Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $207.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Triple-width Oak Media Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dan Jan2016
    Verified Purchase

    A very good buy for the money. Shipping was prompt. Came in 2 boxes, a little heavier then anticipated - very well packaged with no shipping damage. Use a damp cloth to wipe each piece when unpacking to remove minor manufacturing dust. Unit was very easy to assemble. Assemble laying face up first then flip face down at add the back. I found the instructions to be quite adequate. Use a rubber mallet to assemble, and a hammer only when nailing in the back. Like other's have commented, care must be taken when nailing on the back to insure you nail straight. I am very pleased with the quality and appearance. I would recommend and as my collections grows I will purchase another.

    Read More
    Daniel T. February 5, 2016
  • a good choice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this so that I could have a place for all my DVDs, including xbox. Construction was easy and straightforward. I even added some rope lights for illumination.

    Read More
    kshugart August 16, 2015
  • More-Than-Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    Having read a few negative Reviews of this Media Tower, I took the chance because I had previously purchased three (3) similar towers several years ago that did/are doing the job they were designed to do. I have since moved and my DVD collection has grown, prompting me to purchase another one. It appears they're no longer available, but I see that this one is quite similar, only slightly larger with a slightly different color scheme. I took the chance, despite the neg-reviews, because it closely matches the the previous towers that survived my 40 mile move. This new tower is very much like the others in that it was easy and quick to assemble and appears just as sturdy. Like I said earlier, it also holds even more DVDs and looks nice next to the other three. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    dare7 July 23, 2014
  • great organizer
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a life saver for all our cd's, dvds. My office is so much more organized and the music and movies are easily accessed for use. could have been better quality but great design

    Read More
    nanasuzy December 7, 2013
  • I bought a second one!
    Verified Purchase

    This tower is great. I had run out of room in my home for any more DVDs or anything else for that matter. These shelves are skinny enough to place in my hallway without obstructing traffic. The pieces all fit together very well - except that for both the towers I bought, I had to sand off a bit of length from one of the wood pieces that pops into the top middle. I now have all of our DVDs in one easy access place.

    Read More
    bmpiper4 May 10, 2013
  • Purchase if you like to throw your money away
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of assemble yourself products over many years. This is by far the cheapest materials, and cheapest hardware I have ever had to deal with. I had to order replacement parts as they did not even hold up to assembly. I doubt this will hold up for a very long period of time. I purchased as a larger replacement storage than the one I purchased 18 years ago. The older one is still holding up great, never had a problem with it. I expect I will not have near the luck with this product.

    Read More
    natlhank February 27, 2013
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT product. We are movie lover and have hundreds of DVD's. This was a great way to get them organized. LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    dcsampson1 August 24, 2012
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase. It is the next best thing to "real" hardwood furniture, which is usually much more expensive. The construction is sturdy. Package arrived with no visible damage and all parts inside were in excellent shape. Overall, I would definitely recommend this.

    Read More
    bollwerk May 22, 2012
  • good price serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Fot the price I paid for this, I am very pleased with it! Its definitely not high end however it does hold our entire cd collection and looks pretty good! No problems putting it together, no damage from shipping, and it is very slim and hugs the wall nicely. I rated it average because once again it is not high end but it serves the purpose very well and looks decent in the livingroom. I was pleasantly surprised!

    Read More
    purselover64 January 12, 2012
  • The shelving was good
    Verified Purchase

    the shelving was nice looking after we put it together with adjustable shelves you can put the shelves where you want them to go tp put your dvd,cd,or vhs tapes be carefull when you nail the back to the front

    Read More
    dec1025 October 15, 2011
  • Sturdy and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I am familiar with PrePak, having previously purchased other media storage units from them, so I knew that their products are of good quality. The assembly instructions were, as always, clear and easy to follow and I was able to assemble this myself in a little over an hour, although I did require the assistance of a friend for the final stages due to the size of the finished unit.

