Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Traditionally Handcarved Ghanaian Sesse-wood Sankofa Bird Statue

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great piece of African artwork
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this piece for years. I love it. The bird reminds one to remember the past while we live today and await the future

    Read More
    dja2 June 17, 2017
  • This statue nicely crafted and looked expensive
    Verified Purchase

    The statue was very nice, much nicer than I thought for the price. IIt will make a nice gift for a family member or family reunion event.

    Read More
    overstockjoy February 7, 2014
  • Great exactly what I expected and was satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was very satisfied got it for a gift for my wife and she was extremely satisfied.

    Read More
    riljedpey May 22, 2012
  • CHEAP - Not at ALL as pictured. Returned it.
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...I was really disappointed with this purchase. Not recommended at all. The quality of this statue was VERY poor and did not look at all like the one pictured on Overstock. It was poorly constructed, the wood was cheap and the "varnish" looked like cheap black shoe polish (and wasn't even applied evenly - there were patches of cheap wood showing through all over!) Returned it.

    Read More
    baileyasher August 2, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the picture of this Sankofa Bird Statue and I really expected to like it. However, it did not meet my expectations. The workmanship was poor, the stain was sloppily applied, and the varnish felt sticky and smelled bad. Some of the black stain came off on my hands! I expected the carving to be a bit primitive due to being hand-crafted, but it was poorly finished. I am returning it.

    Read More
    cathie2 August 5, 2010
  • SANKOFA
    Verified Purchase

    VERY PLEASED WITH MY SANKOFA BIRD WOOD CARVING, ITS A BEAUTIFUL PIECE. I LOVE THE FACT THAT ITS HANDCARVED MAKING IT ONE OF A KIND. IT GOES PERFECT WITH MY AFRIKAN ROOTS HOME DECOR.

    Read More
    bingiama January 29, 2010
  • My Dad loved this!
    Verified Purchase

    This bird statue was a Christmas gift for my father who is very hard to please. I usually save him for last on my list. When I was shopping on Overstock during the holidays I went to Worldstock. When I saw that statue, I knew it was for him....and I was right! First he started laughing because of the "oddness" of the piece. Then he kept turning it around repeating, "I absolutely LOVE this!" It was the perfect gift for the "hard to buy for person" who seems to have everything.

    Read More
    bridget401 January 9, 2008
  • The Sankofa Bird Statue from Ghana is absolutely beautiful. The carving is elegant. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I thought the product displayed shoddy workmanship and I was not content giving as a gift. I sent it back

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I ordered two of these and they came within 4 days. One was a Xmas gift and one was for myself. The one that I kept for myself had some minor defects in the staining of the bird. Somehow the stain(which looked like shoepolish) was on various parts of the bird's neck and body. Someone could have been neater and wiped it off before sending it out to you guys. ANYWAY I still kept it as the history is so much more then that minor blemise.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Friend found this and asked for it as a gift. Item was as described and pictured and she loved it.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links