Today: $219.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tucker Camel Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dollars to Product, a great deal

    Just got my Tucker recliner in the mail a few days ago and I'm pumped! This chair is the essential piece to complete my man cave. For under $200 you can't beat the price and the overall quality is quite good. The seat is firmer than expected but still very comfortable. The reclining mechanism works smoothly and can recline to an almost flat position without requiring too much extra space between the chair and wall. The chair is on the narrower side so bigger dudes will need to look elsewhere. I read one review that said the chair was too short but for me (5'10") it seems just fine. Assembly was easy and the chair came in two pieces so it was easy to move through narrow door frames. Assembly instructions were in unusually bad English which makes me wonder where this thing came from...but whatever. Overall: love it.

    Read More
    j13901 July 3, 2011
  • POOR QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    I AM VERY UPSET WITH MY PURCHASE. i REGRET IT EVERY TIME I SIT IN THIS CHAIR. THE MATERIAL IS VERY CHEAP AND THIN. IT HAS RIPPED IN SEVERAL PLACES (AFTER ONLY 5 MONTHS OF USE) . I HAVE NEVER SEEN ARM CUSHIONS LIKE THESE. THEY ARE MISS-SHAPED AND PULLS INWARD. I REGRET NOT SPENDING ANOTHER $50.00 TO $100.00 ON A DIFFERENT CHAIR. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME ON THIS ONE AND LOOK ELSEWHERE. IN THIS CASE.... YOU DO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

    Read More
    terria73 January 7, 2012
  • If You Need An Inexpensive Chair Quick....
    Verified Purchase

    This chair arrived to my apartment door in Los Angeles 3 days after I ordered it. Came in two pieces in very large box. Weight is not as described - I'd say it was more like 35 lbs. Assembly could have been done in dark; top half fits on to bottom half, that's it. Soft cushy fabric and comfortable seating. Would not be appropriate for very large man, but most women will be very comfortable in it. Good for rec room or large bedroom, would not recommend for formal living room. If you need a quick, cheap chair, this is it. The price already tells you this is not an investment buy. It was just what I needed for a temporary fix.

    Read More
    vicktory July 27, 2011
  • Tucker Camel Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner fits into a small room nicely. It is a very comfortable for an average size person. A tall or heavy person would not be comfortable. It reclines easily. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    zephyrfan January 24, 2012
  • Just what I've been looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and texture of the material. Looks just like the picture. Very comfortable but I wouldn't recommend it for an overweight person...rather a snug fit. I am short and have trouble closing the chair but I would recommend this to my friends.

    Read More
    lucykitty8 August 1, 2011
  • Comfortable for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to find a chair to sleep in from time to time due to sleep apnea. This chair almost reclines to flat, but keeps my head just high enough to help with my breathing. I sleep though the night because it is so comfortable. I am a average sized woman, so this chair would be too small for most men. Has a bit of a problem staying fully reclined though.

    Read More
    painterlypatti February 10, 2013
  • LOOKS NICE, BUT TIPS EASY AND NOT VERY PLUSH.
    Verified Purchase

    THE CHAIR LOOKS NICE BUT ITS KIND OF ON THE CHEAPER SIDE, TIPS EASY AND NOT THAT SOFT OR PLUSH.

    Read More
    shelleyfacts November 1, 2012
  • Incredible Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! Just beautiful and oh so comfortable! I can't believe how plush the padding is. Yet another reason to check out Overstock first. Thank you Overstock, again!

    Read More
    jayebird65 January 30, 2012
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks and the value of this product. However it is for short to average people. I would have keep it if it was made for a tall person. It look well in my home and matched my decor nicely.

    Read More
    billiejfox1 August 29, 2011
  • Great Chair for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the I.E. and this chair arrived in 3 days, which was great. it came in a cardboard box that must have been custom built for it because it fit inside just perfectly. Be careful opening it with any sharp - there is little room for error! Pretty, soft chair arrived in 2 pieces that clicked together in a second. I'm 6 feet tall and found it a little short but have since found other perfectly comfortable positions and wouldn't have been a deal breaker had I had the chance to sit in it first. Fantastic chari for the price.

    Read More
    socalbee August 28, 2011
  • Nice for Low Cost
    Verified Purchase

    This recliner is not for a tall person. Anyone over 5'7" may not be comfortable. I love it - I'm 5'1" and it fits my small frame. Don't know how long it will hold up, but for the price, I am very satisfied. Easy assembly. Would recommend this recliner to a friend.

    Read More
    dowdle June 19, 2012
  • k
    Verified Purchase

    small otherwise it is ok

    Read More
    Karen C. July 1, 2016
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Not enough padding, AND MUCH NARROWER than it looked.Very small..

    Read More
    janice1965 February 11, 2016
  • GE in Columbus OH
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for the price! Able to sleep in or relax and watch TV.

    Read More
    garyez January 1, 2016
  • This recliner so so excellent, very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my neighbors over and they tried it out and actually want to order it. They said it was so very comfortable. We are just average sized women and it fits us wonderfully. It is very rich looking. Previously to purchasing it online I took the measurements to an upscale store and measured one that looked exactly like the one I was purchasing. I sat in it and it was comfortable and measured exactly what your recliner measured. They wanted in the area of $XXX. No free shipping and there was also sales tax. So I ordered yours the Camel color for that low price. That is why I am very pleased. All of you out there take the measurements to an upscale store and find one that is the same style, style, etc. Then you will know if it is what you want. I am so very happy and so are my friends when they visit. I am planning on now furnishing the rest of my new Apt. with things online on your website. Thank you so very much and everybody try one out before you buy it. Word to the wise. Thanks again Overstock.com. I am now seeking a couch and do have one in mind. Sincerely, your happy client. **************.

    Read More
    sunshinejazzee May 24, 2014
  • I was unable to recline or get out of the chair ,
    Verified Purchase

    I just ordered another chair ,,, I hope this one will fill my needs , It was not what I expected ,,,,the knob to recline was so hard to pull and trying to get it back down was impossible.....had a lot of trouble.....

    Read More
    sandicat4991 May 26, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Less than I expected, but worh the low price. Looks good and performs as advertised.

    Read More
    edreed August 22, 2012
  • What a great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value for the money. I have seen similar recliners selling for up to ****. It is not the fanciest quality you will find on the market, but it looks decent and it seems that with gentle handling it will last for long. I covered it immediately to protect the light color but also to avoid static electricity (I knew that problem with microfiber furniture from before). Now it is very comfortable, lumbar support is good and the mechanism seems sturdy. As many reviewers noted, the seat is relatively narrow, but an average built person (and with a few pounds extra) can sit on this chair comfortably. I was afraid that armrests would be too low but they are just right. For the price, it is a steal.

    Read More
    vbos August 17, 2012
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    when i saw this item on the internet i thought it was a good buy and deal but the same day it was deliver its damage i am so disappointed. i wouldn't recommend this item to anyone.... The making of the chair is very poor the material is not good very cheap !!!

    Read More
    shychocolate143 August 16, 2012
  • I Love you guys!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the chair I ordered for my husbands father's Day gift. & not only was He excited about it, I was as well as friends of mine, ( my husband is enjoying it as i type Lol!) My friend & neighbor David ( who was the one who turned me on to you wonderful people) Now I now that alot of my friends/family will be "Paying" you a visite, Thank you sooo! Much for helping me (who is disabled & on a buget) do something wonderful for us both. Sincerely Fatima Lowe H..

    Read More
    cleopatrarebrn1 June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links