Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $365.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trekking Mid-century Style Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Maryellenc61
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome ! Easy to put together and quality with good packaging! Awesome looking furniture for the money

    Read More
    Maryellabama63 August 9, 2017
  • Difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful dresser and the materials used are of good quality. We received a damaged part in our package but it was replaced quickly. Please note that the assembly of the unit requires a lot of time and patience.

    Read More
    Davina C. April 22, 2016
  • takes forever to assemble, but quality is great
    Verified Purchase

    This took almost two days to unpack and assemble, but once put together, looks amazing and is extremely high quality. Would buy it again.

    Read More
    Michael M. March 30, 2016
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the package about 2 weeks after purchasing. There is a lot of assembly to this product so prepared be prepared to spend an afternoon/ morning on it. On of the brackets that goes inside the dresser for one of the drawers was slightly cracked. Not broken all the way through but you could tell it was damaged. However you do eventually screw the brackets into place w/ small screws in the back of the dresser so all in all the dresser seems fairly secure and sturdy. It is also very pretty once it's all put together. It's a good sized dresser for a smaller sized room. Will be buying new nobs to jazz it up a bit.

    Read More
    oamj87 March 14, 2016
  • Assembly is hard
    Verified Purchase

    Otherwise, solid dresser, very good.

    Read More
    llliu February 25, 2016
  • Best in town
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser is far more beautiful than the picture shows. It was rich in color and very well built.

    Read More
    Corky February 11, 2016
  • Beautiful color wood
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this dresser for a year now and one of the foot pegs has already fallen off.

    Read More
    stardancerc December 22, 2015
  • Beautiful dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dresser for an unusual purpose - not to hold clothes, but our modest CD and DVD collection! I wanted something with at least 4 drawers, and I really wanted solid wood and not too tall. Nearly all the audio/video storage and display units I saw were either really ugly, or not big enough (or both!). And I did NOT want one of those thin units barely deep enough to hold CDs/DVDs and that tip over so easily - I HATE picking up CDs and DVDs..., and especially repeatedly... So, I hunted and hunted and came across several dressers that might work, including this one - I had to ask for interior drawer dimensions for each one, and after getting that info, this one was a "Go"! The drawers are deep enough top to bottom to put DVDs on their sides and have their labelled spines face upward - and, the drawers were deep enough front to back to hold two rows of DVDs - perfect! The only real suggestion I have for improvement is to make casters a possible option - I wanted/needed the dresser to be on casters. The only space in our smallish house for the dresser is right in front of 2 black bookcases in a corner, and the TV screen and ROKU have to go on top of it - so, it's gotta be on wheels. I took careful measurements of where the casters could be installed on the bottom of the dresser, made a skethch, and got great advice on the casters to go with at our local Ace Hardware - I installed them myself, and wah-lah! Dresser on casters, ready to go! There are some suggestions I'd give about putting the dresser together - lots of parts, and the directions were so-so, better than some and worse than others. Just DON'T be in a rush, and look at the illustrations VERY carefully to see how to orient each piece as you put it in place - in a couple of spots, I had to hold things in a couple of different orientations before realizing exactly which way they'd fit together. Put the drawer handles on before putting them in their spots. Put the drawers in before putting the stops in - and DON'T put the stops in all the way - I did and still have trouble getting the 2 top drawers to slide nicely past each other... Also, if you have to remove the drawers, you want to be able to get the stops out - which will be a bit of challenge anyways given how small the space is between their ends and the dresser wall - so, I strongly suggest not hammering them in until they don't budge. I love the look of the dresser, and only wish a shorter, longer version was also available to match. It came with hardware to attach it to a wall to avoid a tipping hazard - and, having put the feet in first to test the dresser's overall sturdiness, I understand - the feet put the dresser's center of mass just high enough to make it feel unsturdy on it's feet. The dresser is quite heavy - all solid wood except the back and dresser bottoms. The casters I used make it sit an inch or so lower then the feet do, so it feels a bit sturdier with them - but, I still take care to move it by pushing or pulling on it around it's mid-height, closer to it's center of mass. I love the dresser!

