Today: $1,786.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trestle Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid, heavy, keep-forever dining table. The only house work I enjoy is polishing this table and seeing how beautifully it comes up! It has a lovely, reddish hue and looks great when the sun shines on it. I have mine fairly informally with a bench on one side and heavy chairs but it could easily be a more formal piece. The trestle means no awkward legs to squeeze chairs around - 8 sit comfortably and I have seated 10 just fine. Just be aware that a) it is REALLY heavy and b) the trestle along the the base makes it trickier to squeeze through tight spaces since you can't "bend" it round the corners as you would if it had legs.

    Read More
    ruviara October 30, 2014
  • Totally Bummed
    Verified Purchase

    The table itself is gorgeous! I ordered the 84" in Chestnut. The problem is the wood cracks apart where it's supposed to be permanently joined. The first table I ordered arrived in the time promised and the men carefully removed it from the carton and brought it in to the house without incident. On closer inspection, we found an 18" split occuring down the seam of the joined planks as well as a smaller crack, also on the table top and a 3rd crack wrapping around the base of one of the table legs. I went ahead and made arrangements to exchange the table for another in hopes it was just an issue with that particular table. Two weeks later the 2nd table arrived and again two cracks in the table top, 1 crack wrapping around the base of the table leg and two 2" additional scratches on the table top as well. I'm not sure, but its possible we received the same table we'd sent back because the damage was so similar and because the 2nd table was not in a carton, it was wrapped in shipping blankets. In any case we refused delivery and received a prompt refund so we decided to give Overstock one more chance with a dining table and ordered the Capistrano. Fingers crossed!

    Read More
    amazingaddictions August 23, 2014
  • Good looks, poor build quality
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting a little over a month to get table delivered, first questionable impression was made as soon as the item was unpacked: smudges in the lacquer top coat. Due to the fact that the table was prematurely packed, before it had a chance to fully dry. Overstock promptly refunded a percentage of the value in order to cover the damage, although it wasn't their fault. A little bit about the BUILD QUALITY, since it seems that most other reviewers don't quite cover this aspect accurately. Most of the table is solidly built, except the most important part - the top. It's veneer covered PLYWOOD with 2 inch thick trimmings on the edges (to fool the senses). Garbage in other words. The plywood is full of cracks and guess what: they'll permeate all the way to the top in a matter of months. We had to wait 3 months to see the effects of the touted "lasting build". This table won't last 5 years with any amount of decent use, let alone "generations" as one of the other reviews had mentioned. Stay away from it if you can. If you have problems, as we did, it'll be a pain to extract warranty information from Overstock - the table is not delivered with any sort of paperwork.

    Read More
    ndanson July 10, 2014
  • So far so good.
    Verified Purchase

    The table arrived in fine shape and it nicely fits the space we have for it. So far the only drawback is the color. It's significantly darker than it looked in the picture on the internet.

    Read More
    wendellduffield March 30, 2014
  • A beautiful statement piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Received a lot of compliments on the beauty and the classic style of this dining table. Price is very reasonable for the high quality. The white glove delivery is a plus.

    Read More
    onlineshopper5789 March 28, 2014
  • Beyond my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Buying furniture sight unseen online, especially a large piece such as this table, is always, at least for me, a HUGE decision of risk. WIll I like it? Are the reviews if any accurate, etc? Well, please allow me to tell you that the reviews are correct.....this is a great piece of furniture. It is solid and the finish is very nice in quality and color. I was almost expecting to have to put it together and so pleasantly surprised when it was delivered white glove and wrapped professionally from top to bottom in a heavy foam. I LOVE THIS TABLE!! Easily seats eight and any style of chair with wood or wicker would go well with the design and texture. Thanks Overstock for making shopping a pleasure and happy experience!

    Read More
    lter December 20, 2013
  • trestle table arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend it as it would have been a lovely addition to my home.....but it arrived damaged with a huge splinter on the underside supporting structure to which the trestle was attached. I refused delivery and was issued a refund fairly promptly.

    Read More
    kjporter62 November 8, 2013
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    It is real wood folks. The beautiful legs are exquisite. The table measures 84 inches by just shy of 40 inches. The color is much lighter that in the picture. It has a 1 3/4 inch top and the grain of the wood is very pretty. It has just enough glaze on top, but not too much, so you can safely put cold / hot stuff on top and not ruin it. The border wood slabs are thick, center ones are not as tick, so the bottom (unseen) has some plywood parts, but only underneath, so unless you are underneath the table you wont know that it is not almost 2 inches thick all around. gorgeous seams. The feet came with a few blemishes and scratches on the wood, but I think it adds character as it is rugged. This table is a very good value for the money and it will last forever. Better still, made in the USA. Overall, I am satisfied, you won't regret this purchase. You cannot buy better for the money.

    Read More
    mereloaded October 9, 2013
  • Well design, superlative quality

    We finally got the trestle table home. The finish is amazing, very clear and shows the wood very nicely. I love the style on the base, the legs are not too chunky or thin, it just looks right. I tried and I can easily seat 8 people even or even more. All in all I am very satisfied with the product

    Read More
    miamigasara July 22, 2013
  • good craftsmanship, table looks good

    took a while to decide but glad I bought it. Had our first family dinner and we manage to sit 10 people around the table. It is sturdy and very well made. It is real wood!!

    Read More
    andrecito99 July 4, 2013
  • Very very nice table

    It took a while but I found the perfect table when all things are considered. This table will easiy seat 8 but we have sat 10 people for dinner at home. All my friends rave about the table but only few know what we paid for it. Amazing deal. Basically, all other reviews are spot on!

    Read More
    alandelamaison May 28, 2013
  • Superb table

    I purchased this table based on looks, price and most important, other reviews. The table is heavy and well made and when compared to other options, it just way better. It also matches perfectly with the california deco of my new home. Love it!!

    Read More
    claudettechica44 May 13, 2013
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

    OMG OMG I LOVE MY NEW TABLE. It is so gorgeous I can't even start. I was concerned cause I thought the price I was paying was too low and my expectations were high but I was wrong!!! My table is sooo beautiful!!! The only thing I would criticize is that the box didnt seem sturdy enough but the table did not have a single scratch.

    Read More
    alacena21 April 15, 2013
  • Excellent Value

    I bought the table based on the picture and what other users had said. I got my table last week and my wife said: You did great honey! Seriously, awesome value. We shopped in other stores both online and showrooms and could not find anything near this value. Dont doubt it.

    Read More
    politolo March 29, 2013
  • Great look, terrific quality

    I wish all products were as nice as my new table. It just arrived and I absolutely love it. The base is all high quality wood, not sure if it is mahogany or alder or similar but it is awesome quality. The lines on the base are very elegant and the joints are all perfect. My kids and their kids will enjoy this table! Thank you

    Read More
    vane52 March 11, 2013
  • What a table!!!

    Great price, great quality. Love the wood and the craftsmanship and the fact that it is made in our country!!

    Read More
    jasminpri1 March 5, 2013
  • I love my new table

    I bought the table based on what the description said and shortly after I bought it, the item sold out. No wonder....I got the table a few weeks ago and it is so incredibly beautiful. I live in Maine and I am used to excellent quality.... I love the way whoever made the table did the distressing. It is very very well done and not like cheap tables out there that show gauges and marks that look totally artifitial. Thank you

    Read More
    charly1942 February 25, 2013
Sponsored Links