Today: $179.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Don't worry about the color
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the comments about the color of the bench, I was ready for anything. Imagine my surprise when I opened it up and out popped a cream-colored bench. Cream, as in "warmish off-white." Not green or yellow. The lighting in your room, and the colors of the walls and furniture in it, will affect the way every piece of new furniture looks. I opened the bench at home in artificial light and it looked cream. I took it to my office, where it now lives under two massive skylights showering it with Pacific Northwest natural light (said to be more blue than in the South), and it still looks cream to me. So no weird surprises here. The wall behind the bench is cactus green and my other furniture chocolate brown, so the cream color works great as a neutral. If you've got lots of cooler colors, especially blue or purple, or else weird lighting, this bench might not fare so well. But play with the lighting; even changing out your bulbs can completely transform the colors of your furniture. My biggest surprise (apart from how quickly it arrived) was that the tufts are not secured with leather-covered buttons. The tufting consists of indentations with nothing in them. The action of the lid is tight, not because of the hinges, which work fine, but because of the proximity of the lid to the sides. You feel and hear the friction between the top and sides whenever you open or close it. Because I open and close the bench multiple times a day, I'm also concerned about dirtying the front with my hands, since there is no pull tag for the lid. For these reasons, I give this beautiful bench 4 rather than 5 stars. But if you don't open the bench often, both these things will be no problem for you at all. This is a smart and stylish piece that's mainly for show, and for longer-term storage. If that's what you're looking for, this bench is a 10-star value.

    Read More
    officemate February 11, 2010
  • Beautiful & elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful leather bench seat! We bought this to place at the foot of our King bed, and it is a wonderful addition to our bedroom. The storage area is the perfect size for storing the decorative bed pilllows at night. The leather is high quality and looks very high-end. Several reviews complained about the stiffness of the hinges on the bench lid, but we've had no issues at all with opening and closing the unit. At the same time, when you open it, it stays open until you want it closed. Assembly was a cinch - took me maybe 10 minutes to put the feet on. I love this leather bench and would highly recommend it to anyone! Woudl love to have a spot for the red one....!

    Read More
    hbic11 May 16, 2011
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Bench arrived today and it is very handsome. Very easy to put the legs on, just four long bolts. Some reviewers said the color was more yellow than creme and I have the same impression too. However, I have it located in a yellow room, so the surrounding color might play a part. If you absolutely need a pure creme color (bordering on white), I suggest you go with a different bench product that is listed as white or opt for a darker color of this bench altogether. The lines of the bench are very modern and classy. The seat is very comfortable. Deeper storage would have been nice, but I'm very happy nonetheless. The packaging was good plus it was well wrapped in foam and bubblewrap so it arrived in perfect condition. Interior is felt lined in black. I'm using it for shoe storage by my front door and can fit about 20 pairs (with stacking), or about 10-11 single-level.

    Read More
    centralnj May 9, 2011
  • Outstanding quality
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a professional interior designer and very particular about quality. This is a high end piece of furniture with fine workmanship, design and quality materials, all for a great price! The leather is buttery-soft. I was surprised and delighted when I received it. Note that it doesn't work well to set this bench tight against a wall unless you don't intend to open it often, because of the depth of the seat cushion lid that requires space to open.

    Read More
    sydnea March 9, 2012
  • Met Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    The "Tufted Leather Storage Bench Creme" delivered was exactly what I expected based on the picture and description. The quality is outstanding. You can sit or stand on it; it is very sturdy and I am a large person. The quality is 100% better than any of the typical product I have seen in the store. This is truly a piece of furniture. It has a very rich appearance in the room at the end of the bed. The seams are well done; I do not feel it will tear the leather over time. The padding is comfortable, but firm, and does not leave an indention after putting, say, your knee on it with all your weight. Storage capacity: I have three sets of sheets, one large blanket, one throw, and four sham covers. It was packaged well and was delivered undamaged. The only assembly needed is adding the feet and they screw on easily.

    Read More
    tsvines March 6, 2012
  • A great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I like it so much I have ordered 3 times! I'm a designer and use this as a great accent piece in a bedroom or living room. One of them was missing some hardware and the leg could not be installed. My handy husband went to the hardware store and bought a part for it and fixed it. This the only reason it doesn't get a 5 star. Also, it sometimes comes with slight scuff marks that come off with leather cleaner. Overall it is a chic storage bench and the interior is black which keeps it looking sharp both inside and out!

    Read More
    ddecor September 21, 2012
  • Beautiful functional bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This a lovely bench that we use at the base of our bed. I have owned it for almost three years now and it's worth every penny. The color is lighter than it shows in the picture - an off white rather than a beige.