    Read More
    kerry555 November 1, 2015
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute....not the best made . Had to glue along with screwing it together. But pretty

    Read More
    SusanZ W. October 28, 2015
  • Lori D.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst piece of junk I have ever purchased. My husband has been a very successful Custom Home Builder for the past 30 years. He is now on his second day of messing with this dresser. The drawers don't fit, he is re-making them right now. There are no drawer glides....the drawers are just shoved in the slot. I did not expect a super quality piece of furniture for the price, but this is worth nothing! So angry.

    Read More
    Lori d. October 12, 2015
  • bedroom dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and looks very nice, but the draws do not open and close smoothly. It wont be getting too much use because we have it in a guest bedroom so its fine for that purpose. I wouldn't want to have to use it every day.

    Read More
    Marian R. September 10, 2015
  • Very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dresser, it looks great.

    Read More
    Jeanette M. September 5, 2015
  • Rev Renge Kyo
    Verified Purchase

    I like the dresser very much, was easy to put together, the wood is perfect for the area it will be placed into next week. good workmanship and excellent quality product. Namaste

    Read More
    Gary J B. May 15, 2015
  • Nice Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I got this in good conditon but was'nt able to put them together since there was a missing piece. I contacted the customer service and get refunded since its the last one. Easy return Great customer service. This is a good piece of furniture though. Thanks Overstock.....

    Read More
    mtapo1 November 20, 2014
  • Very expensive look
    Verified Purchase

    Received this dresser and 2 hours later it was being filled with clothes. Very easy assembly, all pieces were included and the directions were good. I did pay less than todays price and would like to order another but will wait for price to come down. I love the distressing it's very well done. Very nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    jude50 October 25, 2014
  • Dresser for guest bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Acacia wood, Matches our bed frame. Drawers pull out nicely and great price for the item. Took my husband a few hours to put together, but other than that...Looks wonderful in guest room

    Read More
    koda October 9, 2014
  • Could not have been happier!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and the matching bed because I liked the style and I absolutely could not have beaten the price anywhere else. After looking at many sets in stores, I had assumed because of the price that this would be pressed wood, it’s absolutely not. I was above and beyond impressed with how solid this item was. The packaging came via UPS and it was a little bit beat up, actually a lot beat up, part of the pieces were exposed to the elements, but it was packaged well enough that there wasn’t a single scratch on it. It was also very easy to assemble, all the pieces were correct and the piece looks beautiful completed. I could not be happier!

    Read More
    sschaefer September 5, 2014
  • Unacceptable...
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I love the look of this dresser which is why I purchased it despite the only other review, which was also three stars. We unpacked the shipping box it came in to find the pieces fairly well wrapped to prevent scratching. The first disappointment came when we realized that two of the same side panels were received, instead of one left and one right. After checking to be sure all of the rest of the pieces were there, we called the phone number listed on the front cover of the instruction booklet and (since it was the weekend) left our contact information. Since my husband was going to be leaving town on business, we decided to plow ahead and continue assembling the dresser as much as we could. We assembled all five drawers without trouble, except that the wood was a little on the soft side and it was too easy to strip the wood even with minimal effort. On Monday, we received a call back from the manufacturer. The customer service representative was very friendly and willing to help. She offered to have the correct piece shipped to us direct from the supplier rather than disassemble and return to Overstock. Unfortunately, she said that the piece would leave the warehouse in 4-6 WEEKS. Since all the other pieces were there, we had already put the shipping box out for trash pickup so disassembling (which would be a major pain) and returning in the original box was no longer an option. That leaves us with a partially assembled dresser and five fully built drawers taking up space for the next couple of months. The dresser itself looks nice, but I will not be able to judge the finished product until the missing piece arrives and we can fully assemble it. It is unacceptable that a missing piece should take 4-6 weeks to be shipped to me. I wish I had not thrown out the shipping box because then I could have returned it to Overstock and gotten my money back...or at least tried again with a replacement.

    Read More
    telyma May 19, 2014
  • Solid piece of furniture, but it has its flaws....
    Verified Purchase

    For the right price its worth the risk..... I just bought this in December and I see its on sale for $XXX and I paid $XXX. It went together fairly easy but I had a problem with the two top draws. first off I got 2 right draws and needed to contact the manufacturer to get a left front face. The top draws are also very tight. they don't flow like the lower 3. Not Sure if its just the one I got but who knows. For $XXX Id say its worth it even if the top draws don't roll smoothly.... Good luck

    Read More
    coconutgrove January 13, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carlos G D. June 14, 2017
Sponsored Links