Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Nova Cherry Saddle Cushioned Seat 29-inch Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • They're cute
    Verified Purchase

    Cute, but the sturdiness does not last. They become lose with time. So I keep them in the garage. Not for everyday seating.

    Read More
    Marta G. October 21, 2016
  • Good bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bar stools. They look very nice in their appointed spot. Don't take up much room and fit well under the bar-height counter. They were somewhat difficult/time-consuming to assemble.

    Read More
    Patricia B. July 14, 2016
  • Look nice, but lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    We like the look of them, however they are very lightweight, and my kids knock them over trying to climb up on them. Also, with them being so lightweight, can already tell that they won't withstand daily wear and tear very long.

    Read More
    Tiffany S. June 22, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. Finally threw them away.

    Read More
    Christina G. April 20, 2016
  • Poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Was not built to hold heavy people.

    Read More
    Marlin M. April 1, 2016
  • sent back
    Verified Purchase

    one of the stools had something eating on it there was saw dust.

    Read More
    caor October 1, 2015
  • unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    Did not go together easily and was very shaky when assembled. I did not keep this item.

    Read More
    mcilrb August 11, 2015
  • STOOLS FOR FOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are not for every day use by a family. They are cheaply made and not sturdy. I bought 4 of them six months ago and I'm down to 2 left and they are barely hanging on for dear life. :(

    Read More
    firecracker March 31, 2015
  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed by these stools, they were hard to put together and nothing seemed to fit right. Then once they were finally together they just seemed cheaper than I would've liked. My 11 yr old son and I are the only ones who sit on them but anyone bigger and Id be nervous that they'd go down!!

    Read More
    Kate L. February 28, 2015
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    There chairs look nice but are wobbly. Does not matter how often you screw the screws in they come out. Not worth the money. have to replace mine so no one will fall off of them

    Read More
    Connie October 5, 2014
  • Don't waste your money on this
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap quality. No one wanted to sit on them in fear they will break.

    Read More
    jay9mal August 19, 2014
  • Nice bar stools.
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are nice looking, light in weight and complete the cozy loik of my small apartment. My only complaint is the height. 29inches is goid but my breakfast bar area needs at least 4 more inches. Oh well. Price was good so i can deal with height deficiency.

    Read More
    danika100 August 9, 2014
  • poor workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    the legs were unleveled and unsteady. I would not buy them again

    Read More
    renae2981 July 29, 2014
  • stools
    Verified Purchase

    very flimsy wouldn't trust having guest sit on them . Looked like picture liked desighn and coor

    Read More
    mbbialecki July 25, 2014
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are inexpensive because the quality is very poor. Once assembled the stools are rickety and feel like they are going to break right underneath you. The wood is extremely soft and if you tighten the woods screws too tight, the head of the screw goes right through the wood. Unfortunately, after spending all of the time to assemble them I did not feel like going through the process to unassembled, re-pack and return them. Do yourself a favor and do not buy them in the first place - there is a reason you can get two for $.

    Read More
    rnrb2 July 25, 2014
  • Needs Improvement
    Verified Purchase

    After assembling these bar stools, I quickly realized they were not going to work. The chairs look very nice, but lack the structural integrity needed for moderate use. I weigh approximately 200 lbs. and observed both chairs would sway when I shifted my body weight. The manufacturer needs to re-evaluate the chair's design. A clear and obvious return item.

    Read More
    phoenixgold55 July 12, 2014
  • Do NOT sit!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these stools for an outdoor kitchen area. They look very nice, BUT, are hardly sturdy enough for an adult. We have put them in the garage and refuse to allow anyone to use them. They feel as though they will wobble, break, and throw someone to the floor. Very, very poor construction.

    Read More
    rockstar12 June 18, 2014
  • My own fault
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't measure my island properly. Needed the 24" instead of the 29". Other than that they fit my kitchen perfectly.

    Read More
    malyk34 April 24, 2014
  • Poor Quality Materials
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and stylist, however the materials are pretty cheap. After assembly, the whole thing is still very wobbly and worrisome to sit in. Great price, but you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    overstocker101 March 8, 2014
  • ova Cherry Saddle Cushioned Seat 29-in
    Verified Purchase

    We have bought a lot of furniture on Overstock to furnish a vacation condo which we rent out. Most of it has been impressive in style and quality. Unfortunately these stools look nice, but are not functional. They simply are not built well enough to stand up to normal use. They began to wobble after the first few renters and now need to be replaced.

    Read More
    ncsv August 27, 2013
Sponsored Links