Read All Reviews for TRIBECCA HOME Ferris Cherry Twin-size Platform Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great looking but noisy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks good, and the drawers are a nice storage option for a small room. Our big complaint is that the bed is very noisy. Any movement and the wood frame creeks.

    Read More
    Joyce S. December 30, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my grandson. Love it!

    Read More
    Shawn M R. November 1, 2015
  • Reb
    Verified Purchase

    Good bed, easy to assemble, including the drawers. Drawers are deep and great for storage. We opted not to use them because they slide from side to side so much that toes were getting stumped on them. If you are handy, might we worth creating some type of stop to them with simple lumber.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. September 23, 2015
  • Great quality!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really hesitant about purchasing a bed online but the assembly was easy and it looks like the image.

    Read More
    Big Move October 29, 2014
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely disappointed with this bed. The color is nothing like the picture, it is medium stain and very red.

    Read More
    kjak July 23, 2014
  • Fabulous Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed! My son and I are both VERY happy with the quality and look of the bed - it's masculine. The 3 drawers sit on the floor underneath the bed, and they each have rollers and roll around mutually exclusive of the other (not like a drawer track set or anything like that). With the nightstand next to his bed, we can roll out 2 drawers with no problem. But to get to the third drawer, we have to pull one drawer all the way out. But this isn't a big deal to me because there's always something I need to store in a place that isn't easy to get to.

    Read More
    melatl2 May 14, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It is well made. The color is a nice rich cherry. Matches the furniture I bought prior to this bed. It looks like the bed is part of the set. The drawers are nice and deep and roll easily on the floor. Perfect for my 5 year old! I would recommend this bed! Looks so nice in the room.

    Read More
    12diane May 10, 2013
  • Twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product came with damage secondary to the transportation. I found out this after the delivery truck had left. Actually there were two damages on the packets. One of them was very obvious but did not resulted at damage of the item. The other damage seemed minor. This was the one that resulted on significant damage of the item's headboard. It seemed that for some prolonged length of time a substantial weight was resting on one side of the headboard and bended or arched one of the studs. I need the item right away and a Overstock representative had given me a phone call to be very careful when accepting the item. If by any chance any damage of the packages were present, I should return the item to the driver. Well, I missed it and I did not bother to contact them. It took me about 3-4 hours to fix it. When ever anyone buys furniture online very thorough inspection for any damages need to be conducted. Small package damage can obscure a substantial damage of the purchased item.

    Read More
    kostamatrov March 11, 2013
  • just the thing
    Verified Purchase

    While we have a hide-a-bed, we wanted a real bed for our occasion able visitors. This bed was the one we chose because it matches the dresser purchased last year and has the advantage of large storage drawers under the bed. We didn't buy a box spring for this bed since the hight was a little more than we wanted for our 4 year old guest. We are very pleased with this bed.

    Read More
    bigfatuser December 22, 2012
  • Great bed in my son's room
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed in our son's "big boy" room. We did dark wood furniture with light gray walls and dark blue accents- worked fantastic. We did not do a box spring with the mattress based on other reviews which was a good thing as the bed would have been too high. The only reason I rated 'good' vs 'excellent' is because of the drawers in the bottom- they are fantastic for toy storage and blanket storage but a little hard to keep straight as they do not sit on grooves. Doesn't bother us too much but something to be aware of. Overall great purchase for the price!

    Read More
    kpb2 December 15, 2012
  • Perfect twin size bed for our growing toddler
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to get a nice sturdy bed for our toddler. This bed arrived in three heavy boxes. Overstock delivered it quite promptly. It took at least 3 - 4 hours to completely install everything but it was worth it. The frame for the headboard is good. The bed is sturdy and the quality of wood is better than expected. We bought extra bunker boards to put on the frame before we put the mattress on. We used only the mattress and no box springs because it would be quite high. The color of the wood is exactly how you see it on the photos. The three drawers are probably the best draws for us. They are wide, deep, and are on rollers. They glide smoothly on your floor not on rails. You can fit a lot in there - perfect for space and storage. There are NO real metal handles for the drawers so we went to Home Depot and bought 3 to install. Without some real hardware handles, it actually makes it hard to pull the drawers out. That's the only drawback. Overall, very satisfied for the quality of this product. It's not cheap but we rather spend on a bed our little one can grow into then a toddler bed that will outgrow in 2 years.

    Read More
    furniturelover1 April 18, 2012
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased, from delivery to setup I couldn't be more pleased. The wood color us exactly what I wanted, it's solid and very easy to assemble. The drawers are larger than I expected, so a definite bonus! Definitely reccmd!

    Read More
    s1m0ne April 8, 2012
  • Sturdy Bed.. good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are HUGE.. easy to put together. Good quality for the money.... Very high with boxspring and mattress so option for your taste.

    Read More
    lad627 February 27, 2012
  • Great looking bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to assemble and looks beautiful in my four year old son's room. The drawers are extremely deep and fit a ton of his toys, books, and puzzles. The bed looks like we spent a fortune on it, although we did not, with the great price from Overstock. We used a box spring and mattress on the frame, so even for an adult it does take a little hop to get into, but that seems to make it more fun for my son! The one thing I was a tad bit disappointed about is the drawers are not on tracks, so if you want the bedroom to look tidy, you do have to make a little effort to line the three drawers up with the edge of the bed (this is the only reason I didn't rate this bed 5 stars).

    Read More
    fafagirl February 16, 2011
  • Ferris bed
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping, received bed within 10 days from ordering even though 6-8 weeks shipping estimate. Bed was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    dski21 June 21, 2010
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We were very surprised with the quality of the beds--very nice. Also the drawers sit on the ground so they can go on either side--great for a kid's room with two beds in it.

    Read More
    ashley002 March 18, 2010
Sponsored Links