Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Treasure Thermal-backed Dupioni Faux Silk Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color Not Celery
    Verified Purchase

    The Curtains are nice looking, but are not blackout curtains, they are room darkening at best and the color IS NOT as pictured, its Olive, with some brownish undertones. I will use them in another room, but not my bedroom as intended.

    Read More
    nikkirob November 26, 2010
  • treasure drapes
    Verified Purchase

    yes ,these drapes were wrinkled when I got them but once they were ironed and hung they looked great! Bought the bone ones..ordered one set and then I liked them so much I ordered another pair.. bone colour has a little tinge of gold in them but for the price a great value..

    Read More
    12kenneth November 22, 2010
  • drapes
    Verified Purchase

    These faux silk black out draperies are so beautiful hanging up in my bedroom that I will likely purchase two more pair for another bedroom (different color). The material is similar to silk, feels and hangs like extremely expensive window dressings for less than half the amount. The description online was excellent, the color was even better than described. I ordered Bone and the color is just perfect and blends so well with my chestnut color walls. Cost was affordable and they were shipped and received all in the same week! Unbelievable. Thank you so much for your service, so glad I found Overstock.com.

    Read More
    mellod65 November 9, 2010
  • EXPENSIVE
    Verified Purchase

    THESE DRAPES LOOK LIKE I SPENT AT LEAST TWICE WHAT I DID,THEY LOOK AND FEEL RICH..............I LOVE THEM !!!!

    Read More
    aprildaze November 4, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Looks as good as the picture, blocks light and cold air from seeping into the room. I will order more curtains of the same type.

    Read More
    danion8 November 3, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are gorgeous. I ordered the bone color and they are an ivory/gray color (definitely more of the ivory). They look like a very expensive pair of curtains and regardless of the photo, I think they look modern (I think the valance makes them look dated).

    Read More
    earth3003 November 3, 2010
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was really anxious to receive these drapes, but so disappointed when they arrived. The quality seemed okay, but I really didn't bother taking them out of the packaging, because of the color. I ordered Celery, which to me is a beautiful light green, CELERY colored, but these are much more like a MOSS green. There is a lot of gray in the color, so not bright at all. I wanted to put them in a room that does not get a lot of natural light, and wanted the lighter green to help provide that color. I will be returning them.

    Read More
    suzammie October 30, 2010
  • Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtain look very expensive and everyone who has been to my house ask where did I get them.

    Read More
    paulinect45 October 27, 2010
  • Good Item
    Verified Purchase

    This item was delivered on a timely manner and was everything the product information claimed it to be. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    occassionalpurchase October 26, 2010
  • Silk Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, hangs beautifully, great value! Wasn't expecting much because of low price .They exceeded my expectation!

    Read More
    denisesbride October 24, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are beautiful and very, very expensive looking. I was a little scared that the color would have too much gold in it based on the review, but I don't see any and it matches perfectly. (Even the picture of the "bone" color makes them look a little goldish and truly, there is no gold tone in the color at all.) I would highly recommend these curtains. Don't know how much light they block out because I just received them this afternoon and hung them immediately (yes they are wrinkled, but I'll tackle that this weekend). Based on the way they feel, however, I believe they will do the job. Thanks again Overstock for delivering excellent service and merchandise.

    Read More
    mamanam October 13, 2010
  • Difficult to iron
    Verified Purchase

    Now that they are up, I like them....but they were a nightmare to iron...

    Read More
    dana88hs October 13, 2010
  • Great Quality For a Low Price
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are a great deal. You simply can't find curtains that look this nice and cost this little. I ordered the bone color and am very happy with it. It's a soft, warm ivory. It has a little bit of golden sheen too. Very lovely and rich looking. They don't completely black out the room, so if you want full-on blackout curtains, don't get these. Otherwise, they are really nice curtains.

    Read More
    chicago121 October 10, 2010
  • Very satisfied, with caveats
    Verified Purchase

    Especially considering the price, these are great curtains. They are polyester faux silk thermal insulated curtains. I had bought some locally and these are so much better I'm returning the others. What is better about these curtains is that the backing is satin, not some very thin cotton, and the interliner is thicker than the others I bought. That being said, there are two things you should be aware of. The first I would consider negative- despite the pretty good quality materials used, the sewing on these curtains leaves a lot to be desired. While I was ironing them (if you complain about having to iron curtains that have been folded up like 12 times you are beyond shamelessly lazy. It is NOT a big deal to iron them once, unlike a couple of reviewers I've read here have said), I noticed that the hems are very loose. By that I mean the stitching is very large and loose. Not loose enough to completely ruin the curtains, but certainly loose enough to diminish their quality. One of the tops of a panel didn't have a very straight hem either. Makes me wonder if these may be seconds. The only other things has to do with the real color and the difference between the picture and the real curtain. These curtains look kind of bone color in bright sunlight, but otherwise they're a light gold. Don't expect them to look off white, because they don't. Also, in the picture you can't see the texture of the material, which I like better than the smoothness that the picture makes it look like it has. The material is slightly nubby. I wish these would have truly been bone color, but the light gold does look kind of cool on my Victorian era front windows, so I'm keeping these. As I said, nice linings make a big difference too.

    Read More
    betsyny October 9, 2010
  • elegant draperies
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked every where for room darkening drapes in this type of fabric and color without success until I found these on overstock.com. They are perfect in the room for which I purchased them. It is true that they were a little wrinkled from the packaging, but I have the monster 1200 steamer that took the wrinkles right out of the drapes. I am very happy with this purchase and will be getting more of this product as I redecorate each room in my house.

    Read More
    pyrmom October 7, 2010
  • thermal backed curtians
    Verified Purchase

    These are a beautiful addition to any room. They aren't really blackout so much as room darkening. I have these curtians hanging in my guest room and have recieved many compliments on them. They are so nice I have ordered another set for my bedroom. For the money you would have a hard time finding this quality somewhere else.

    Read More
    tnmorris October 5, 2010
  • Treasure Thermal-backed Dupioni Faux Silk Blackout
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com never fails to amaze me! These curtains are everything they are described to be, and more! The quality is excellent!

    Read More
    misslizzy1 September 30, 2010
  • wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are beautiful, but I bought the "celery" color and they are not even close to what the picture shows. I thought that even if they were olive colored, that would be fine, but honestly they are a golden color and barely green. Very disappointed in the color. I plan on getting the "slate" instead because I love the fabric and look of these curtains.

    Read More
    pdxhome September 29, 2010
  • Terrific Thermal Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    Western South Dakota/// These two pair, one in slate and the other in bone (which does have a gold tone) were ordered for our nightly rental for two of the bedrooms. They look GREAT! Fast shipping - too. No they do not block all of the light, but in the Winter we have awfully short days and lots of COLD. I may order some more for another room - they are in my opinion a very good value and most people will not be disappointed. The drapes are heavy enough to hang nicely (almost like the custom drapes that have leaded weights in the corner hems). I did put them in the dryer for a few minutes with a damp towel and most of the wrinkles did come out - I was in a big hurry with a short turn over, so maybe during the Winter I'll take the time to "wash & iron". Very pleased with everything about them so far. I'm a pickey person, too.

    Read More
    mapblkhl August 24, 2010
  • Expensive looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice curtains. Definitely not black out but work great in the TV room.

    Read More
    alishace August 20, 2010
Sponsored Links