Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tufted-seat Saddle Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    just as advertised...I've had them for quite a while now. Nice, sturdy, inexpensive. I would buy them again if I needed more.

    Read More
    craig p. March 29, 2015
  • Pretty, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    After having the stools for just a few weeks the screws began popping out. Considering there are only 2 average adults in my household and we only sat on them for morning coffee I was VERY disappointed. I love the look and the comfort they offer very much. Hence, I contacted customer service and am waiting for a replacement set. I am hoping that the original stools were just a "bad" batch. However, I am not very optimistic that the stools will hold up and in the end might have to be returned.

    Read More
    chula893 February 15, 2013
  • didn't measure up
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed in this product. I only assembled one and knew I would not be keeping these bar stools. Assembly was frustrating. The side bars did not fit so that there was a substantial gap from the wider part of the support and the leg. One of the screws was completely defective and I didn't figure this out until my son, who is not far sighted, saw that the screw didn't have well defined grooves in the head. The screws to support the side bars ran into each other, and even when screwed in still were not secure. Didn't think the construction would make for stable, or safe, seating. The return was fairly easy to take care of. Just received them today and they are already packed and ready to return.

    Read More
    wobbly1 November 13, 2012
  • Very please with these bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the price and quality of these bar stools.

    Read More
    ncollier614 October 5, 2012
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Bar stools are great! A little bit taller than standard bar height table. Better suited for tables over 42".

    Read More
    sue910 August 12, 2012
  • They sent the Opposite Color Scheme
    Verified Purchase

    I figured it would be a hassle to do the return process, I thought at least the seat pads would be black, flipped them over in the box and realized they were red, not even like a dark red, but I was not pleased at all. I'll keep them just for general purpose, but I do plan to resell them on local ad. Just pay attention to what you get

    Read More
    cindyklipp March 27, 2012
  • Just what I Needed!
    Verified Purchase

    They work well for the area I needed them in. They do get loose every so often, so they do need to be tightened. Overall perfect for me and what I needed.

    Read More
    lvh10000000000000000 January 17, 2012
  • Great (but very big) stools!
    Verified Purchase

    We love these stools, but do understand they are very wide. This makes them extremely comfortable, but it may affect how many you need. We ended up using 3, where we would have fit 4 of other styles, but we are not disappointed at all. It's really great to sit on a stool and have your backside fully on the seat. In fact, the curve of the saddle style seat "hugs" your backside! The assembly went fine for all but one, where we did have a few screws bumping into each other. This was a bit of a pain, but we got it together in the end (unscrew one a little, screw the other one in a little, screw the other one back in, etc).

    Read More
    fromtheburg November 8, 2011
  • Perfect purchase for our kitchen counter
    Verified Purchase

    These were a smart purchase. I bought four for our counter. Because there are no backs on these, they fit under the counter and do not interfere with the lines of the kitchen. They store better because there are no backs and best of all, they are wide enough for the amply endowed and cushioned for the less endowed! Very comfortable and unlike non upholstered stools can be sat on comfortably for a long period of time. The quality and price were great and they look very good - appear richer than they are. Great purchase

    Read More
    35dee September 28, 2011
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these approx. 2 years ago for our kitchen bar area. Was a little worried about the quality when I ordered them since most nice stools are double the price, but they are holding up great! The leather is easy to clean & the wood legs are sturdy for bigger people as well.

    Read More
    jessglass June 15, 2011
  • Awesome Stools!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for backless stools to go with our new bar in the kitchen. These seemed perfect to go with our existing breakfast table. From reading other reviews I surmised that the color of the wood was more of a fruitwood tone and it was. We ordered two stools and they are perfect for our use. We have ordered plenty of furniture from online and these stools are in the top quality catagory. Construction was clear and easy. We did add a little wood glue for extra stability. These will get used regularly. They are so big and comfortable. Our bar is 73" and two stools fill up the area nicely. A friend came over for dinner and didn't want to sit at the table because they were so comfortable. We have had them for three weeks and they are used everyday. Definitely worth buying!

    Read More
    amyk9 May 23, 2011
  • great, comfy stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools turned out to be better than any that I tried out in the local stores. The seat turned out to be bigger than I expected, which was a pleasant surprise. My husband put them together with my 6 year old with no problem. They are very comfortable, sturdy and stylish. Fed ex delivered in less than a week, so couldn't be happier with everything overall.

    Read More
    lfair1 December 7, 2010
  • Just for me
    Verified Purchase

    I love my saddle bar stools that are at the breakfast bar. They are just right for my decor and very comfortable.

    Read More
    leotalola September 11, 2010
  • Have a seat...
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are more than I expected them to be... good looking sturdy and a generous seat. Assembly was simple although I noticed several of the predrilled holes are deeper than others so the screws could easily come through to the other side. I didn't feel that just using screws to put the rails in made for a tight enough fit. Sure enough, a few weeks later one of the stools became wobbly and I noticed the rails were loose. I put them back together using wood glue in the mortise,the screws and clamped them to tighten the joints. Now they are sturdy and stand up to the constant use they get. I would definitely buy more if I needed them.

    Read More
    pnterman August 3, 2010
  • These are great
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to set up as well, they look great. Just make sure you measure your table/countertop before ordering so you don't get these too tall.

    Read More
    nwhite949 July 23, 2010
  • Wonderful addition
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new bar stool!. Our young girls 10 and 13 love sitting on them to eat their cereal at our breakfast bar. We love them b/c they are comfortable and match our decor. Overall the color, quality and style are amazing! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    teamturner July 14, 2010
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are larger than I thought they would be. However, they are perfect. The seats are substantially cushioned and thick. They are also not black, but a dark deep chocolate brown. However, I relied on that from another post as my dining chairs are also that same color. I was NOT disappointed. They pair perfectly with my Studio One dining furniture. The legs appears to be very sturdy and are quite heavy solid wood. The color states it is cherry, but it goes perfectly with my fruitwood dining table and my medium walnut stained new kitchen cabinets. Thus, it is not a "red" cherry. Absolutely perfect.

    Read More
    cindyu June 27, 2010
  • wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are attractive and easy to assemble, but with each of our 2 sets of stools (total 4) each one was wobbly (even with tightening them to their maximum). Very annoying!!!!

    Read More
    amcc523 June 25, 2010
  • Nice Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with these barstools. They look really nice and are very comfortable. The seats are really wide, so if you need them to fit under a counter, be sure to measure. The only problem we had with assembly was that one screw had a damaged head, so we had to find another to replace it. They were a very good buy and you won't be disappointed. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    swimber13 March 28, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    OVerall a very nice stool for the money. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for the simple fact that to get all the slop out of some of the legs you had to tighten the screws so far that the point of the screw poked through the side of the stool leg.

    Read More
    lpsteve1 February 22, 2010
Sponsored Links