Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Treasure Thermal-backed Dupioni Faux Silk Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Liked the sheen
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the fabric, color and sheen of these curtains. The problem was they bunched up too much on the curtain rod, which proved to be too wide for my window so I had to return them and get a different curtain.

    Read More
    mowe October 17, 2012
  • Looks great quality is great
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the product. I would recomended these to family and friends.

    Read More
    carole1202 October 15, 2012
  • Beautiful!! Does the job at the same time
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't have found a better classier curtain for lots of windows

    Read More
    cr1964 October 4, 2012
  • really looks like silk
    Verified Purchase

    We put these in our bedroom and they match wonderfully and add a perfect satin look to our windows. the drapes are double lined. Which makes them really nice to keep the summer heat and sure to be great to keep that winter cold out too. They are very well sewn and all I did was press lightly with a warm iron to take out the packaging wringles. I wish I had another pair of windows that needed this style I would buy them again.

    Read More
    1968shea September 16, 2012
  • Drapes are perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I recently painted my dining room a pale yellow. These drapes are stunning. The fabric has enough of a sheen to it to really make the drapes show off the room. They make the room! I am going to order the blue drapes for my living room with my next paycheck!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    mouselady2004 September 4, 2012
  • Super Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the curtains! Don't waste your time shopping in stores! *quality and color is great! *i get the morning sun in my bedroom and these curtains block a good deal of light but not complete black out--perfect! *very classy!

    Read More
    vickie78 August 17, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these curtains for over a year and they still look great. I admit I haven't washed them yet which is why I am back at the site. I didn't see care instruction tags on them. They do a great job of blocking cold air in the winter. I didnt bother putting plastic on the windows.

    Read More
    njeogirl04 July 15, 2012
  • The drapes were just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I needed drapes for my slider that would block out light. These do the trick very well. They are well made. Measurements were true to description as was the color. They arrived in a timely manner.

    Read More
    shez1 June 27, 2012
  • beige drapes
    Verified Purchase

    nicely made however, I wanted ivory color, not tan or beige. This are definitely not ivory.

    Read More
    ishcabible June 26, 2012
  • I would not buy these again
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted black out curtains and these are not. I had already purchased a similar product at a local store and had returned them. These were advertised as black out curtains so I decided to give them a try. I kept them because I really needed to get some curtians up but I will keep looking for something better.

    Read More
    kellie0 June 21, 2012
  • Don't expect color shown.
    Verified Purchase

    Wrinkles came out pretty well after a few minutes in a hot dryer with a wet towel. Used a steamer to get wrinkles out at first, but the dryer worked best. I have large picture windows in my living room and think these will keep the room a bit cooler in the summer. They are not room darkening curtains, and will allow light in, but I'm not using them in a bedroom.

    Read More
    hilda2 June 7, 2012
  • Great product for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality just not totally blackout but definitely does a good job.

    Read More
    gpv072521 May 4, 2012
  • The quality of these curtains are fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    If you need black out curtains and a heavier weight I would recommend these curtains. I ordered the brown, so I can't say what the other colors would be like.

    Read More
    lbstein April 25, 2012
  • Not at all a "blackout" curtain
    Verified Purchase

    This is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". These curtains were the best deal I could find on this website. In the end, I had to go purchase additional blackout material by-the-yard from a fabric store to place behind these curtains. In the end, I would have saved money by purchasing a product that WORKS. These curtains "muffle" the light just a bit, but in NO WAY do they "BLACKOUT" the light as their description leads you to believe. My husband works an overnight shift in the military and has to sleep during the day. These curtains are inadequate. They look nice but are not functional as light blocking curtains. I am dissappointed in this product and even more dissappointed that I had to spend additional money to make them work.

    Read More
    firstbabycomingsoon April 19, 2012
  • im very please with this purcchase
    Verified Purchase

    I got the cream color and it is very pretty. These are not truely blackout but very helpful in room darkening. They will definitely help keep the heat out from the windows.

    Read More
    sclayton5 April 18, 2012
  • Will do the work
    Verified Purchase

    It was really hard to get the wrinkles out since it is not natural fiber. It says cool iron but that was not doign much so I had to make it wet and run it over with hot iron just carefuly not to burn it.

    Read More
    chikchick April 13, 2012
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are going under my outer drapes on a separate rod. The Arizona sun beats down and these will help filter out the sun and heat, and will help lower our utility bills in the summer.

    Read More
    elorac8 March 31, 2012
  • treasure thermal backed dupioni faux curtains
    Verified Purchase

    when we need more drapes or curtains we will purchase them at overstocked.com thank you very much. gary & elma

    Read More
    hep3436 March 27, 2012
  • Faux Silk review
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are easy to hang and black out light quite well, even for the lighter color. The value is surprising; one can't even buy curtains at one of the popular big box stores for this price. Shipping was fast and the product arrived in great condition. I would recommend investigating these curtains for any environment that needs a little bit of drama while helping keep light out and heat and cool air in.

    Read More
    docmezzo March 27, 2012
  • Absolutely PEFECT
    Verified Purchase

    I am repurposing my playroom to a grown-up 2nd media and everything room. Want it to look NICE but don't want to spend a lot of money. Needed to cover two windows, a glass door, and about 3 feet of wall so needed 8 panels of lined or room darkening drapes. The reviews on this product helped me decided. They are not room darkening but certainly work for my needs. They are great quality and love the fabric and color.

    Read More
    sworob March 5, 2012
Sponsored Links