Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trekking Malay Finish Queen-size Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, solid, amazing bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!! Beautiful! This bed is solid, stately, beautiful bed. I always get compliments on it!

    Read More
    Joanna G. November 9, 2016
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed!! It is quite sturdy, and the color is true to this pic. My husband and I did not have a hard time putting it together. Only issue was one of the knobs on the top was a little banged up on the side of it, but you can't see it. I would definitely recommend this bed!

    Read More
    Faith W. December 28, 2015
  • Solid, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    When the bed arrived, some of the pieces were missing- one of the great things about Overstock is how reliable and helpful the customer service is when there's a problemn(MUCH better than other websites, looking at you, Hayneedle); the pieces were sent out immediately, and the bed looks absolutely amazing.

    Read More
    hthiem01 November 1, 2015
  • great bed, especially for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great bed. It is very sturdy, and I have enjoyed it. When it first came, there was some things wrong with it. O.co quickly remedied the situation, and sent me out new parts. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    jace s. October 1, 2015
  • canopy bed
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome bed for the price, loves it even more in person. Easy to put together. It just squeaks a little.

    Read More
    KateWVU April 23, 2015
  • Some trouble but beautilful
    Verified Purchase

    The wood post was broken. they have some problems with the wood quality. After several boxes of replacement came, I got one with the post intact. The bed frame should have been built to be put together easier. The wood is very pretty and rich looking. For the price I guess it was worth the initial trouble. It's awesome looking.

    Read More
    otoe April 2, 2015
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks exactly if not better than how it is pictured, it is absolutely stunning and the price was simply unbeatable. I see that a few people had difficulties with the assembly, but I think it took my husband less than 30 minutes to get get it done.

    Read More
    Michael K. March 8, 2015
  • Solid, beautiful, hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed, which is exactly as pictured and looks gorgeous in my Balinese-themed room. The price is amazing, lower than similar beds made with cheap veneers. My only issue was putting it together; several pilot holes didn't line up, and I couldn't screw in some of the support planks at all as there were no pilot holes at all and the screws would'nt hold when screwed in - the holes I created by screwing them in without pilot holes resulted in big holes that don't hold the screws. Will have to use nails to permanently affix them.

    Read More
    lowpex3 January 17, 2015
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    really sturdy better than expexted very easy to put together 1 person20 min

    Read More
    spedcat December 16, 2014
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, easy to put together, great deal! Color is exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    letiarose November 6, 2014
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is ten times more beautiful in person than online. It took my husband and I less than an hour to assemble it and it is beyond sturdy. I can't say enough good things about it. The quality of materials, the assembly process itself, the beauty of it all when it comes together. It's just breathtaking. I personally can't stop looking at it. You can use the bed with or without the canopy rails and it looks like a gorgeous vintage farmhouse poster bed or canopy bed. The slatted headboard is so sleek and sophisticated, but not pretentious or contemporary. If you are looking for a piece of furniture that will cause you to smile every time you walk into the room then I highly encourage you to purchase this. I'm pretty sure the other reviewer either didn't know how to assemble the bed itself or got a faulty package because all of our materials were properly shipped and all the holes were predrilled. We didn't even need a drill to assemble. It comes with 4 cross beams that all have screw in feet to help carry the weight of the mattress and the people sleeping in it. You can easily use this bed without a box spring. We have a memory foam mattress and are going to add in 2 more 1x4'' beams across the bottom frame for some added support since there are no metal coils in our mattress. Bottom line is if you're attracted to this bed online you will LOVE IT in person. GORGEOUS.

    Read More
    melissaperea October 2, 2014
  • Great material...not so great hardware.
    Verified Purchase

    It’s difficult to answer the question of ‘Would you recommend this to a friend?’ because I would if that friend was VERY handy. The material that this bed is made of is excellent. It’s a heavy, solid piece and the finished result was beautiful HOWEVER, none of the preexisting holes designed for the screws and wood pegs lined up. We had to drill out the pre-mounted metal holes and then remove two existing screws for the rails, purchase washers to cover the new larger holes, and then use the two existing screws the we removed in order to get the rails to mount to the head and foot boards. It was a process. We had metal shavings everywhere and it was awkward to drill the holes out. Luckily, my husband is incredibly handy and was able to make it work. As I stated before, the finished product is gorgeous. The pictures do not give it justice and I fell in love with this bed because of the pictures - I love it even more in person. Bottom line is buy the bed but be prepared to channel your inner MacGyver!

    Read More
    sschaefer September 5, 2014
  • Gorgeous bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant about this bed at first but am so glad I decided to purchase it. Shipping was very quick and everything came well packed with no damage. The bed itself is very well made, comes with minimal parts and was super easy to put together. One person did it in 45 minutes! You can use it with or without the canopy rails and just have a four poster bed if you want a simpler look. The color is a rich medium dark brown and looks great with the other wood furniture in the room. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    carriespaced June 8, 2014
  • A lovely bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very well made, sturdy and not hard to put together. It has made a beautiful focal point in the bedroom. I would most definitely recommend it to anyone who was trying to achieve a farmhouse or vintage look with a little modern flare. It really is that stunning.

    Read More
    gramsix February 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser27825 February 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. November 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sarah S. September 24, 2016
Sponsored Links