    Read More
    ginie32 January 15, 2014
  • Wonderful little piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful little piece of furniture, as the title suggests. First off, overstock just always amazes me with their speedy delivery and I was very excited to get this piece. I wanted to use it to store my preserved wedding gown, but it's a bit small for that, but it still looks wonderful at the end of our cal king bed. It's so functional, that I could see us moving it elsewhere in the house if we got tired of it being in the bedroom. I am more of a shabby-chic, country french type, and this bench is pretty "modern" looking; however, it's so mellow that it really meshes well with a variety of styles. I know that linen is very popular right now, but I worry that when we start a family, we might have some sticky fingers and then linen would be much more difficult to clean. I love this little ottoman, but it's not a hand-made piece so, to me, it doesn't deserve 5 stars. There are small imperfections that I honestly didn't expect for a $300 ottoman, but I know that you can spend quite a lot more. All in all, a wonderful buy and I don't regret it one bit. Lastly, I'll say that I read a lot of argument over the color - uhhh, maybe I don't have an "eye" for subtlties but it is definitely creme just as described. I know we will enjoy for years to come - there is a timelessness to it that is very attractive and it looks stunning against our hand scraped hardwoods. Added bonus - it comes with a cat trap. :) Our cat climbed in the empty shipping box IMMEDIATELY. I hope this helps someone make a decision: I'm the most indecisive person ever so reviews really help sway my opinion and I feel like the tufts were a nice touch: personally, I liked that they weren't covered in buttons but to each his own!

    Read More
    mymcdona September 18, 2013
  • Great bench, exactly what I anticipated.
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly what I expected. The photos represent the scale and lines very well. The color is a neutral cream with just a hint of beige undertone (think Latte foam color). This is a perfect bench for modern decor but also sophisticated so it would compliment a number of different styles. I was drawn to the scale of this bench, looks great at the foot of our Queen size bed. My only complaint is that it is a little difficult to open/close I anticipate the leather will wear more with time and I probably need to oil the hinges. Overall great product for a fraction of retail.

    Read More
    emma808 October 31, 2011
  • Great storage bench - Not the best "ottoman"
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am happy with the purchase. Good build/construction, tight fit. Firm leather top cushion suitable for a storage bench or at the end of a bed. Not so happy with the piece as an ottoman as it is slightly too tall next to the sofa and is too firm for my taste. On a positive note, 2-3 people can use it while watching television, etc. Easy to move and divers piece as it makes a great bench in the bedroom (if you have a enough space), a nice piece in a large foyer and a decent ottoman if you don't need something too plush soft cushions. Leather seems durable, but a bit like vinyl in appearance (high gloss and no natural leather imperfections). For $$$$, I'd probably hand-pick something from a furniture store next time even though similar pieces may be hard to find. Depending on your need/use for the bench, it is as pictured and described on the site. Enjoy.

    Read More
    kev7 October 3, 2011
  • OK BUT.....
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have not given an excellent rating and considered sending something back to O.co. I wanted this to sit against a wall under a mirror but it picked up a green hue others have mentioned. Now I have it sitting at the foot of the bed and the color looks as pictured. Opening and closing takes more of an effort than I was expecting and it makes a loud rubbing noise. You have to use two hands: One to pull up the lid and the other to hold down the base. I am hoping it will ease up with time. I am concerned about how it will wear with time and looked into the extra protection, but I don't believe wear is covered.

    Read More
    sandyinohio July 31, 2011
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was exactly as described and is a handy piece of furniture to have. The color was whiter than I expected. The reviews made me think it had a green tinge to it, but it doesn't. I wasn't sure from the description whether the bench had leather on all five sides, but it does. We are happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    customermbs March 21, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was just what I expected, I do not mind the hint of green in the cream leather it goes perfect with my room. The noise when you open is only because the seal is tight which is a great quality. Nicely packed and arrived in great condition. Holds the extra pillows and down comforter at the end of the guest bed.

    Read More
    arvmax October 20, 2010
  • Great Quality and Comfort....
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you take into account the additional clearance space it needs when you open the top if you're going to place it next to a wall. We didn't realize that it takes about 6 inches when opened and had to space it out from the wall which took more space in depth then thought. Overall great bench with excellent craftsmanship.

    Read More
    Hernan H. March 15, 2016
  • Couldn't be more pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    We have just received our storage bench and couldn't be more pleased. It is very handsome, attractive, and well-made. In fact, we like it so well that I am online to order another one, which will make a banquette arrangement for our breakfast area. The storage will be used for dog paraphernalia: towels, playthings, grooming equipment, etc. as it is near the door to the deck. It was very easy to attach the four legs; you just need a screwdriver and it took five minutes. it was well packaged and delivered indoors by our fantastic UPS driver. Another great experience faith Overstock!

    Read More
    avms3 October 8, 2014
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    DELIVERED A LITTLE SLOW...PRODUCT IS PERFECT FOR SMALL BEDROOM LINEN STORAGE

    Read More
    longjohn01 September 20, 2014
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This bench looks exactly like its photo. It is very large and looks great in front of my king bed. Storage space inside is bigger than expected!

    Read More
    ellenf1121 September 10, 2014
  • quality leather bench
    Verified Purchase

    I have this bench at the end of our king size bed. it serves as extra seating and is very sturdy. the leather is soft. it is more cream color than ivory color. the size is perfect not too big and bulky. I have quilts inside, quite roomy. was easy for a female to put the legs on also. very pleased.

    Read More
    deer22 September 2, 2014
  • Cheap bench
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cheap, feels cheap and you have to hold down the bottom to open the lid. Kind of what I expected from Over Stock

    Read More
    jack21964 July 8, 2014
  • Excellent!!!! Exactly the one I want in my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent and elegant leather bench with plenty of storage space!!!!! You will love it!!!!!

    Read More
    ch888 June 10, 2014
Sponsored Links