Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $233.41
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tucker Tan Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Little recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner is kind of small, not for bigger people. I weigh 120 lbs and can fit in the seat, but I'm not sure how comfortable it would be for someone 50lbs bigger than myself-I think they would partially sit on the arm rests. It feels flimsy, but I gave it an average rating because for the price, it was worth it. It is very light weight, my teenage daughter and I brought it into the house easily. The box is big, it will not fit through an average sized door. You can see the shape/form of the mechanism under the fabric on the footrest, which makes me think it will wear down and look worn out really soon-it's not padded very well there. The padding on the seat and back seem average. I honestly think the recling back will break a lot sooner than you would expect one to. It moves and doesn't seem sturdy. Assembly was easy, it comes in 2 pieces, you just add the back to main part of the chair.

    Read More
    jbyers4u April 28, 2011
  • Great for the price, pretty good overall
    Verified Purchase

    For just under XXX dollars, this is a great recliner. Some have complained about the size, but I actually prefer a smaller fit as opposed to those bulky recliners with excess space. By the way, I'm 6'2- 200 lbs. My only complaint with this chair is that its a little on the stiff side. I was hoping to have that soft sinking feeling when my butt drops in, but right now its a little firmer than expected. Take that with a grain of salt though, because this review is being written on the day I received the chair. Its quite possible that the seat will wear in and soften up as time goes by. I'll post an update in a couple months. Overall though, this chair is well worth the money and I do not regret buying it.

    Read More
    mattygee January 16, 2012
  • Ya Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner does not work for me. It is not comfortable, the leg rest springs up but you will find it hard to put back under the chair. Looks inexpensive because it was. Recliners must work hard and this one will not last. I figure I shall put it in the guest room and it can be there for a year before I donate the thing. Just keep looking.................Overstock has been a main source for furnishing my home and this is the first time I was disappointed. So pay a couple more hundred and recline in comfort.

    Read More
    suezshopper November 29, 2011
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT recliner. I was a little skeptical since the price was so low- but it is really high quality. Color is as shown- very soft, very comfortable- especially when all the way reclined. Not flimsy either- definitely recommend- cannot beat the price! Shipped fast as always.

    Read More
    chinola September 29, 2011
  • Excellant!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this recliner for my moms 67th birthday it arrived the day before !!!!! My mama LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Shes already told other people about it! The value was the best I have ever seen and my hubby says it was an snap to put together!!! I would definitely recommend this recliner to others worth it couldnt believe the shipping was only 2.95!!!!!!

    Read More
    vanlit1 September 13, 2011
  • Great chair for a child
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my mom who had lost allot of weight and the chair she had was worn out. I thought it would have been larger and more plush than it is. It is a nice little chair, My mom is around 5/9, and it is really a short chair, she only weights 120 so its small enough for her little butt to fit in but its not built for comfort.

    Read More
    msreality1 March 3, 2012
  • AVERAGE COULD HAVE PURCHASED LOCALLY & MORE FOR $$
    Verified Purchase

    Purchasing a recliner on the internet was not a great idea and would have not been able to send it back because you have to cut the box up to get it out. I am a 5'8" woman and it is too small (short) for me. This is definitely not a chair a man would use. The fabric is fair but it is very cheaply made. I could have gone to Big Lots and gotten more for my money and should have done that. 20/20 hindslight - will never purchase another chair on line.

    Read More
    sharron47 February 27, 2012
  • Served its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    My father came to visit and his back only allows him to sleep in a recliner. I purchased this cheapy recliner since he only visits once a year and I didn't plan on keep it in the living room. the recliner is LIGHT, i put it together myself (2 pieces). It reclines back all the way, it wasn't uncomfortable. Dad said he slept okay, however the recliner looks like it's been used for months when he was only here 9 days. the head cushion was stained and i tried to clean it and it wouldn't come out. Hard to complain about quality of material etc when it was so cheap. If you need a recliner and don't want to spend a lot it's a good buy. My father is a big guy, 5'11" 220, i was worried he would be TOO big for it, but he made it work, I don't think it was the most comfortable option for him. I am 5'7" and it was just about right for me.

    Read More
    juliemsd February 3, 2012
  • Tucker tan Recliner (fit for short people)
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS CHAIR. I purchased this chair for my elderly uncle. He is short in stature with a fused neck, so he always needs a pillow under the back of his head to stop the pain. First, when the chair was delivered, I was able to carry it (it comes in two pieces) upstairs to his room with ease and assembly was a snap. When I had him sit in the chair and recline, his head fit on the chair like it was custom made for him and his health conditions. I have never been so happy with not only an item I purchased, but also with an item I purchased online on OVERSTOCK.COM. Thank you for the great products and the prices that anyone can afford. AM H.

    Read More
    ammharvey November 27, 2012
  • I would not recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this purchase. The chair only slightly reclined, which was the reason for the purchase.

    Read More
    giusi November 11, 2011
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this recliner for my bedroom, its small but it fit great in there, I'm a large Lady(250) it fits me ok, I'm 5'4, the seat is firm but I'm sure I will brake in, I like the color and it looks just like the picture. The price was great, would buy it again. Love Overstock

    Read More
    liz24 September 7, 2013
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my husband as a gift. He said that the recliner was too short for him, he is 5'11. In the sitting position his feet and ankles hang over the foot part. He does however like it when it recliners back. Construction could be more durable but for the sale price it will do.

    Read More
    just8ofus November 13, 2011
  • Tucker Tan Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. It fits well in my living area, is a very nice contrast to my other furniture which is like a shade lighter. It is the perfect size for me. I am a thin petite person so it is very comfortable for me. I fall asleep in it (probably too much). My daughter complimented me on it and wanted to know where I got it and she has extremely good taste in products. She could not believe the price either. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    pegg3265 August 8, 2013
  • Comfortable and takes to naps easily.
    Verified Purchase

    Got a pair for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we just adore them. Find ourselves on Saturday afternoons snoozing real nice like. Good investment and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    cubgrtz1958 August 6, 2013
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price, soft and perfect to watch tv and to use while my husband recovers for surgery. Good buy

    Read More
    ileanashale July 22, 2013
  • tucker tan recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This chair will not recline without a lot of extra effert. like theirs a catch in it, not at all what i expected

    Read More
    jaynelockie June 29, 2013
  • RECLINER
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying this recliner fix prefect for my spare room.

    Read More
    d4800 June 20, 2013
  • Small but it does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    I like it, its small and I don't have a lot of space so it fit perfectly. however, I was forced to buy this color because every color had a different price and I went with the most affordable. It shipped within a reasonable time. I would have also like to see it next to another recliner to see the different in size compared to a large recliner.

    Read More
    mbravo1020 June 19, 2013
  • VERY pleased with this purchase!

    I needed a recliner that wasn't as big as most. This fit my needs exactly. Very comfortable too! Will definitely check here first for other home items!

    Read More
    kgorern June 18, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    like yhe color and very pleased with the chair and the sofa

    Read More
    stevefish2008 April 21, 2013
Sponsored Links