    Read More
    brenhawk May 31, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Very attractive and useful. All the holes lined up perfectly! (Amazing achievement!) Solid value for the cost.

    Read More
    charcher February 20, 2011
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband and he loves it. It's sturdy and looks good. It was expensive compared to other units I've seen online, but that could be that they are constructed out of lesser materials.

    Read More
    cindychuck January 14, 2011
  • Not bad but not the best
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the trend in media towers goes toward flimsy. The backs are made of cardboard or pressboard, most guide holes are drilled inadequately or missed altogether and the support seems generally lax. This item is no exception. That said, I found it to be the most adequate of every one I've tried. Trust me, I've been around the block a few times on this media tower thing. This one stands without wobble, sits flush against the wall, and is overall not bad looking. I would, however, be sure you have enough media to fill these shelves as the outside pieces are woodgrain colored and the bad and shelves is black.

    Read More
    jrome58 November 3, 2010
  • Triple-width Oak Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously purchased from you a double media tower for myself and was so pleased with it that when my son bought a house and I saw all of his dvds I knew immediately what would work for him. I bought the triple-width oak media tower for him and he absolutely loves it. He keeps telling me how I have the greatest taste and it compliments all the furniture in his room. He was also worried that it would be a headache to assemble but afterwards he said that he had worried in vain. Eventually I told him where I made the purchase and gave him the web site because he is so pleased with the quality and workmanship that he wants to make his own purchases through you. Of course I am pleased so ordering from you will become a family tradition!! You have done it again!!! Great job.

    Read More
    chcoleman October 13, 2010
  • GREAT STORAGE
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I assembled this in no time, compared to some things we hae bought over the years that were real pains. We were amazed at the storage capacity and how sleek and compact it is. We highly recomend it and of course Overstock had the best deal , and believe me I did a lot of checking around. Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    happyinmustang September 11, 2010
  • Media Tower

    Product was well-machined and easy to assemble. Shelves are easily relocated. Overall look is modern and elegant.

    Read More
    sgraif August 28, 2010
  • Great for storage
    Verified Purchase

    I have just received the HEAVY boxes that it came in, and have put it together myself, and I'm only 5 feet tall!!!!!!!!!!!!! It took some time, and you DO have to really watch where you are nailing. But it is very nice. And ***** tall!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have my old VHS tapes, DVD's, and hundreds of CD's in there, and there is still some room. That is the amazing part for me.

    Read More
    janv8 July 22, 2010
  • Compact, attractive, but a few flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were confusing in couple of spots but, looking at the illustrations clears up the confusion. All I used for tools was a screwdriver and a tack hammer. The only tricky part is tacking on the cardboard back. There is so little room for error that the tacks came through the veneer in a few places, lifting up small chunks of "wood" (MDF). I pulled the tacks out and dabbed a little white wood glue under the raised chunks and smoothed them back into place with a damp cloth. You can't even tell it was damaged. So be very careful with the spacing of the backing pieces so that your tacks stay perfectly on center. I agree with "onefatman" that the decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. This is less than ideal. The trim should be narrower. I also agree with him about the shelves being too narrow. If there were only a few DVDs on a shelf, they could fall down the space a the back. I understand they did it that way to make it easier to put together but it is certainly less than perfect. That said, I am happy with mine overall and will buy the double-width for future expansion of our ever-growing movie collection. I got all of the movie DVDs from a huge bookshelf in this little storage tower, which takes up a fraction of the space, Nice! Rodney

    Read More
    rlmerrill July 19, 2010
  • DVD/CD Shelving
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of this shelving product and I think it is the best thing I have purchased in a long time.They fully meet my needs and are high quality storage for my DVD collection and my music CD's. The quality is super The shelves are solid and quite stunning, easy to adjust for height.. I would definitely recommend this shelving to all my friends.

    Read More
    4mycyn June 25, 2010
Sponsored Links