Today $315.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tribeca Triangle Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tribeca Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    The look is terrific as it follows the original Noguchi design, but the quality was poor. The base is of poor quality and not strong enough to hold in a steady way the massive glass top. Therefore, the table feels unsafe.

    Read More
    marionyc August 1, 2011
  • Returned before unpacking, great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    After ordering the table I realized the base is made from a plastic material. I tried to cancel the order but it was too late. I spoke to customer service and was able to arrange the return pretty easily. Customer service was very helpful!

    Read More
    shoppinginaz01 July 26, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I order this table few days ago and was looking forward to keep in living room, but when it came it was not sturdy at all I guess the design of this table in not well though. The glass top was wobbly and the legs started cracking when I tried to adjust them. I returned the product immidiatly.

    Read More
    asehgal123 July 7, 2011
  • Table looks good, could be better
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks great, but the stand is a bit wobbly, though it appears quite stable in the picture. The glass also tends to slide around and could accidentally fall on someone's foot causing an injury or a lot of pain. I was unable to find anything in the package to prevent the glass from sliding around. If those 2 issues are fixed, I think it makes a GREAT conversation piece! And for the RIGHT REASONS!

    Read More
    windprince September 26, 2012
  • Wobbly, but sufficient
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this table is that the basic design is flawed, in that the support for the glass is two wooden (or composite) pieces connected on an axis. This axis causes the whole thing to sway if pushed. So, when you clean the table, you have to stop it from swing back and forth. And you definitely can't be standing on, or leaning on, or using for support, this table. All that said, the design looks great and it works fine for me and my lifestyle.

    Read More
    ostockuserx February 3, 2012
  • Better than expected, love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched long and hard for the most inexpensive Noguchi replica table and Overstock beat everyone else on price. I read every review here and I noticed quite a few customers complained about the wobbly base. This complaint surfaced repeatedly. However, one reviewer mentioned that they had solved the problem by gluing the two bases pieces with PL construction adhesive. So I marched down to the nearest hardware store and for $3 I bought some of this stuff. When the table arrived, I used it on the two base pieces. I waited for it to dry... and voila! The table is sturdy and beautiful! Other reviewers mentioned the supposedly "cheap plastic" base. Nonsense! Only the most nit picky person would even notice it's not real wood. Highly recommended!!!

    Read More
    ulysses61 June 18, 2014
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks great. the base was a little wobbly, so I purchased some PL construction adhesive and glued the two seperate parts of the base together with the pin inside, placed the base in the finished position and put the glass back on top for weight. Perfect, I now have a very stable base and a great coffee table. All my friends love it.

    Read More
    diannevenice December 26, 2011
  • loved this table right up to the end.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It looked beautiful in the living room until my drunk husband fell on it....the glass didn't break but it squashed the base for it. ..ugh. It was fun while it lasted.

    Read More
    billseattle May 23, 2017
  • Great Design
    Verified Purchase

    A very good substitute for the real thing and an amazing price.

    Read More
    lily179 December 13, 2015
  • Nice reproduction
    Verified Purchase

    The frame was a little wobbly and we had to go get longer screws to hold it better. Overall, it looks great and is a nice reproduction.

    Read More
    studioten25 December 13, 2015
  • Classic style
    Verified Purchase

    Not the color I imagined but love the table. Good value!

    Read More
    Elaine S. December 12, 2015
  • Triangle Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! It looks really nice in our lobby of our building!

    Read More
    Jim K. December 2, 2015
  • Lovely Repo
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of the table. The glass is very think and the base is the right color of stain for what I wanted.

    Read More
    bettyboop November 26, 2015
  • Great quality

    The quality of the table was great. The glass is thick. It's a great item.

    Read More
    Eva W. October 23, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    love the color easy to put togetheri

    Read More
    lovechair June 24, 2015
  • Attractive table, nice heavy glass
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking table and the quality is good. I would not buy a similar piece of furniture for shipping through UPS again, because the amount of packaging required to prevent breakage on something like this is just crazy. But the table serves it's purpose and looks nice. It's larger than I imagined and I wish I had pulled out a measuring tape to judge the size before buying.

    Read More
    Jessica P. June 2, 2015
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This table is lovely to look at and functions perfectly well as a coffee table. If you are looking for the quality of an original mid century modern Noguchi table than you are going to be disappointed. This is not that that is and for the price that is not what you should be expecting.

    Read More
    Melissa P. April 23, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a large coffee table for my small living room for a long time. I love sitting on the floor and working on projects with a glass of wine. The glass top gives me the surface area I need to spreadout my projects without overcrowding my small space. It's a bit wobbly but I figure that's because it's sitting on a 100 year old uneven hardwood floor. A couple of furniture pads or a rug underneath should solve it.

    Read More
    Lorelei B. April 15, 2015
  • Beautiful but not stable
    Verified Purchase

    Table itself is gorgeous. Very modern and stylish. The glass doesn't sit well on the base, it tends to slide. And the screw for the base loosens from time to time.

    Read More
    L.S. from NJ January 11, 2015
  • Tribeca Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous product - heavy glass so very stable. Great value for money, large top in small space but does not overwhelm as it is glass with elegant base.

    Read More
    maxlucky September 17, 2014