Today: $207.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Triple-width Oak Media Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purchase if you like to throw your money away
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of assemble yourself products over many years. This is by far the cheapest materials, and cheapest hardware I have ever had to deal with. I had to order replacement parts as they did not even hold up to assembly. I doubt this will hold up for a very long period of time. I purchased as a larger replacement storage than the one I purchased 18 years ago. The older one is still holding up great, never had a problem with it. I expect I will not have near the luck with this product.

    Read More
    natlhank February 27, 2013
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT product. We are movie lover and have hundreds of DVD's. This was a great way to get them organized. LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    dcsampson1 August 24, 2012
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. It is the next best thing to "real" hardwood furniture, which is usually much more expensive. The construction is sturdy. Package arrived with no visible damage and all parts inside were in excellent shape. Overall, I would definitely recommend this.

    Read More
    bollwerk May 22, 2012
  • good price serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Fot the price I paid for this, I am very pleased with it! Its definitely not high end however it does hold our entire cd collection and looks pretty good! No problems putting it together, no damage from shipping, and it is very slim and hugs the wall nicely. I rated it average because once again it is not high end but it serves the purpose very well and looks decent in the livingroom. I was pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    purselover64 January 12, 2012
  • The shelving was good
    Verified Purchase

    the shelving was nice looking after we put it together with adjustable shelves you can put the shelves where you want them to go tp put your dvd,cd,or vhs tapes be carefull when you nail the back to the front

    Read More
    dec1025 October 15, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Very attractive and useful. All the holes lined up perfectly! (Amazing achievement!) Solid value for the cost.

    Read More
    charcher February 20, 2011
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously purchased from you a double media tower for myself and was so pleased with it that when my son bought a house and I saw all of his dvds I knew immediately what would work for him. I bought the triple-width oak media tower for him and he absolutely loves it. He keeps telling me how I have the greatest taste and it compliments all the furniture in his room. He was also worried that it would be a headache to assemble but afterwards he said that he had worried in vain. Eventually I told him where I made the purchase and gave him the web site because he is so pleased with the quality and workmanship that he wants to make his own purchases through you. Of course I am pleased so ordering from you will become a family tradition!! You have done it again!!! Great job.

    Read More
    chcoleman October 13, 2010
  • Great for storage
    Verified Purchase

    I have just received the HEAVY boxes that it came in, and have put it together myself, and I'm only 5 feet tall!!!!!!!!!!!!! It took some time, and you DO have to really watch where you are nailing. But it is very nice. And ***** tall!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have my old VHS tapes, DVD's, and hundreds of CD's in there, and there is still some room. That is the amazing part for me.

    Read More
    janv8 July 22, 2010
  • DVD/CD Shelving
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of this shelving product and I think it is the best thing I have purchased in a long time.They fully meet my needs and are high quality storage for my DVD collection and my music CD's. The quality is super The shelves are solid and quite stunning, easy to adjust for height.. I would definitely recommend this shelving to all my friends.

    Read More
    4mycyn June 25, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for quite awhile to find a suitable media cabinet, I decided on this cabinet mostly based on the reviews of others. I tend to agree, it is a good value. The cost was decent, the assembly was a bit lengthy but once completed I was surprised how many articles fit.

    Read More
    christina737 December 31, 2009
  • Poor value
    Verified Purchase

    Unit will probably live up to it's intended purpose, but the design is poor: The decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. The shelves are not as deep as the cabinet which leaves an open space at the back of each shelf. Overall poor rigidity of the assembled unit. Compared to similarly priced Sauder pieces, I find this unit to be over-priced

    Read More
    onefatman December 26, 2009
  • A Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large collection of DVDs and CDs I needed a media storage unit that would hold what I currently have with room to grow. I saw this unit on Overstock.com and thought it would suit my need. I ordered it and it arrived in less than a week. It took me about 2 hours to put it together ALONE so if you have someone helping it probably go faster. I am SO glad that I found this unit and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a large media storage unit.

    Read More
    djc2001 July 24, 2009
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It was extremely easy to put together, was delivered right on time and look absolutely beautiful!

    Read More
    tabby815 May 13, 2009
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this for years, and have had no luck finding anything close to what I wanted. It showed up to my door three days after my order, and coincidentally it was my birthday. Thank you Overstock.com.

    Read More
    davc72 June 14, 2008
  • I like it!
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet looks wonderful once it is put together and up in the room. It is stylish and holds a large number of DVDs which was exactly what I was looking for. It was very easy for me to put together and put in place all by myself. My only minor 'complaint' if you can call it that is the smell/odor it gives off for a few weeks as the wood treatments air out. But I would still buy it again--it really looks great!

    Read More
    pitakeeper April 12, 2008
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together & very sturdy. I highly recomend am going to buy another

    Read More
    smtamburrino February 23, 2008
  • nicer if all the parts came...
    Verified Purchase

    For the price paid, it is only somewhat satisfying. When it arrived, two left panels instead of a left and a right panel were in the box; and one of the middle panels had an important section crushed in. Through a bit of creative drilling on my part, I was able to assemble the unit without having to return it or send away for another panel to be sent. My apartment was such a mess, I needed the unit to try to see space on my floor not filled with boxes! Putting it together was a pain, the individual pieces look pretty cheap, but it does hold a great deal and looks quite nice when together. The only problem I have with the finished unit is that the front molding pieces cover the shelf space so that two DVDs or VHS tapes are hidden partially behind the molding, and thus it is difficult to get to those.

    Read More
    arachan June 23, 2007
  • Really beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    My sister needed something to put paper back books on and had recently purchased a regular book case... she decided she wanted to try this and wishes she had seen this one first. It is well made, the top does not have a lip on it so you can set some of your pretties up there for display and fits paperbacks just perfect. Very nice addition to the room.

    Read More
    yellowrose101 May 28, 2007
  • Sweet DVD rack
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this because it was the biggest we could find for a reasonable price. It was easy to assemble, and holds everything beautifully. The materials are good heavy quality. The backing is kinda flimsy, but does its job. The one thing I didn't see anyone comment on is that the DVDs hang over the front a little, so the shelves are narrower than I expected. The DVDs are definitely secure though, no fear of them falling off.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 19, 2007
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Really great piece of furniture. Not hard to assemble, looks great when put together. Very sturdy and looks more like a classic library piece than just a media cabinet. Would definitely buy another if I had room for it.

    Read More
    lorelei11 April 11, 2007
Sponsored Links