Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Treasure Thermal-backed Dupioni Faux Silk Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love 'em!
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought much more expensive drapes from Overstock and always been happy. I was a bit leary of these because of the low price, but the reviews were good enough I thought it was worth the gamble. They are gorgeous!! And at an absolute steal of a price! They look *very* expensive. I bought the bone and they do have a slight golden sheen, but that's exactly what I was looking for. Yet another positive drape experience with Overstock!

    Read More
    nettshoppe November 18, 2010
  • lovely curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with these curtains. They are heavy and shine like silk and finish the room beautifully. They were wrinkled when I first hung them but I misted them with a spray bottle and most of the wrinkles fell out.

    Read More
    simonen December 21, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color of the curtins, they seem rich and dense. I expected them to be more "black out". They are room darkening but not black out.

    Read More
    kamrev June 17, 2011
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are a STEAL for the price. They are not true black out curtains but do block the majority of light coming through the window. The fabric looks much more expensive then the cost. The bone color is much closer to a dark cream/beige type color, but that worked better for my decor anyway. Great purchase.

    Read More
    nattlj June 22, 2011
  • Beautiful blue
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Blue is a true slate/smoky blue like I needed. Lots of wrinkles, of course. Used steam setting in dryer with good results. They look best when hung on a thick, one inch drapery rod and maybe some drapery rings/clips.

    Read More
    unepetitemere April 18, 2011
  • Slate color is NAVY not pale blue as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these curtains in Slate for my daughter's room. The shade of blue did not matter, but it is shown as a LIGHT blue. The curtains are actually a greyish NAVY blue--very different from what's shown, and not a monitor issue. They do seem to help keep out the cold, and are very good at darkening the room, but why wouldn't they--they're dark blue! They're a good value for the price, and arrived quickly. My daughter hates the navy color, but I've asked her to live with them for a week, and then decide if they need to go back...which they probably will.

    Read More
    ad121 January 6, 2012
  • warm feeling
    Verified Purchase

    This product does exactly what it promises. Great purchas

    Read More
    Mark S. August 25, 2017
  • did what it said
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains looked just like the image and worked great. Even with a dog in the room they stood the test of time.

    Read More
    jb December 8, 2015
  • These surprised me
    Verified Purchase

    They really do look like silk, but they wash easily and are ready to hang as soon as they dry...in the dryer! The only problem I have with them is that they need some kind of tieback to keep them open during the day because they aren't as soft and pliable as silk. All problems should be this small.

    Read More
    galer December 3, 2015
  • Beautiful Faux Silk Curtain Panels
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, helps with loss of cold/heat, not really complete blackout but better than nothing!

    Read More
    ctsoxfan May 9, 2015
  • Thermal Faux Silk Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these curtains for a couple of years and they still look as nice as when they were new. They work well to block the strong light and heat coming through the window.

    Read More
    Joni G. April 21, 2015
  • Color was no where near accuate
    Verified Purchase

    The window treatments discription stated the only color availible was celery , More like gold in color not so much celery which the picture depicted more of a green hue , These cutains where deffinately gold in color . Which I'm ok with cause it would just be a pain to return them

    Read More
    ldwolf December 5, 2013
  • cream faux silk curtains
    Verified Purchase

    The color is perfect ad they really look like silk. I have had they for a year in direct sun and they are doing very well. Love these!

    Read More
    sheriberry01 March 14, 2013
  • Faux silk drapes
    Verified Purchase

    I had read other reviews, and so was prepared for what I received. I love the soft sheen. It is elegant without being too dressy...tho in a dressy room, it would work well .

    Read More
    merrybeth February 27, 2013
  • nice size
    Verified Purchase

    I use these curtains for canopy windows and so fold them over the curtain rod. The curtains are then effectively doubled. In that way, most of the light is blocked. They do deaden the sound somewhat.

    Read More
    tilequeen February 5, 2013
  • High Quality Silk Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains were as described. They appear to be high quality silk and are an excellent bargain for the price. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    queenmb January 31, 2013
  • Absolutely beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes exceeded my expectations. The fabric is a substantial weight with a lovely sheen which mirrors high-end drapes. There is a separate lining which is attached to the top of the drape. The insulation and darkening properties of these drapes are also excellent. Once they were hung, I could no longer feel any cold from the window. I'm going to re-order them for another bedroom. You can't beat this quality for this price!

    Read More
    mollypolly1 January 3, 2013
  • as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    these were very wrinkled but are nice looking and do the trick keeping my bedroom warmer. I like the way they look and feel, just not the wrinkles.

    Read More
    1lk2006 December 29, 2012
  • NOT blackout
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these thinking they would blackout the morning light - thermal - and heat. They did neither. They were very pretty but not practical for my situation.

    Read More
    sherri38 December 20, 2012
  • Faux Silk curtain
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains. I got them to match a cream colored pair of curtain that they no longer make. These do not let light through, which my other ones do, so they look a little different in color on a sunny day, but not so much that I am retuning them.

    Read More
    happygirl55 November 13, 2012