Read All Reviews for Traditional Style Cherry Jewelry Armoire Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Negative review
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receiving the product I noticed that the holes in the top cover do not match the hinges. You sent another one to me with the correct matching holes. However the one you sent came with a distinct scratch mark on the front, so I cannot use it. I cannot understand how that could not have been seen by the person packing the product. It is quite obvious. Alfred P.

    Read More
    afp28 December 30, 2011
  • Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I'm going to blame myself for not doing my homework. I was looking for something a bit more substanial that I what I actual purchased. Overall I was underwhelmed when I put it together.

    Read More
    kjmockingbirds March 14, 2013
  • A jewelry box with legs
    Verified Purchase

    This is essentially a small jewelry box with legs. Definitely not worth the price. It is something that can be bought at a discount department store for a lot less. It is flimsy! It is TINY! I have necklaces that are much longer than the actual height of this item. The way it is pictured makes it look so much larger than it is. I was extremely disappointed. My husband put it together for me and had an awful time with the cheap materials and craftsmanship of the item. When I saw it I was completely disappointed and told him to take it apart so we can send it back. As always, when I contacted Overstock, they are accepting the item back. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    lisaspec January 23, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my jewelry armoire. It looks wonderful in my room and it holds all of my jewelry... and I have a lot of jewelry as I used to sell it. It was super easy to put together - took about 10 minutes. If you are looking for a jewelry armoire and don't want to spend a ton of money, I highly recommend this one.

    Read More
    susancue September 14, 2012
  • Jewelry stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it. It has so many compartments for all her jewelry.

    Read More
    OstkUser211632 November 12, 2016
  • Nooooooo
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly manufactured! Wood had splintersome upon opening box

    Read More
    norabird02 November 11, 2016
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good but not as tall as I thought it would be. Looks like it's for a woman but the size is suited mor for a teenage girl.

    Read More
    repnice August 18, 2015
  • Cherry Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Armoire but was dissapointed with the height of it. I wanted a larger and taller one but I can not complain because the price was very reasonable. It fits in the cache in my Master bedroom and I am keeping it.

    Read More
    janiew1 October 9, 2013
  • Piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is a very big appointment, the doors don't close right and the hooks on the doors for necklaces are not screwed in but attached to an adhesive back to comes off as soon as you put any weight on them. Very poor quality for the price.

    Read More
    timdude11b May 10, 2013
  • This piece is beautiful, it's a nice size
    Verified Purchase

    I love this peace and wished I had found it sooner. It looks lovely in my bedroom.

    Read More
    bamcadoo March 1, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The product was as advertised. Box was a little beat up when it arrived. A little concerned about that because of some of the other reviews, but the furniture inside was fine. It went together without a problem and is a nice addition to our home.

    Read More
    gerdesga January 17, 2013
  • Love this Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Armoire. It was a gift and she absolutely loved the quality and room it offered for her jewelry.

    Read More
    jenni66 January 10, 2013
  • nice product if only it had legs........
    Verified Purchase

    Overally this is a nice piece of furniture. However, the package I received and presented to my mother on Christmas morning had NO LEGS! After contacting customer service, we waited a week while the CS representative attemted to get replacement legs sent to us.... A week went by and still NO LEGS! We were then told that we were going to get a whole new unit shipped to us, and we could "remove" the legs from that unit, and mail the unused parts back with a free shipping label..... It's been about 4 days now, and still no "new unit" has arrived.. so we will see what happens. If the product came as described with legs, I feel it would be a very nice addition to someones home. The customer service people have been very helpful, maybe it's just the actual shipping company that is running behind?

    Read More
    jennifer123456789 January 6, 2013
  • she likes the jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    my kid loves the jewelry box, she had one before. she has always regerted giving away. the box made her day, thank you over stock.com

    Read More
    bigjim007 January 5, 2013
  • quality does not match price
    Verified Purchase

    I received this as a Christmas gift, so I did not want to hurt my husband's feelings in saying it was not a quality product. I'm writing this review in his behalf. I was opening the drawers to put my jewelry in, and in doing this, observed the cheap quality of the wood, the felt used to line the drawers and the overall workmanship of the armoire. The chest cost almost $***, My husband bought it online because he could not find any in the stores in our area. I would have returned it if it was not a gift. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    stanleyopal January 1, 2013
  • Jewelry Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Nice box but we saw it a week later at less than half the price in a department store.

    Read More
    tedcopy December 26, 2012
  • Jewelry Armoire Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the exterior finish is rather poor quality.

    Read More
    rocolvin December 26, 2012
  • More than just a jewelry box!
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packaged and was exactly what was described!

    Read More
    davidc5 December 28, 2011
  • Traditional Style Cherry Jewelry Armoire Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She loved it and right away put her jewerly in it. It did have a little scratch on it where you open the doors but it was not that bad. She was very happy with it and I was happy cause she liked it so well. It's a very nice gift. If not for the scratch I would of given it a five star rating. I love buying from O and will continue to do so. They have served me very well.

    Read More
    sisterc October 27, 2011
Sponsored Links