. However, just in case you receive a unit with a weak part, I would recommend keeping the box for a while in the event that it must be shipped back to Narita or Overstock for repair or replacement. Again, it's doubtful - but might happen.

    Read More
    krtroy March 26, 2013
  • BEST PURCHASE BY FAR
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL WHEN I PURCHASED THIS PORTABLE CONVECTION OVEN. I DIDNT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN I OPENED IT . I THOUGHT I WOULD GET RIPPED OFF FOR SURE. MY ATTITUDE HAS CHANGED. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT. SINCE RECIEVING THE TURBO CONVECTION AT THE END OF DECEMBERI HAVE BEEN USING IT MOSTLY EVEN DAY. I HAVE NOT TURNED MY CONVECTIONAL OVEN ON SINCE. FRENCH FRIES WERE SO CRISPY(NO GREASE), BBQ CHICKEN AMAZING(THE FAT WAS ACTUALLY AT THE BOTTOM OF THE BOWL INSTEAD OF IN OUR BODIES), STEAMED VEGGIES YUMMY, COOKS TURKEY BACON PERFECT AND BEST OF ALL MY HUBBY AND I HAD LOBSTER AND CLAMS FOR NEW YEARS EVE....IT WAS MOUTH WATERING! ALL COMPLIMENTS TO THE TURBO COVECTION OVEN. JUST WISH I COULD FIND A COOD BOOK AND LEARN MORE WAYS TO USE THE CONVECTION OVEN.WORTH EVERY PENNY. A++++++++

    Read More
    dmc623 January 5, 2013
  • Save my life!
    Verified Purchase

    I got trouble with the first one I ordered but Overstock's customer service was so helpful and sent me the replacement in 3 days. This oven is really help me save my time of cooking and cleaning whenever I want to grill steaks or spare ribs and lamb chops. Meats are cooked perfectly and the juices are still in the meat whenever i cut them. Now I just store my marinated meat in the freezer and in the morning, I just let in thaw in the sink, comeback from work it only take me 20 minutes to get dinner ready for my family. I will try to cook soups and bake cakes in it. It is the best choice that I made in my kitchen. Thanks a million Overstock! One trick that I learn is to put the foil tray on the bottom to help cleaning the oven easier!

    Read More
    cindyb9 October 30, 2012
Sponsored Links