| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $67.99

At other retailer: $118.24

Save $50.25 (42%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TropiShade Cast Iron Umbrella Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This looks fabulous with my patio set. Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice design on the base. This base was make so well I am sure we will enjoy it for many years

    Read More
    ucbuyer September 17, 2017
  • Keeps falling over on windy days
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Although it looks great, I bought the smallest possible wooden umbrella and almost every day the whole thing tips over. I would recommend looking up guidelines for base weights required for different size umbrellas before purchasing.

    Read More
    Nicolle L. August 3, 2017
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this stand to go with an umbrella for my pool. The stand was purchased as an impulse since it was suggested with the umbrella. Since the price seemed reasonable, I went ahead and purchased the stand too, and I am very happy that I did! The stand is a really nice quality and gives me options for use with the umbrella outside of the pool stand.

    Read More
    Ilisa July 9, 2017
  • No frills, but no issues
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This base exactly what it supposed to do - sit there and not move. I got the base to hold a shade umbrella for my deck. It is very heavy and sturdy, and it does a great job holding the large shade umbrella. It is adjustable so it seems like it would hold different diameter poles.

    Read More
    IdahOshopper July 4, 2017
  • HOMEOWNER
    Verified Purchase

    HEAVY AND ATTRACTIVE --GOOD LOOKS ALSO

    Read More
    BRENDA DOZIER June 29, 2017
  • Easy and nice
    Verified Purchase

    Virtually requires no assembling.

    Read More
    OstkUser1175635 June 19, 2017
  • Great Producy
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy did the job I bought it for, love it!

    Read More
    Judy R. May 29, 2017
  • CRITICAL
    Verified Purchase

    You must have this for that TropiShade umbrella....easy to roll on its side when I want to move the whole umbrella. Durable.

    Read More
    nonstopbegonia May 29, 2017
  • the hole is toooo small!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i have been buying pool furniture for my properties for years, never had this happen. so i now have 4 bases i can do nothing with? too late to return because we didn't put them out until this week after remodeling our pool. very disappointed!

    Read More
    avpdiane April 20, 2017
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this umbrella base stand. I loved the really pretty design of the base and really stands out on my light colored deck. And so far has resisted the Houston humidity.

    Read More
    cretina84 April 19, 2017
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This was more substantial than I expected! Very attractive and heavy! I like it a lot and it was very easy to install.

    Read More
    Kathleen K. March 13, 2017
  • Perfect match to my dinning set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and matches great with my dinning set. It is well made and beautiful. It is heavy which I like because holds the umbrella well even in strong winds.

    Read More
    Kibian V. March 11, 2017
  • Well made, sturdy umbrella stand.
    Verified Purchase

    Due to the configuration of my table, I had to saw off about 4" but it works just fine.

    Read More
    4041barbara March 11, 2017
  • Steady
    Verified Purchase

    This base is solid and heavy. We have not used it yet because the weather is still pre-spring. However, I did put it outside and mounted a closed umbrella on it. The wind has been intense and everything is fine.

    Read More
    Grace S. February 26, 2017
  • Looks Good But Doesn't Perform As Well
    Verified Purchase

    Our umbrella base holds a nine foot umbrella. It's heavy and very presentable. But, with each strong breeze, over it goes. We have put the leg of a heavy table through one of the holes in the base to keep it from tipping over as much as possible. But we have to fold up the umbrella each time we're done using it so that it doesn't tip over again.

    Read More
    oldfod February 4, 2017
  • umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    verry good i like it and recomend it

    Read More
    Peter P. January 28, 2017
  • solid and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Holds the umbrella, does not tip, looks great, want to by more!

    Read More
    Robin M. December 2, 2016
  • Nice base
    Verified Purchase

    Good weight, nice style, great value

    Read More
    Melissa K. October 23, 2016
  • Heavy duty construction
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality works well to hold our new umbrella. Heavy duty construction should last a long time.

    Read More
    Eric H. October 13, 2016
  • Great Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    Plenty heavy without the clunky appearance. I live in an area notorious for afternoon wind and have only had to add weight to the bases once or twice. They work best for a 6'-9' umbrella. Larger wingspan umbrellas will require a heavier base in a breeze (will work in calm conditions or well protected patio). The dsign is very attractive and the finish has held up very well with a slight patina from sprinkler exposure. I would not hesitate to recommend or repurchase.

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez September 16, 2016
Sponsored Links